Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why are antacid tablets so expensive in Ireland?

• 16-01-2012 7:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭

Over here rennies, remegel, etc are around €4 for 48!

Back in the US we can buy 150 for around $4 (roughly €3.15). They are good ones too like tums. The equivalent in Ireland would cost you around €12 !!!

The main ingredient is not expensive either , it's mostly just calcium carbonate. And there's no cheaper alternative in Ireland. Is there some kinda tax on acid indigestion remedies I don't know about here?

Mods I am new on here so please move to appropriate forum if this is incorrect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Welcome to Ireland, prepare to be f**ked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Because you touch yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Halloran springs

Someone could make serious money selling a low-cost budget version of these tablets here in Ireland, I mean everyone needs them at some point right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

They charged you American tax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Back in the US we can buy 150 for around $4 (roughly €3.15). They are good ones too like tums. The equivalent in Ireland would cost you around €12 !!!

The main ingredient is not expensive either , it's mostly just calcium carbonate. And there's no cheaper alternative in Ireland. Is there some kinda tax on acid indigestion remedies I don't know about here?

Who the hell needs 150 of them??? That's a bit mad.

But yeah, **** costs bank over here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,242 ✭✭✭✭Geuze

No special tax.

Lack of competition, cartel-like behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Halloran springs

Who the hell needs 150 of them??? That's a bit mad.

But yeah, **** costs bank over here.

I buy the 150, (or 300) boxes and they last me over a year. Some people I guess get heartburn, and acid indigestion more than others and would require them more often. I am just amazed at the prices over here, and London is no different.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Change to Apple Cider Vinegar.
    Instant relief from heartburn/acid.
    Between 5-7e in any health shop. will last ages.
    Tastes like what it is (vinegar) but believe me, it works very, very quickly and also has other healthy benefits (google it) and also some risks for diabetes sufferers.

PS Diluted of course, don't take it neat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

I buy the 150, (or 300) boxes and they last me over a year. Some people I guess get heartburn, and acid indigestion more than others and would require them more often. I am just amazed at the prices over here, and London is no different.

Perhaps the tablets companies in America are actually subsidiaries of the food companies.

They sell you cheap solutions to ensure you stay eating?

The above theory seems perfectly sound to me and in no way stereotypical or crazy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Nah it's just the way it is here, we Irish are willing to pay the higher prices..

I mean you can buy multiple boxes of 500 ibuprofen/500 paracetamol for $8 or 500 aspirin for $4 off the shelf in the States, no questions asked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

London is very, very, very different actually. You need to look for the generic brands for the cheapest pills, but even Bisodol is currently STG£1.95 for 100 tablets in Tesco.

In Ireland very few generic brands are available, which means the available brands have more or less a cartel grip on the market. It's seriously worth going to Newry for medications, though it takes quite a lot of planning to get the amount of painkillers you want with the 2 boxes per transaction/customer rule. That said I had major surgery last week here for the grand total of €0. How much would that have cost in the US.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,125 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

If you suffer bad from reflux the last thing you want to be taking is Rennie. They'll make things worse in the long run. They're probably the most abused easily available 'drug' in existence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Arpa

Because OTC drugs are marked up at 33%, 66% in some cases. Pharmacies in Ireland have taken us all to the cleaners for years. Want cheap medication? Buy from the North.

iguana wrote: »
    London is very, very, very different actually. You need to look for the generic brands for the cheapest pills, but even Bisodol is currently STG£1.95 for 100 tablets in Tesco.

In Ireland very few generic brands are available, which means the available brands have more or less a cartel grip on the market. It's seriously worth going to Newry for medications, though it takes quite a lot of planning to get the amount of painkillers you want with the 2 boxes per transaction/customer rule. That said I had major surgery last week here for the grand total of €0. How much would that have cost in the US.

Just on your point of generic brands. They are available to pharmacies and some places stock them. BUt most choose not to stock them because they don't make as much profit on non branded medication.

A tip for you all. Get your hand on a MIMS, it's the book of drugs. Your doctor and pharmacist will have one. Ask to see it next time your in the pharmacy. No law against it. Look for the active ingredient in lets say,

Solpadeine - Paracetamol, Codeine, Caffeine.

Mims will give you a listing of the generic forms of this medication. For example Clonmel healthcare do effervescent tablets, same ingredients, same dosages as Solpadeine...they're called Maxilief. Much cheaper.

Works across the board...Anadin Plain - Active ingredient - Aspirin
    Substitute it with - Nu seals 75mg.

Nurofen - Ibuprofen, ask the pharmacist for the generic brufen.

