Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could send a ship of Irish people out..

• 25-01-2012 3:54pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭

If you could send a ship of Irish people out to sea and then sink it without repurcussion or getting into "any trouble"
    who would you put on this boat and why, they must be Irish though ??

I would add the following :

Sean Sherlock - wants to ruin the internet in Ireland
    Michéal Martin - brought in the smoking ban to Ireland
    Enda Kenny - is currently ruining Ireland, lied to everyone, broken promises
    Brian Cowen - has already played a part in ruining the country
    Bertie Ahearn - No explanation needed
    Joan Burton - extremely ugly and melts my brain when she talks
    Michael Noonan - farmer who doesn't know what he's at
    Sean Fitzpatrick - head of Anglo, bankrupted Ireland
    Sean Quinn - helped bankrupt the country
    Gay Byrne - keeps going on about road deaths / ranting all the time
    Bono - thinks he is holier than thou
    Both Healy Rae's - held Ireland to ransom during elections
    Joe Duffy - No explanation needed
    Adrian Kennedy - No explanation needed
    All of FF - No explanation needed
    All of FG - No explanation needed
    All of Labour - No explanation needed
    All of Greens - No explanation needed
    All of Sinn Fein - No explanation needed
    Every Independent TD - No explanation needed

So, who would you add to this list, do you agree with the list above as a good starting point.

Who would be on your list and why ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Mary Harney, but you might need a second ship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Wouldn't it have been simpler to ask "Which Irish people would you like to be killed?"

Anyway, I say no-one, it's just mean.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

I think we're gonna need a bigger boat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Trevor451

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    If you could send a ship of Irish people out to sea and then sink it without repurcussion or getting into "any trouble"

So, who would you add to this list, do you agree with the list above as a good starting point.

Thats surely one of the only good things he did while in power :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

Michael Martin bought in the smoking ban.

this deserves death?

sorry but I'm a smoker and I highly support this law. it's so nice going into a pub / building with clean air / smell. if I want to smoke, I'll go outside and im happy with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

I'm a smoker and I highly support this law. it's so nice going into a pub / building with clean air / smell. if I want to smoke, I'll go outside and im happy with that.

Seconded.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

The smoking ban is great,the easy women always seem to be out in the smoking area along with the older easy milfs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

ok I'd send a ship out filled with all the people who think PJs and Tracksuits are suitable attire for any occasion,
    Mary Harney,
    Bertie,
    Brendan O'Connor

and obviously the captain would be Francesco Schettino :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

It's be simpler if you just left no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Hesh's Umpire

Hmm, where to stop??

Brendan O'Connor
    Joseph O'Connor
    Sinead O'Connor
    Terry Prone
    Joe Duffy
    Ken Earley
    Larry Murphy
    Baz Whatshisname
    His sidekick Lucy Whatshername
    Louis Walsh
    Dunphy
    Twink

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

I'm a smoker myself. Have to say I don't like the ban.

It ruined the atmosphere that Irish pubs once had which is now lost forever thanks to Michaél Martin.

ok so you don't have to wash your clothes as much ye ye ye.
    Don't like standing out in the cold either so he's on the boat I'm afraid.

Can't believe I missed Mary Harney but doubt she'd fit onto any ship anyway.
    Louis Walsh as well - good one Hesh's Umpire - forgot him - ruined the music industry but not by himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Trevor451

It ruined the atmosphere that Irish pubs once had which is now lost forever thanks to Michaél Martin.

I don't want to get lung cancer thank you very much :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭quietriot

Anyone affiliated with any of the religious institutions, but not before processing all the applications that countmeout haven't got to since the Catholic Church decided to change it's policies to actively prevent people from leaving freely.

Would cull the morons very effectively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭niamhx

pmcmahon wrote: »
    The smoking ban is great,the easy women always seem to be out in the smoking area along with the older easy milfs.

