Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bra's, huh, yeah What are they good for Absolutely nothing Uh-huh

• 22-01-2012 4:25pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Ladies bra's... Should they be always worn on a considered nice body, outside?

Picking up a light (or maybe not so light - depending on how heavy the boobies are!) topic, I ask the above question.
    The Mail - yes, that yoke - has gone off on a second day of ranting over Miley Cyrus and her not wearing one at times.

Forgetting about the rag itself (easily done), is it fair that females have to be restricted to wearing these contraptions?

According to the wife (and previous other ladies I've managed to have cosy chats with) they can be very restrictive and hard to wear at times.
    Who am I to argue with them!

In general then, would you like all your nice looking ladies restricted to what my wife sometimes calls her "Torture device" ?

My opinion is that they should be fee to do what ever the heck they want! :D
    Free the boobies! :cool:

Bra's - Should they be always worn on nice bodies outside? 102 votes

Yes, I am female.
    0% 0 votes
    No, I am female.
    17% 18 votes
    Yes, I am male.
    11% 12 votes
    No, I am male.
    16% 17 votes
    They should be strapped up when outside!
    51% 53 votes
    Other reason!
    1% 2 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Feels uncomfortable not to tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

i do like boobs and would have no problem with women removing their bras

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Oh god, I find it really uncomfortable NOT to wear one - it's sore when they've no support!
    But if a woman doesn't want to wear one, jeesh, her business. The Mail bitching about someone not wearing a bra? Cuntz.

I think the boobs of a fully dressed woman look better in a bra anyway - perkier, sometimes bigger because of the push-up effect, nicer cleavage, shapely. Some of the guys who'd welcome bra-lessness could be met by a sea of droopies.

Bras ftw imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

Any picutres we can make our judgment on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

WTF?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

WTF?

Its a Sunday.

A light-hearted topic! :D :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

WTF?

My thoughts exactly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

We should all burn our bras in protest!

(Biggie you dog you, rawr!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

I'm female and with each and every single passing day I'm growing to like breasts - women's breasts.

I saw a lovely lady yesterday with beautiful breasts. Stunning :-)

Miley cyrus can leave her bra off. Take your pants off too please Ms. Cyrus

FatherLen wrote: »
    Well said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

The only girls that can get away with out wearing a bra are ones with little or no boobage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

As long as a nice rack of lamb remains then I say "yeah, why not"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

Not wearing a bra can leave boobs looking like an orange in a sock. Not sexy.

Depends on your size too, I can get away with not wearing one because mine aren't big enough to sag, I don't like people being able to see my nipples through my clothes though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,877 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Biggins wrote: »
    Ladies bra's... Should they be always worn when outside on a considered nice body?

Picking up a light (or maybe not so light - depending on how heavy the boobies are!) topic, I ask the above question.
    The Mail - yes, that yoke - has gone off on a second day of ranting over Miley Cyrus and her not wearing one at times.

Forgetting about the rag itself (easily done), is it fair that females have to be restricted to wearing these contraptions?

According to the wife (and previous other ladies I've managed to have cosy chats with) they can be very restrictive and hard to wear at times.
    Who am I to argue with them!

In general then, would you like all your nice looking ladies restricted to what my wife sometimes calls her "Torture device" ?

My opinion is that they should be fee to do what ever the heck they want! :D
    Free the boobies! :cool:

Poll options are coming....

You have thrown up an interesting conundrum.

Should it be Ladies bras, Ladie's bras or Lady's bras. I'm not sure but i don't think it should be Ladies bra's.

Its a Sunday.

A light-hearted topic! :D :pac:

Are you at the sherry again? :p

I'm pretty sure women don't wear bras because they feel pressurised by society, it's more a comfort thing.

The title also reads like a Chinese spambot came up with it.

Dudess wrote: »
    ...I think the boobs of a fully dressed woman look better in a bra anyway - perkier, sometimes bigger because of the push-up effect, nicer cleavage. Some of the guys who'd welcome bra-lessness could be met by a sea of droopies.

Bras ftw imo.

You have point and thru the above, can have effect on confidence, etc?

Should some really have justification in getting up tight about them being seen though in public slightly, under clothing?

After all, the only the human body and there's billions of those in the world!
    Whats the panic over by some, sometimes! :D

I don't like people being able to see my nipples through my clothes though.

HNS?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

FatherLen wrote: »

Totally agree with you Fr.

You have thrown up an interesting conundrum.

Should it be Ladies bras, Ladie's bras or Lady's bras. I'm not sure but i don't think it should be Ladies bra's.

ladies' bras :D

also the title is a bit... garbled

Are you at the sherry again? :p

Not yet but the day is not over!
    I'm pretty sure women don't wear bras because they feel pressurised by society, it's more a comfort thing.
    I suspect a bit of both myself.
    The title also reads like a Chinese spambot came up with it.
    Apologies. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

no vest???

she'll catch her death in this weather

juan.kerr wrote: »
    HNS?

