Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Living without sex

• 16-01-2012 12:03pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭

Having the biggest drought of my life right now, and can't see things improving while living where I am etc, so it could go on for a year or two the way things are going. Is it that big a deal? I mean I don't particularly miss it, but everyone else seems to be doing it except me.
    How long have you gone in the past sans intercourse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Its no big deal, its why God gave us hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Tippex

I'm married 10 years so I will just leave it at that :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

CJC999 wrote: »
    Its no big deal, its why God gave us hands.

As I get older the desire to jerk off diminishes though. Actually I did have sex about 4 or 5 weeks ago but it was with someone I shouldn't have done it with and I was too drunk to even remember it so it doesn't really count. I hope I don't resort to banging my gay flatmate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

I know we all enjoy a good noisy sweaty bang but is it all that important?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

whats that they are always saying round here hookers and?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

only when you arent getting any

Well I think it can eat away at a man's self esteem if he hasn't had sex in a long time.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,248 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Name sounded male. Now not so sure...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    Having the biggest drought of my life right now, and can't see things improving while living where I am etc, so it could go on for a year or two the way things are going. Is it that big a deal?

Only you can answer that.
    I mean I don't particularly miss it..

And you already have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,528 ✭✭✭ShaShaBear

Longest dry spell? Just over 5 weeks. And I was in a relationship at the time. Dude had the sex drive of a dry stone. And it near killed me, I was going bananas. Although each to their own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

I hope I don't resort to banging my gay flatmate.[/QUOTE]

Why not feels quits good and you dont need to use a johnny ?:D

ronan45 wrote: »
    I hope I don't resort to banging my gay flatmate

Why not feels quits good and you dont need to use a johnny ?:D

Of course I do, the London gay scene is quite promiscuous, God knows what terrors I could catch from him

Fago! wrote: »
    BraziliaNZ, you live in New Zealand (if my sources are correct). I got to New Zealand 2 weeks ago. It's full of the easiest sluttiest hoes on planet earth. Even Brummytom would get laid out here. So, how the hell haven't you had sex in so long?

No I don't live there anymore. I found the girls there a bit insular and narrow minded when it came to fordiners tbh, but I still did ok there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I would always have thought the biggest drought of one's life was the period up until one loses one's virginity?

Is one not correct?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

No I don't live there anymore. I found the girls there a bit insular and narrow minded when it came to fordiners tbh, but I still did ok there.

You live in London? Surely there are some chicks over there that would float your boat? Or are you really fussy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Ha jut deleted my post because I thought I was totally wrong about you living there.

Anyways, man don't think about it too much. Just go about your life. It'll happen. You can literally meet women anywhere. at a party, in work, in the shops. If you want sex, make it happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

MarkR wrote: »
    Name sounded male. Now not so sure...

Does bollix sound female now?

Kiera wrote: »
    You live in London? Surely there are some chicks over there that would float your boat? Or are you really fussy?

Fussy for long term maybe! It's a strange place London, everyone's busy and up in themselves, I used to do alright in Dublin actually but here it's just impossible for me to meet chicks

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Having the biggest drought of my life right now, and can't see things improving while living where I am etc, so it could go on for a year or two the way things are going. Is it that big a deal? I mean I don't particularly miss it, but everyone else seems to be doing it except me.
    How long have you gone in the past sans intercourse?

Ye - that's what happens when you eat the same meal

over & over & over & over & over & over & over & over & over & over & again
    It becomes more of a chore after a while.

You'll need to mix it up a little, buy the missus a stripper pole or a sex swing.
    Bring in a swinger one night, that sort of carry on

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    Ye - that's what happens when you eat the same meal

over & over & over & over & over & over & over & over & over & over & again
    It becomes more of a chore after a while.

You'll need to mix it up a little, buy the missus a stripper pole or a sex swing.
    Bring in a swinger one night, that sort of carry on

Well, there is no missus, that's the thing!

Would ya not consider one of those online dating sites? I know a fair few fellas that got lucky off them, they seem to be a lot more successful for lads these days.

ShaShaBear wrote: »
    Would ya not consider one of those online dating sites? I know a fair few fellas that got lucky off them, they seem to be a lot more successful for lads these days.