I pmsl reading this, not sure I'm easy but I think I'm a older milf, your more likely to find me outside, sure that's where all the craic is :)

Im too nice to send someone to their death I'd get great pleasure in kicking a few people were it hurts though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Michael McGrath TD

Louis Walsh as well - good one Hesh's Umpire - forgot him - ruined the music industry but not by himself.
    Sorry, your addiction should have no bearing on my life. I don't want your smoke in my leisure establishments or work place.

Outside in the cold and rain is good enough for you. Hopefully we'll see an extension to the ban and see smoking near doorways removed fairly soon.

Trevor451 wrote: »
    I don't want to get lung cancer thank you very much :rolleyes:

Then go outside and have yer drink - lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 965 ✭✭✭CucaFace

All the Travellers

And Roy Keane (practically a traveller any way).

Then go outside and have yer drink - lol
    That's the good thing about being in the majority, we dictate the rules for you in the minority to follow :)

Now be a good lad and take that cigarette away from the rest of us, you can ruin your own health in the freedom of the outdoors while we stay warm and healthy indoors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Doctor_Socks

That list pretty much sums up what I think, apart from Micheal Martin. That smoking ban is one of the greatest things ever to happen in this country, people can smoke outside for all I care, was in Austria and the eyes were burnt out of my head being in smokey pubs for so long!

The only thing i'd like to add is give the Healy Raes oxegen tanks so they can survive just long enough to develop hope in that they'll be rescued, but it must be ensured that they aren't!!

Really despise the pair of them if you haven't noticed :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

quietriot wrote: »
    Anyone affiliated with any of the religious institutions, but not before processing all the applications that countmeout haven't got to since the Catholic Church decided to change it's policies to actively prevent people from leaving freely.

Would cull the morons very effectively.

That's an unhealthy hatred of religion you have there.

That's the good thing about being in the majority, we dictate the rules for you in the minority to follow :)

Now be a good lad and take that cigarette away from the rest of us, you can ruin your own health in the freedom of the outdoors while we stay warm and healthy indoors.

well then, look at me now.................

with egg on my face

That's an unhealthy hatred of religion you have there.
    Not really, I just recognise the damage it has done worldwide since its inception and continues to do at present and feel that we could move on as a society if we got rid of it.

The needy, insecure people it attracts may find something else to attach themselves to, to give them the feeling of belonging that they crave, however there's nothing (bar a genocidal movement) that could put a dent on the damage the organisations they're already attached to have done to date.

The world needs science, logic and reason. Not blind, unquestioning faith and the promotion of group-based thinking that has already, and continues to, lead to war, death and poverty. They are not compatible, so please do not make the mistake of suggesting they are.

There's no other people or groups that I'd actively murder in such a way, especially relatively innocent people like bad talk show hosts and politicians.

Not really, I just recognise the damage it has done worldwide since its inception and continues to do at present and feel that we could move on as a society if we got rid of it.

The needy, insecure people it attracts may find something else to attach themselves to, to give them the feeling of belonging that they crave, however there's nothing (bar a genocidal movement) that could put a dent on the damage the organisations they're already attached to have done to date.

The world needs science, logic and reason. Not blind, unquestioning faith and the promotion of group-based thinking that has already, and continues to, lead to war, death and poverty. They are not compatible, so please do not make the mistake of suggesting they are.

There's no other people or groups that I'd actively murder in such a way, especially relatively innocent people like bad talk show hosts and politicians.

Please note - I didn't say Kill ANYONE.
    I said send the ship out to sea and then sink it.
    I didn't say we would sink it, perhaps it hit an iceberg while out there after it ran out of fuel ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

continues to, lead to war, death and poverty. [...] There's no other people or groups that I'd actively murder in such a way

"Religion is wrong for the needless violence it has promoted."

Solve issue with genocide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

The politicians are bad and most of them should be on board but the real culprits are the senior civil servants - massive salaries, massive pensions, job for life - can't be fired no matter how much they feck things up.
    They're the ones advising the politicians and the media hardly ever has a go at them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭Pissmire

Moncrieff, Mooney and Hook.

Seachmall wrote: »
    "Religion is wrong for the needless violence it has promoted."

Solve issue with genocide.
    The question was what you would stick on a ship and have it sink.