Pharmacies don't want you to know that whatever is Over The Counter is also behind the counter in drawers for much cheaper prices.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I was in Birmingham a few weeks back and I could get 16 paracetamol for 15p!

The cheapest paracetamol to be had in a Tesco in Ireland (Cork at least) is €1.50 for 12.

That's 10 x the price and some.

Arpa wrote: »
    Pharmacies don't want you to know that whatever is Over The Counter is also behind the counter in drawers for much cheaper prices.

Will they have cheap paracetamol behind there too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

We just love indigestion over here and the government tax the f*ck out of antacids to keep it on our shores.

And I for one am glad.

Will they have cheap paracetamol behind there too?

Yes sir they do. And you're buying Irish too. Think it's an Irish company that do them too...although it might be Glaxo Smith Kline...can't remember, anyway, they are called Paralief 500mg.

Come in tubs of 100 or something like that. The only issue with that is that there's a restriction on the amount of Paracetamol sold without a Prescription.

If you know your pharmacist it shouldn't be a problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,531 ✭✭✭recyclebin

I think it makes sense not to have certain drugs too cheap. Too many people self medicate using the internet. Who really needs to buy tablets by the 100s? I'd go see a doctor or look at what i was eating if I were you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

OP get yourself checked out for Helicobacter pylori its a stomach infection which is quite common, its symptoms are stomach acidity and heartburn it also has long term health effects.
    Its a simple test, you blow into a tube, then if positive the treatment is a month of antibiotics. I was treated for it and I have not needed an ant acid since.

recyclebin wrote: »
    I think it makes sense not to have certain drugs too cheap. Too many people self medicate using the internet.

I do not understand this ^^ mentality.

People should be responsible for their own stupidity. Medicine should be as cheap as possible so that people who need it get a good price and those who are forced to pay for it i.e. the tax-payer should be given a good deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Yes sir they do. And you're buying Irish too. Think it's an Irish company that do them too...although it might be Glaxo Smith Kline...can't remember, anyway, they are called Paralief 500mg.

Come in tubs of 100 or something like that. The only issue with that is that there's a restriction on the amount of Paracetamol sold without a Prescription.

I have 1 of those 100 tubs of Paralief in my press right now, they are made in Clonmel according to the packet!

I think they were bought for 3.99 at the time, I didn't buy them myself, but they are nice and cheap :D

I know this is swerving slightly from topic but...

There used to be a book available called the OTC guide, available in pharmacies. Gave you images of nearly every OTC product, it's Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient and dosages etc. It was a UK book I think..so some products were not available in ROI. Anyway, if its still out there, worth buying it. Found an app too http://www.otcguide.net/otcguide-app

Most OTC drugs are just variants on the main active ingredient...so for example Sudafed and Sinutab both contain pseudoephedrine (the thing that does the decongesting) but the sinutab has 500mg of paracetamol added. In the treatment of a blocked nose, this added paracetamol might not be necessary, but your friendly pharmacist will push the sinutab on you...why? One would guess that it's because he/she has your health interests in mind, but really it's because the sinutab are considerably more expensive. Now we're only talking a difference of tens of cents here, but it's substantial.

I say it only to point out, that pharmacies are a business, even when it comes to the drugs you put in your body. Now pseudoephedrine, will more than likely not be kept in the dispensary at a high street pharmacy, however other drugs you buy are kept in generic form and are considerably cheaper. If it is legal to buy it OTC then there is no problem asking your pharmacist.

Coming back to topic...acid/gastric reflux suppressants as in Rennie or Gaviscon.
    Rennie is pretty much your basic man and you probably wont find it in active ingredient form in the dispensary. Its use is so widespread now, that it is probably not even prescribed anymore. Gaviscon does have some higher dose cousins on prescription in the dispensary. However these type of things are a combination of a number of drugs, calcium carbonate and sodium bicorbonate etc. An apothecary of old would have prepared themselves but now don't need to. So basically you probably won't find a cheap generic for these type of things in the dispensary.

It is worth knowing the ingredients in your OTC meds though so you can always ask if there's a cheaper generic alternative. But more importantly for when you go abroad and don't speak the lingo. My ex was in awful pain in Turkey from something she ate and I knew what she needed was Motilium, but in the pharmacy there they couldn't understand what we were trying to say and probably didn't recognise the brand name...so we just asked for the chemical name...domperidone...and voila, the guy walks in the back and comes out with the generic drug.

Jesus I should get a job on that show Doctors :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

scale. you are from a massive country which Ireland would fit into probably hundreds of times, the more stuff that is bought together the less you pay for it i(ts called buying in bulk), especially business'. so thats why everything is more expensive here and europe, well its not why, just part of the why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

I don't think I've taken even 50 over the counter pain killers in my entire life, who the f**k needs 100?

