Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shoes, Boots or Runners?

• 14-01-2012 7:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I absolutely hate shoes. Always runners for me or occasionally boots if going off trail or when the weather is really bad.

So what is the footwear preference of people in AH?

Shoes, boots or runners? 79 votes

Shoes
    0% 0 votes
    Boots
    25% 20 votes
    Runners
    20% 16 votes
    Atari foot fetish.
    54% 43 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,339 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Runners (or tackies man!) at home
    Boots at work
    Shoes at formal thingys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Slippers ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Tonto86

Boobs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

runners and shoes, depends where im going i suppose. Also you poll is flawed cant pick multiples.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

You don't always wear tracksuits too by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

You don't always wear tracksuits too by any chance?

Nope. Only wear tracksuit bottoms occasionally when at home for purely comfort reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,152 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Flip-flop on the left, ski-boot on the right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

Always runners for me
    For me too...

...when I go for a jog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I thought they were all basically the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Nope. Only wear tracksuit bottoms occasionally when at home for purely comfort reasons.

Oh ok.

*Checks for wallet*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Runners mainly. Boots sometimes and shoes only when I really have to.

Oh ok.

*Checks for wallet*

When I talk about runners now I'm not talking about white trainers. I mean nice runners usually black suede - these for example.

Or these.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭dark_shadow

A decent pair of caterpillar boots:D....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭spitfireIRL

used to wear skate shoes but recently defected to high tops. dear god they're comfy!

shoes

sometimes nice boots

runners are for exercise only

always barefoot or in socks at home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Safety boots always, got them from employers 2 years ago and they are the most comfortable things ive ever had

hairyslug wrote: »
    Safety boots always, got them from employers 2 years ago and they are the most comfortable things ive ever had

Great for winter but a bit heavy during the summer, no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭HUNK

Skate shoes (DC) or runners

Wear shoes only if I have to wear a suit or some shite (maybe to a bar or club as well)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

hairyslug wrote: »

Great for winter but a bit heavy during the summer, no?

nah, just change into my hotpants and stringvest from march to october and im nice and breezy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

Shoes for work with suit.
    Runners for squash and exercising. Used to wear them casually decades ago during the boot-runner phase.
    Boots for casual wear with jeans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,335 ✭✭✭Bandana boy

no Sandal option !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

Only vans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Converse or boots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

sandwich bags

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

Love my hightops. When I'm wearing trackies tho, high tops don't really work, so just wear runners. Wear Jeans more and more nowdays, and just wear shorts/Tracksuit bottoms cut to 3 1/4 length when I'm hanging around outside/the gaff. Doubt I'll buy another Tracksuit bottoms again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

I wear things on my feet when they're appropriate.

Shoes at work.
    Canvas shoes/ Skate shoes at college.
    Runners when doing sport/Running.
    Cycling shoes when cycling.

I'm wearing "the three-wheeled car from Only Fools and Horses" slippers now infront of the fire. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Iron Fist stilettos. Nom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

Runners for exercise or if in the apartment. Shoes for anything else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭theg81der

I don`t understand I`m a girl I wear all of the above - why do I have to pick one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Runners for the gym. Shoes and boots any other time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

Runners i only used to wear shoes going out but most places have relaxed there dress code the past while so i do not have to anymore

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Runners when keeping fit.
    Boots at work and/or out in cold/bad weather or mountain walks/climbing
    Shoes at formal occasions, such as: when I wish to put myself forth in a business professional manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

theg81der wrote: »
    I don`t understand I`m a girl I wear all of the above - why do I have to pick one?

Asking a girl to pick one!
    That's not gonna happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

darokane wrote: »
    Asking a girl to pick one!
    That's not gonna happen

Shoes to be more specific Pumps, there did it for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Boots most of the time. Converse rest of the time.

Slippers at home. Shoes at work. Runners when...running.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

Runners?

I think Trainers is the modern terminology :))

theg81der wrote: »

No questions; just pick. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭REPTILEDAN88

LordSutch wrote: »
    Runners?

I think Trainers is the modern terminology :))
    American ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭Damokc

Trainers is an English term I think. These are runners:
    ux_a08092600ux0074_ux_c.jpg

can't link the image even though i'm putting it in [img][/img] like i always do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Atari foot fetish all the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

Shoes and boots, runners are for kn&ckers, or indeed running. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

As an adult, there are different times in my life when I wear shoes, boots or trainers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Conchir

Converse or Vans, nothing else except in school or playing badminton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

runners are for kn&ckers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭Meow_Meow

Boots- usually with a skirt or skinny jeans- can't stand getting the ends of my jeans wet in the rain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Runners for work, different runners for the gym, other runners at home, nicer runners for going out, sturdier runners for the hills, black runners for wedding and funerals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

They're called tackies! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Socks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Shoes and boots, runners are for kn&ckers, or indeed running. :P
    Say that about Runners again and i'l fcking BATE you!

I love me runners!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭VinnyTGM

I like boots on women.