Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your views on this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Just the once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,602 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

I think it's hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Real scouse accents on them alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

I think it's ****ing hilarious tbh. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Love the way they go from slagging him to start giving him career advice.

Not much wrong with this. Nasri should not have rolled down the window.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Nice to see Liverpool fans hoping Utd win the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭SM01

I think it ranks up there with genocide in the 'sickening' stakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,602 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

bohsman wrote: »
    that's what I was thinking actually...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

umm why aint they speaking scousease?

Are they not from Liverpool!!!!

he has a nice fcuking car too :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

I think its sickening

Sickening is overdoing it IMO, but it most certainly is out of order. Regardless of what people think of him, he should still be able to drive home from work without getting abused in traffic. He should also know better then to acknowledge people shouting abuse at him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

"top of the league"

That's a class video. Banter!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Think they'll be cheering on spurs tbh (literally)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Nowt wrong with it really, they could've said a lot worse stuff. If I was a player and fans started ribbing me about a loss you'd have to have a sense of humour and just laugh it off. If not, don't roll down the window.

About the biggest fail is the fact he speeds off only to have to slow down about 100m ahead due to traffic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭CongoPowers

irony of them calling him a nobody (right?) is a bit much, tbh. hardly a sickening video though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

Nah you don't pull stunts like that when you're driving. Just silly.

Fair play to him for just trying to get away from them. If anything happened, we all know he'd get 100% of the blame for it in the media.

Although it always does make me smile when a fan calls a millionaire sports star who plays for his country a "Nobody".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

some power in that car!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Close window. Keep driving. Enjoy salary.

Who gives a fuck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

''You're a nobody!''

*Nasri speeds off in supercar*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭SirDelboy18

Bit OTT on their part but he should have just left the window up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

a bit of good natured banter wouldve been grand, but they took it too far and were very aggro with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Good job it wasn't Balotelli they were slagging cos he would have rolled the window down, tossed in a firework and sped off leaving nothing but a massive fireball in his wake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Sound like proper knob heads, tbh.

Although the only thing that was actually sickening in that video was the improper use of the word "literally".

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Munch of morons, not much else. I'm sure Nasri will get over it eventually

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

The chap driving was a bit of wanker, passenger was just having the banter. Nasri never should have rolled down the window. Nothing sickening about it, you see worse from fans in the grounds themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Surely that counts as dangerous driving?

"Videotaping this crime spree is the best idea we ever had!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭seanwhite20

Your right it is sickening that Nasri is breaking the speed limit...shocking stuff. I wonder do the F.A have a 3 man panel that deal with traffic violations.

Well spurs are level on points with Utd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Idiots!

/thread

29 posts in and not a single mention of Evra or Suarez........... incredible!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Everyone in that video is NOT looking ahead like you are supposed to when driving. They could have easily crashed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

And they'll never amount to what Nasri is.... Well done lads, ye made fun of a professional footballer in a car while on his way home. Nothing new to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

Why did he roll down the window? Blast off contentedly in you Beemer leaving the plebs in your dusty wake tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

carlcon wrote: »
    Nah you don't pull stunts like that when you're driving. Just silly.

Fair play to him for just trying to get away from them. If anything happened, we all know he'd get 100% of the blame for it in the media.

Although it always does make me smile when a fan calls a millionaire sports star who plays for his country a "Nobody".

He could've done without rolling the window down.

"Oh, hi random guys. I left Arsenal, a team who had not won a trophy in almost 7 years and who are currently 5th in the league to join the current FA Cup holders and the team who are currently top of the league.

They are also paying me £173,000 a week, almost treble what I was on at Arsenal........ please, tell me more about this big mistake i've made??"

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

In all fairness, rolling the window down was pretty stupid. He could have delt with it quiet better.

Was out of order from those 'Liverpool' fans tho!

cson wrote: »
    Why did he roll down the window? Blast off contentedly in you Beemer leaving the plebs in your dusty wake tbh.
    He could've done without rolling the window down.
    Yakult wrote: »
    In all fairness, rolling the window down was pretty stupid. He could have delt with it quiet better.

Was out of order from those 'Liverpool' fans tho!

Maybe he couldn't hear them through his high-tech state of the art sound-proof windows while his super-car broke the sound barrier and his custom-made Bang & Olfusen stereo pumped out dubsteb and he wanted to hear what they were saying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,594 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

ignorant dicks.

Not exactly sickening, just a reminder that vast swathes of humanity really do just suck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭seanwhite20

Im sure Nasri is devastated. Most likely at home wiping the tears from his eyes with £100 notes....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

The point being overlooked is Liverpool fans driving home from a game!!!

Some poor chap is sitting in a police station now in Manchester reporting a stolen car.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,145 Mod ✭✭✭✭bruschi

Galvasean wrote: »
    Surely that counts as dangerous driving?

"Videotaping this crime spree is the best idea we ever had!!"

crime spree? shouting random abuse at a driver? :pac:

bruschi wrote: »
    crime spree? shouting random abuse at a driver? :pac:

It's a Simpsons quote I think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Meh i've heard, seen and given worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭DoctorGonzo08

tommyhaas wrote: »
    Sickening is overdoing it IMO, but it most certainly is out of order. Regardless of what people think of him, he should still be able to drive home from work without getting abused in traffic. He should also know better then to acknowledge people shouting abuse at him

Agree. Out of order is bang on. Can't class it as sickening. Albeit Nasri shouldn't have responded to them, but then again, what if it was a genuine attempt to alert Nasri to something wrong with his car.

If anyone was watching the Freddy Flintoff programme last night about depression in athlete's and see's this behaviour as hillarious ought to be ashamed of themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,201 ✭✭✭Sappy404

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Although the only thing that was actually sickening in that video was the improper use of the word "literally".

I literally blame Jamie Redknapp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

their use of the word, was literally, sickening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

All I heard was 1-0,1-0.
    Nothing too wrong with that,just can't make out if he's being insulted too. Why he's driving a left hand drive Panamera is what puzzles me.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

MrStuffins wrote: »
    "Oh, hi random guys. I left Arsenal, a team who had not won a trophy in almost 7 years and who are currently 5th in the league to join the current FA Cup holders and the team who are currently top of the league.

They are also paying me £173,000 a week, almost treble what I was on at Arsenal........ please, tell me more about this big mistake i've made??"
    Judging by his response he didn't look at it that way; perhaps he's not a player who is happy to ride on his teammates' coat-tails and pick up a cheque. Which is to his credit I guess. Still can't be easy for him to see his star dimming though.

Anyway, the fans' behaviour in that video is pretty juvenile. Nasri reacts as I'd expect him to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

People they could insult my mother, father, brother, sister, ancestors and future descendants all they want if I get to leave them in the dust of my £200,000 sports car!!!

Also to the ones saying where's the scouse accents, they're liverpool fans.

Don't have to be from Liverpool to be a fan :)

I don't think there's much wrong with it to be fair/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

I'd say Nasri was fuming by the time he got back to his mansion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

I'm surprised Nasri rolled down the window, especially when they had a camera out.

More a case of dangerous driving from both cars