There are other ways to deal with religion, however I was answering the question asked. I believe it is a lot more worthy of destruction (even through violent means), than talk show hosts or politicians.

Make sense?

Please note - I didn't say Kill ANYONE...
    I said send the ship out to sea and then sink it.

Ok, so attempt to kill them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

The entire munster rugby on the day of the heineken cup quarter final:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

anyone who has ever sat in the dail apart from ming flannigan, bertie and a few other FF'ers.

Everyone from the RSA, everyone on the dole longer than they are working, a choice few minorities, all the junkies, most dublin 4 residents, most trinity students, all rte employees, the occupy dame street crowd, louis walsh, anyone who ever watched( out of choice)/autitioned for/ phoned in to xfactor ......

I may infact need multiple ships.

The IQ of the country as a whole would skyrocket

anyone who has ever sat in the dail apart from ming flannigan, bertie and a few other FF'ers.

Everyone from the RSA, everyone on the dole longer than they are working, a choice few minorities, all the junkies, most dublin 4 residents, most trinity students......

I may infact need multiple ships.

You need a bleedin' armada.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭al28283

Same asyou. Anyone I disagree with, because my opinions are right and everyones else's are wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Any politicians I could find. I'd lure them onto the boat with free sandwiches and compliments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭Chevolution

Finian McGrath - TD and the edge for his crimes against guitars....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭ICANN

Twink, Blathnaid Ní Chofaigh, the assets models, Dani from Fade Street, Brendan O'Carroll, my former next door neighbour Wayne who stole my bag of monster munch when I was 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭SeanW

All of FF
    Any politicians that are also pub owners.
    Any politicians looking to censor the Internet.
    The Healy Raes because they're gob****es.
    Everyone in IRMA and their lawyers.
    Joan Burton
    Sean Fitzpatrick and all responsible for the Anglo mess.
    Vandals and heroin junkies. Oh, and anyone who abuses animals for fun.
    The Green party and much of the Environmental-Left.
    Larry Murphy (self explanitory)
    Anyone who takes those singing contest shows seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

SeanW wrote: »
    All of FF
    Any politicians that are also pub owners.
    Any politicians looking to censor the Internet.
    The Healy Raes because they're gob****es.
    Everyone in IRMA and their lawyers.
    Joan Burton
    Sean Fitzpatrick and all responsible for the Anglo mess.
    Vandals and heroin junkies.
    The Green party and much of the Environmental-Left.
    Larry Murphy (self explanitory)
    Anyone who takes those singing contest shows seriously.

Very compassionate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Ray D'arcy, promised he'd emigrate if Enda Kenny became Taoiseach yet he's still here and most likely giving out about broken promises from the government
    Just go

Anna Nolan, the ex nun who got famous from Big Brother
    I've read her column in the Evening Herald, takes bitchiness to a whole other level. I'd say she dines alone in the RTÉ canteen

Joe Duffy and Brendan O'Connor
    Both frauds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

You want to save ballsy Bertie :rolleyes: I say we send you out on the ship with him ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭donalg1

So politicians and bono then, you should've just said that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Bullchomper

Ah sure we're all dickheads!!

ALL ABOARD!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,868 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

All the tax exiles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭alphanine

How about public hangings from cranes like in Iran?

niamhx wrote: »
    I pmsl reading this, not sure I'm easy but I think I'm a older milf, your more likely to find me outside, sure that's where all the craic is :)

Im too nice to send someone to their death I'd get great pleasure in kicking a few people were it hurts though :D

Ordinarily I wouldn't bother.....but pics or.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭dark_shadow

Jedward!!!!:mad: & Ryan tubridy....3 muppets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Hesh's Umpire

Can I add Rich Boy Barrett to the ship?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭working fool

How about a few killer sharks too !
    We could keep then in the ships swimming pool till it sank .
    Stir things up a bit ..
    Some of them bastards can swim ya know !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

Since Sean Sherlock wants to stop piracy so much why don't we just send him off to Somalia armed only with a copy of ACTA. If he makes it home then we agree to all of his stupid ideas.