Words please, or I'll assume it stands for Hot Nipple Sandwich, acronyms are not my strong point :D

bluewolf wrote: »
    also the title is a bit... garbled
    Reworded for hopeful better clarity. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

Couldn't not wear one, would feel a bit uncomfortable with no support for the Ds!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

Dunno, not lacking in the chesticles dept but find I need to wear mine because it's uncomfortable.

Any excuse for sexy lingere shopping anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

You have point and thru the above, can have effect on confidence, etc?

Should some really have justification in getting up tight about them being seen though in public slightly, under clothing?

After all, the only the human body and there's billions of those in the world!
    Whats the panic over by some, sometimes! :D
    That dress-shilling spambot has hacked into Biggins' account! :eek:

Reworded for hopeful better clarity. :D

and you couldn't fix the apostrophe? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

A convenient excuse to show nipply pictures, I suspect.

Ye just happened to notice that, did ye? For shame biggins, for shame.

Though then again she is 18......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭revell

Words please, or I'll assume it stands for Hot Nipple Sandwich, acronyms are not my strong point :D

HNS 18 up, 10 downAbbreviation for Hard Nipple Syndrome

When you nipples get perky in the cold, or during excitement.
    "wow, you have some serious HNS goin on, those things are almost rippin through your shirt"

Nodin wrote: »
    A convenient excuse to show nipply pictures, I suspect.

Ye just happened to notice that, did ye? For shame biggins, for shame.

Though then again she is 18......

I deliberately didn't post links or pics. :)

The rag I suspect is using the topic as a convenient excuse to show nipply pictures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

Look Biggins, you need the support.

Just wear the f*cking bra.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

This thread gives me the heebie jeebies.

And I had to read the thread title about 10 times and still didn't understand it.

I couldn't get away with no bra and couldn't even when I was younger. Boobs too big but if someone doesn't want to wear one, who gives a ****e. My boobs feel more comfortable in a well-fitted bra than without.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

I don't like people being able to see my nipples through my clothes though.
    I'm not at all self conscious about my nipples being visible through my clothes.

Hard Nipple Syndrome

stimpson wrote: »
    Look Biggins, you need the support.

Just wear the f*cking bra.

I know! :o

I'm in a bad way. :(

revell wrote: »

You learn something new every day. Thanks ;)

juan.kerr wrote: »
    Hard Nipple Syndrome

Also known as wheelnuts as in 'Look at the set of wheelnuts on that'.

How can the title of the thread be rephrased so it makes more sense? It just sounds like you're asking people if it's all right for people to wear bras outside their clothes....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

I don't really get the point of this thread, I mean do you think women wear bras for no reason? :confused: If they're uncomfortable to wear then there's a sizing issue or a fitting issue. But I think most women would say it's more comfortable to wear them than not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Dudess wrote: »
    That dress-shilling spambot has hacked into Biggins' account! :eek:

Again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

As in so many other things, I'd leave it up to the woman to decide whether or not to wear a bra. Some never need one, but what if the lady has what a gay friend of mine calls kärpäslätkät (flyswatters) --- ?:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

I know! :o

I'm in a bad way. :(

Ah..so this thread is all about you wanting to wear your wife's bra...go for it Biggins...:p

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I approve of the new title

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Haha...nice title change.

If I had boobs I don't think I'd ever go outside again.

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Haha...nice title change.
    Thanks Mods!
    LOL I can live with it! :D
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    I don't really get the point of this thread, I mean do you think women wear bras for no reason? :confused: If they're uncomfortable to wear then there's a sizing issue or a fitting issue. But I think most women would say it's more comfortable to wear them than not.

I know why wimms wear them.
    (Short version: various reasons)

I personally just don't get some people giving out because they seen an outline of something while out and about - on those that for their own good reasons, have decided not to wear one, once in a while. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Not wearing a bra can leave boobs looking like an orange in a sock. Not sexy.
    I have to agree with this. The brassiere only ever seems to enhance a lady's mammary endowment, they add tone, texture and ripeness.

On a purely selfish level, the measure of the discomfort I would feel at having to deal with unrestrained sausage tits in my day to day life is greater than the measure of satisfaction I would gain from eyeing a small number of firm and supple puppies clinging juicily to a ladywoman's chest.

There are just too many of the former, and not enough of the latter, and the latter tend not to be damaged by the bra in an aesthetic sense.

Ah! That's not fair. Ye changed the title of the thread. I'm not obsessed with boobs but I certainly appreciate a good rack.

Anyways, I subject of bras: I have to wear one always because mine are like this: O o
    :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭ugsparky

I've always been a sucker for big boobs - a pair of pink nosed pups straining at the leash to be released are among some of my most cherished schoolday mammaries ... err memories