I know the OP was talkin about antacid, the only time I've ever bought them was when I went to India. Also bought some other tablets for dodgy stomachs too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

cloneslad wrote: »
    I don't think I've taken even 50 over the counter pain killers in my entire life, who the f**k needs 100?

I know the OP was talkin about antacid, the only time I've ever bought them was when I went to India. Also bought some other tablets for dodgy stomachs too.

americans clearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭misschoo

PLEASE inform yourselves as to WHY the sale of more than 24 Paracetamol at any one time is restricted!! This is for your own good & safety people!!!

http://www.lenus.ie/hse/bitstream/10147/46666/1/2410.pdf

I've been asked plenty of times for "24 Panadol" or "zovirax" and when offered the generic substitute have been told "no that one doesn't work" so you can't win lads - pharmacies may be a business but Pharmacists still have a duty of care and it's not all about profit.

misschoo wrote: »
    I've been asked plenty of times for "24 Panadol" or "zovirax" and when offered the generic substitute have been told "no that one doesn't work" so you can't win lads - pharmacies may be a business but Pharmacists still have a duty of care and it's not all about profit.

Why can I buy 16 paracetamol in the UK for 19p and yet here it's €2.65 for 24 generic here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭misschoo

Ask the wholesalers not the pharmacies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I offer other brands of the OTC stuff all the time to customers and many will decline. It makes sense to do this in terms of building a solid customer base. Aiming to get an extra €2 or €3 euro on a product is short sighted and being honest with the customer as to whats available will pay dividends in the long term. That's how we look at it anyway.

Generic is probably the wrong term to use for OTC stuff - the OTC products are just different brands of the same drug, made by different companies. It seems to imply inferiority to a lot of people. Its probably a term best use for prescription meds / POM's where generic active ingredients are manufactured once the original is out of patent. (Open to correction on this tho if Bleg or any other pharmacists read this).

You would be surprised the amount of people that don't know that panadol is just paracetamol. Benylin Mucus Relief / Exputex / Viscolex are all the same. Or people who will insist on Zovirox when you can offer them the same thing by a different manufacturer for nearly half the price - Acic. Vitamins and supplements is another area where this is prevalent.

Its a rarity but we sometimes get prescriptions where the drug has been prescribed but no brand specified. That gives the customer a choice. Others are knowledgeable to ask for a generic for their prescribed drug - don't be afraid to ask if you are prescribed something, if there is a generic available.

Economies of scale as said above is why we don't see the prices comparable to what we see in the UK. We just don't have the competition. Although with Tesco coming in to compete with boots we could do in the future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,125 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Why can I buy 16 paracetamol in the UK for 19p and yet here it's €2.65 for 24 generic here?

I think it's to do with licenses. It's probably not worth licensing a brand here if you plan on charging so little, because there wouldn't be a large enough consumer base to turn a meaningful profit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,240 ✭✭✭ceegee

iguana wrote: »

Just on your point of generic brands. They are available to pharmacies and some places stock them. BUt most choose not to stock them because they don't make as much profit on non branded medication.

A tip for you all. Get your hand on a MIMS, it's the book of drugs. Your doctor and pharmacist will have one. Ask to see it next time your in the pharmacy. No law against it. Look for the active ingredient in lets say,

Solpadeine - Paracetamol, Codeine, Caffeine.

Mims will give you a listing of the generic forms of this medication. For example Clonmel healthcare do effervescent tablets, same ingredients, same dosages as Solpadeine...they're called Maxilief. Much cheaper.

Works across the board...Anadin Plain - Active ingredient - Aspirin
    Substitute it with - Nu seals 75mg.

Nurofen - Ibuprofen, ask the pharmacist for the generic brufen.

Think this post shows why medical advice is banned from the health science section.

Most of the post is correct but to suggest nuseals 75 are a like for like swap for anadin is completely wrong. 75mg aspirin will do SFA for your headache, the analgesic dose is much higher. Not to mention nuseals are only available on prescription. Admittedly in this case no harm is likely to come from taking this mis-info as accurate but with different drugs/doses it can be lethal.

Also regarding pharmacies not stocking generics, the markup is usually far higher on generics due to discounts. Id imagine most pharmacies with a decent stock turnover make more profit per item on maxilief than solpadeine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Do you get the same inquisition when you ask for maxilief???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

I wonder is Nicorette just as expensive else where

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Doesn't it cost the Germans more than even here? It cost me €4 for about 16 aspirin at a chemist, as I couldn't find any drugs on sale in any supermarkets. I'm assuming that there is a rule that only allows the local Apotheke to sell them.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭branners69

Dont go wasting your money on Rennie and the likes. The old trick of rubbing your arm pit and smelling it works a treat every time!!!

