Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Noises of coitus... does it bother you?

• 25-01-2012 11:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Bullchomper

I just heard my friends in the throws of it downstairs.

Now I am an adult and I realise that people have sex and in doing so they make noises but does anyone else feel mildly disturbed when they overhear them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Sheldon? Is that you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭seantorious

It only bothers me when it isn't me making the noise. So yeah, all the time :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

It turns me on, fap fap fap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I bet you have already had a **** while listening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

It only bothers me when they will not let me watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

It just bothers me if it's keeping me awake. Otherwise it kinda intrigues me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

I dont mind it but last week post morning coitus, I encountered my housemate sitting on her bed next door. Was creepy that she stayed there.

There was noise as I thought the house was empty.... bag was hanging around for a lift :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

To be honest I haven't heard noises of coitus since the 50s.

These kids nowadays are all into their "anal" and "blowjobs", no appreciation of the classics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

It almost always gets me going :o

I suppose it could be annoying if it went on for hours and you couldn't sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

"squish squish squish" went the well lubed anus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Who the fcuk says "coitus". Anyways if she is good looking its basically porn with no picture - saves u turning on the laptop when in bed.

Worst sound is someone scuttering in the middle of the night - you know the arse explosions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Bullchomper

They weren't loud but I did feel a little awkward that I could hear them. Not as bad as my last neighbour whose boyfriend - no exaggeration - used to make a noise that sounded like a bark... unnerving.. very unnerving.

Warper wrote: »
    Who the fcuk says "coitus".
    Me. I just did it right there on the thread title. Honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭Assassin saphir

it only bothers me when its my parents:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

it only bothers me when its my parents:eek:

We'll try to keep it down from now on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

MPEG or GTFO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

They weren't loud but I did feel a little awkward that I could hear them. Not as bad as my last neighbour whose boyfriend - no exaggeration - used to make a noise that sounded like a bark... unnerving.. very unnerving.

She was probbably mad for the doggin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

Misticles wrote: »
    I dont mind it but last week post morning coitus, I encountered my housemate sitting on her bed next door. Was creepy that she stayed there.

There was noise as I thought the house was empty.... bag was hanging around for a lift :rolleyes:
    What was she supposed to do, leave the house she pays rent for? Would you?

GetWithIt wrote: »
    MPEG or GTFO.

I am not running in to their room with a camera. I think it might be a bad idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭tatabubbly

Blast with piss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

what I would do:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Seomra Mushie

My BF lives in a tiny flat with thin walls, his room is next to that of his housemate who asked me out the same night my BF did, and I'm not quiet during the act. Awk-ward. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

Join in?

Join in?

Him with us? :pac:

Or was that just a general thread comment? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

Me with ye ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

You should go down stairs and make a sandwich.

Dudess wrote: »
    Otherwise it kinda intrigues me.

Me too... except when it's my sister and her fella. :-/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Squeaky beds are a right scourge I must admit. Whether making the noise or listening to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

GetWithIt wrote: »
    MPEG or GTFO.

That's a new one in these parts.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

Just makes me jealous :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Squeaky beds are a right scourge I must admit. Whether making the noise or listening to it.

Biggest ruiner of sex ever.
    Squeaky beds are made squeaky by sneaky guerilla catholics who gain access to our houses and put holy water on all the joints.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

I live with a screamer. She's also ginger. None of us really like her. There really is no way of dealing with her because whenever we tell her to calm the f*ck down in there, she retorts that we're just jealous. Which is only very partially true. Durty bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

A squeaky bed is the furthest thing from my mind when I'm gettin down to business, in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Babybuff

only if it sounds like they're making bad porn other than that, please continue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭quietriot

The only other couple I've heard having sex were my parents and it's safe to assume that bothered me.

Wouldn't really care if I heard anyone else going at it though, what's the harm?

Using terms off the Big Bang Theory is extremely lame though.

Actually, I just remembered that I heard a friends mother and her boyfriend riding upstairs a few times when staying over when I was younger. Didn't bother me, thought it was hilarious and was a great topic to give the friend stick over. He used to always say "Oh, he (the boyfriend) must be hammering or fixing something up there..." when in reality, the only thing he was hammering was the wizards sleeve off his oul one.

I've never watched big bang theory. I'm 31.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Takes me back to listening to the Adult Channel on the old analogue Sky boxes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Yes! Especially when its someone you know. And when its 9.30 of a Sunday morning. Come on people. To drown out the Sunday morning noise me and my boyfriend would play Lego Star Wars. What else would you do to cover it up?

It does really bother me, but I also get bothered when people in the hotel room next to me bang on the wall telling us to shut up. Prudes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Do you remember a german porn channel back then? it used to be scrambled all the time, but it was proper hardcore

And the sound of your folks banging along to the sound effects coming from it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

A housemate of mine in college used to call out 'momma' when he was having sex with his girlfriend, the fuc*ing weirdo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Babybuff

when I moved into my first apartment there was a couple above us who would come home for "lunch" regularly each day and herself was the loudest moaner I've ever had the misfortune to have to endure. I couldn't look her in the eye when we passed in the courtyard and couldn't help but giggle when she said hello. She just thought I was a very nice person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Do you remember a german porn channel back then? it used to be scrambled all the time, but it was proper hardcore
    All the German channels had porn after 9. The main one being RTL.
    quietriot wrote: »
    And the sound of your folks banging along to the sound effects coming from it?

Take that back.

My mammy's a saint.

A housemate of mine in college used to call out 'momma' when he was having sex with his girlfriend, the fuc*ing weirdo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

It only bothers me when they're next to me and I get shoved off the bed.

later10 wrote: »
    I live with a screamer. She's also ginger. None of us really like her. There really is no way of dealing with her because whenever we tell her to calm the f*ck down in there, she retorts that we're just jealous. Which is only very partially true. Durty bitch.

Some simple solutions:

When they're at it, start screaming her name with ecstasy from outside the room/in another room nearby and when she pulls you up on it, ask her did she not know that you get off on the sound of her doing the dirty business. If she's not attracted to you, that'll make her either move out or be much quieter when she's doing the dirty business.

OR

When she's going at it, go to the door and shout in "<insert name> WHAT THE F*CK? I thought you f*cking agreed to not leave floaters for the rest of us?! For f*ck sake, other people have to use the jacks here and to be met with those meaty subs floating is stomach turning!" or similar. Might not stop her, sure to stop him though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭dagdha

quietriot wrote: »
    Actually, I just remembered that I heard a friends mother and her boyfriend riding upstairs a few times when staying over when I was younger. Didn't bother me, thought it was hilarious and was a great topic to give the friend stick over. He used to always say "Oh, he (the boyfriend) must be hammering or fixing something up there..." when in reality, the only thing he was hammering was the wizards sleeve off his oul one.

Brilliant :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

later10 wrote: »

You just had to shoehorn that in there, didn't you?

Yet more anti-gingerism from later10!