I tried it once, no one responds to my messages, just annoyed me, so never again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Just having a shneaky look at a pic of you in KYN, yer not a bad lookin' chap. Just go with the flow and don't go looking for it, but take advantage of situations that could lead to sex. Like drunk women at bars.

Fago! wrote: »
    Just having a shneaky look at a pic of you in KYN, yer not a bad lookin' chap. Just go with the flow and don't go looking for it, but take advantage of situations that could lead to sex. Like drunk women at bars.

Jesus did I post a pic of myself there???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

can't see things improving while living where I am

Where the fook are ya? The moon

What has living anywhere got to do with it?

So you're telling me there isn't a girl within 100 miles of ya?!

Sorry OP but the only way that's possible is if you're in prison!!

Where the fook are ya? The moon

What has living anywhere got to do with it?

So you're telling me there isn't a girl within 100 miles of ya?!

And youd not be having problems there!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Well, there is no missus, that's the thing!

Well then, where do you live that is so bad you can't get the roide.

Must be either the Northside or Limerick ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

I don't see why you'd find it hard to score chicks in London BraziliaNZ.

Girls are probably a little bit more gamey than Dublin; I think there's a little less cock blocking too, you know the sort from one of those inevitable best friends who suddenly appears at the end of the night and appears to mistake you for Larry Murphy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

Or a convent...

later10 wrote: »
    I don't see why you'd find it hard to score chicks in London BraziliaNZ.

Girls are probably a little bit more gamey than Dublin; I think there's a little less cock blocking too, you know the sort from one of those inevitable best friends who suddenly appears at the end of the night and appears to mistake you for Larry Murphy.

It's not that I find it hard usually, I'm just not on form these days for various reasons so it's not going to happen for a while.
    But no I think people are more cagey here for sure, weary of everyone else.

Fussy for long term maybe! It's a strange place London, everyone's busy and up in themselves, I used to do alright in Dublin actually but here it's just impossible for me to meet chicks

You'll need to move back home so :)

Is that a proposition?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭neemish

never, not once. Never even came close!

Don't know what I'm missing, But I'm sure Id like it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

jees if your willing to pay for it

There's always Pussy in a Can
    (google it)

a "Fleshlight" maybe! Saw them for sale in Soho actually, and here's me wondering what I'll do on my lunchbreak...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

Tippex wrote: »
    I'm married 10 years so I will just leave it at that :D

lol explain the incentive to get married again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Dial Square

A dry spell can seriously affect a persons thought process...I'm going on for almost 3 years without it now...marriage broke up a year ago so that year plus the last 2 sexless years of the marriage makes 3!...living in a **** part of the country where i didnt grow up so not a lot of friends etc...I'm sure the more you think of the dry spell the more likely it is to continue though..hang in there, I'm sure it will end soon ;)

Is that a proposition?

Maybe.... ;)

did you frequent Copperfacejacks?

I was there once years ago against my will and some really awful looking yokes started talking to me and my mate and it was the worst draught beer I've ever tasted so I left after about 15 minutes. Is it really just a total pick up joint?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    I would always have thought the biggest drought of one's life was the period up until one loses one's virginity?

Is one not correct?

I really hope so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Go with one of the dating sites, I know someone in his 50s separated and no way an oil painting and even he does well on them. Mind you he is not fussy.

I was there once years ago against my will and some really awful looking yokes started talking to me and my mate and it was the worst draught beer I've ever tasted so I left after about 15 minutes. Is it really just a total pick up joint?

it is if your going through a long dry spell lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭sophieblake

I have a male married friend who confided in me recently that he and his wife had not had sex for seven years and he has not even had an affair. I find that unbelievable.

it happens apparently, crazy isn't it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

I dont, see the 10 year drought from the married man further up the page ^ :D

marriage and kids? pffft :p

it happens apparently, crazy isn't it

I find it totally unnatural. This is a man of 45. Not to be having sex would feel wrong.

I couldnt stay in a relationship like that. Sex is an important part of relationships.

IM0 wrote: »
    I dont, see the 10 year drought from the married man further up the page ^ :D

marriage and kids? pffft :p

Yeah but he was just joking. I agree with OP, it must affect a man's to not have sex for ages. A woman too for that matter

I couldnt stay in a relationship like that. Sex is an important part of relationships.

I agree with you. I couldn't either but he says a stable family life for his children is more important so you have to admire that