Try it, dont know why it works but it does! :D

ceegee wrote: »
    Think this post shows why medical advice is banned from the health science section.

Most of the post is correct but to suggest nuseals 75 are a like for like swap for anadin is completely wrong. 75mg aspirin will do SFA for your headache, the analgesic dose is much higher. Not to mention nuseals are only available on prescription. Admittedly in this case no harm is likely to come from taking this mis-info as accurate but with different drugs/doses it can be lethal.

Also regarding pharmacies not stocking generics, the markup is usually far higher on generics due to discounts. Id imagine most pharmacies with a decent stock turnover make more profit per item on maxilief than solpadeine

Yeah sorry wasn't quite clear enough on that. They're called nu seals 75 because they are 75mg aspirin, Anadin is 325mg Aspirin, so you just take more nu seals. I am not giving people medical advice however, just informing them that the active ingredients in their branded otc drugs can be bought more cheaply and usually in larger quantities if they just ask the pharmacist.
    Nu seals are just aspirin, you'd want to be a pretty anal pharmacist to deny someone nu seals.

As for the zovirax, aciclovir, bought in in bulk from Spain usually and rebranded with English indications...exactly the same thing...but of course people are wary if they don't recognise the packaging or name..they need to be shown that there is no difference. That's why there's no competition...people trust a brand. Panadol have made a killing on it. It's a lack of education.

As for our Irish company Clonmel Healthcare selling their Maxilief and Paralief, trying to keep up with Solpadeine and Panadol...What chance do they have if people don't even know Maxilief exists?

SeaFields wrote: »
    I offer other brands of the OTC stuff all the time to customers and many will decline. It makes sense to do this in terms of building a solid customer base. Aiming to get an extra €2 or €3 euro on a product is short sighted and being honest with the customer as to whats available will pay dividends in the long term. That's how we look at it anyway.

Generic is probably the wrong term to use for OTC stuff - the OTC products are just different brands of the same drug, made by different companies. It seems to imply inferiority to a lot of people. Its probably a term best use for prescription meds / POM's where generic active ingredients are manufactured once the original is out of patent. (Open to correction on this tho if Bleg or any other pharmacists read this).

You would be surprised the amount of people that don't know that panadol is just paracetamol. Benylin Mucus Relief / Exputex / Viscolex are all the same. Or people who will insist on Zovirox when you can offer them the same thing by a different manufacturer for nearly half the price - Acic. Vitamins and supplements is another area where this is prevalent.

Its a rarity but we sometimes get prescriptions where the drug has been prescribed but no brand specified. That gives the customer a choice. Others are knowledgeable to ask for a generic for their prescribed drug - don't be afraid to ask if you are prescribed something, if there is a generic available.

Economies of scale as said above is why we don't see the prices comparable to what we see in the UK. We just don't have the competition. Although with Tesco coming in to compete with boots we could do in the future.

You offer the brand but and they decline? Of course they do. You have to give two minutes of your time, show people it is the same product in every way, made in a lab, same dosages, point out the ingredients on the back. Then if they still don't want it, fine. It's such a strange field for the average consumer that you need to take their hand a little bit. Your average joe isn't going to understand the dosages of every pill, but they should try to know a little. It's the community pharmacists job to help people through this minefield, instead of just standing in the backroom putting the morning after pill in a paper bag and pressing print.

This is no sleight on any pharmacists here, I'm sure you're all very good at your jobs, but I know the game...an expensive and lengthy University education usually in Scotland because it's too difficult to get the points here which eventually leads to a cushy little number in some back room of a high street chain on ridiculous salaries for putting pills in boxes.
    The whole thing is a joke but has managed to slip under the radar because people are wary of messing with anything in the health sciences field.
    Someone needs to do a Michael O'Leary on the whole industry and perhaps bring us up to date with our European cousins.

Anyway, for the average consumer, next time you walk into a pharmacy, ask a few questions and try find some alternatives.

Yeah sorry wasn't quite clear enough on that. They're called nu seals 75 because they are 75mg aspirin, Anadin is 325mg Aspirin, so you just take more nu seals. I am not giving people medical advice however, just informing them that the active ingredients in their branded otc drugs can be bought more cheaply and usually in larger quantities if they just ask the pharmacist.
    Nu seals are just aspirin, you'd want to be a pretty anal pharmacist to deny someone nu seals.

As for the zovirax, aciclovir, bought in in bulk from Spain usually and rebranded with English indications...exactly the same thing...but of course people are wary if they don't recognise the packaging or name..they need to be shown that there is no difference. That's why there's no competition...people trust a brand. Panadol have made a killing on it. It's a lack of education.

As for our Irish company Clonmel Healthcare selling their Maxilief and Paralief, trying to keep up with Solpadeine and Panadol...What chance do they have if people don't even know Maxilief exists?

Its not intended for analgesic use, giving patients a medicine and telling them to ignore the printed dosage and take four at a go is bad for pharmacy as a whole as it encourages the mindset of those who pop otc meds like sweets and windup with banjaxed stomachs, kidneys and livers. Why should a pharmacist ignore legislation and risk sanction just to save you a few pence? Theres nothing "anal" about common sense.

Also your advice is worthless as nuseals arent any cheaper than disprin or anadin if youre knocking back four times as many.

SeaFields wrote: »

You offer the brand but and they decline? Of course they do. You have to give two minutes of your time, show people it is the same product in every way, made in a lab, same dosages, point out the ingredients on the back. Then if they still don't want it, fine. It's such a strange field for the average consumer that you need to take their hand a little bit. Your average joe isn't going to understand the dosages of every pill, but they should try to know a little. It's the community pharmacists job to help people through this minefield, instead of just standing in the backroom putting the morning after pill in a paper bag and pressing print.

This is no sleight on any pharmacists here, I'm sure you're all very good at your jobs, but I know the game...an expensive and lengthy University education usually in Scotland because it's too difficult to get the points here which eventually leads to a cushy little number in some back room of a high street chain on ridiculous salaries for putting pills in boxes.
    The whole thing is a joke but has managed to slip under the radar because people are wary of messing with anything in the health sciences field.
    Someone needs to do a Michael O'Leary on the whole industry and perhaps bring us up to date with our European cousins.

Anyway, for the average consumer, next time you walk into a pharmacy, ask a few questions and try find some alternatives.

Why do i get the feeling you're going to bring up deregulation soon....

I couldn't be arsed really. It's not my fight. If I need cheap medication I just pick it up when I'm abroad. Just letting others know that there are alternatives in their local pharmacy, they can do what they want with the info.

Nu-seals are of course intended for analgesic use, don't be ridiculous. That's like saying you can't put milk on your cornflakes, you can only have it in your tea. It's the same ingredient! Because you were told by someone during your studies that, "Nu seals are not intended for analgesic use" you believed it without question, when really you should have been asking...

"Well hold on...if at doses of 300mg it stops the production of prostaglandins then surely we're onto something here captain. Wait I got it! It's Aspirin right?"

You can put milk on your cornflakes, you just need a little more than you need for your tea. It's still bloody milk.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Antacid tablets are crap, just pay the bit extra and get an iPad.

I couldn't be arsed really. It's not my fight. If I need cheap medication I just pick it up when I'm abroad. Just letting others know that there are alternatives in their local pharmacy, they can do what they want with the info.

Nu-seals are of course intended for analgesic use, don't be ridiculous. That's like saying you can't put milk on your cornflakes, you can only have it in your tea. It's the same ingredient! Because you were told by someone during your studies that, "Nu seals are not intended for analgesic use" you believed it without question, when really you should have been asking...

"Well hold on...if at doses of 300mg it stops the production of prostaglandins then surely we're onto something here captain. Wait I got it! It's Aspirin right?"

You can put milk on your cornflakes, you just need a little more than you need for your tea. It's still bloody milk.

They arent licensed for analgesic use. The dosage advice given by the manufacturer isnt enough for analgesic effect. And to take enough to get analgesic effect would cost more than brand names would.

Its like telling someone to drink club shandy instead of carlsberg because its cheaper per can.

(and as you claim to have known about the dosage issue from the start i cant see why you didnt just suggest nuseal 300s ;) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 Ambp

£2 for 96 Boots antacid tablets in the middle of London last time I was there. I get bad heartburn sometimes and go through loads of Rennie and it's such a rip off here :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

I guess you could say, antacid tablets are so expensive in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Get yourself some baking soda son ....twill do the job for half the price

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

It will also relieve itching, act as a mouthwash, remove unwanted odours, clean your silver, and do your taxes.

Truly a miracle compound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

later10 wrote: »
    It will also relieve itching, act as a mouthwash, remove unwanted odours, clean your silver, and do your taxes.

Truly a miracle compound.

And of course leaven your bread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭ebixa82

Fcuk off back to the States then, it's a real Utopia over there.