Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bangernomics car of the week/day - Part II

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

taxed, tested and belted little belter!

viewFullPhoto.jsp?cid=9937726&ad=2987419&s3=true

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2987419

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭tinofapples

W123-80's wrote: »
    Is this the same Galant ???

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2913423[/QUOTE]

Pretty sure they are different cars.

The car I linked is a '00. he car you have linked is a '03.

The reg plate looks quite similar , maybe I'm being paranoid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,641 ✭✭✭An Ri rua

ongarite wrote: »
    Volvo S40, NCT 1/13, TAX 6/12 for €900:
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3090602
    Full-10374091.jpeg

Hats off. I'll say it again. To paraphrase @barura, If you want a nice car, just check out @Ongarite on the bangernomics forum.

Jesus man, you have some eye for a bargain car.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Boggo but worth a look at the money ....

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3095504

Full-10396293.jpeg

02 Mega mile muncher but remember boys and girls, sludge, sludge, sludge ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

2 euros for a Micra isnt bad I suppose..

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3096653

Crap car ? .... Yes. Cheap car, very much so ...

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3096542

View2-10400951.jpeg

Saab Ed wrote: »

View2-10400951.jpeg

I hate those cars so much I would nearly but it and bring it home so I could flatten it with a Hymac.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

View2-10199136.jpeg

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3054025
    650EURO
    Citroen ZX 1.9 Diesel (non turbo)
    Have both original keys.
    NCT 15/05/13.:D
    New Firestone tyres,
    recent new exhaust.
    Timing belt changed at 144000 miles.
    No word on TAX though but still 650 cant go too wrong.
    I had one of these for a run around and was fine until I got a letter saying that it was two cars:eek: stuck together

Would you chance it at 800 quid.....

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3069834

View2-10273197.jpeg

Would you chance it at 800 quid.....

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3069834

View2-10273197.jpeg

NO! :D:D

-Corkie- wrote: »
    I hate those cars so much I would nearly but it and bring it home so I could flatten it with a Hymac.

... when I was in 6th year in school one of the lads shelled out IR£6500 for a three door one of them, a 93 C one, 'twas 1999, he didn't want a Civic.

RoverJames wrote: »
    ... when I was in 6th year in school one of the lads shelled out IR£6500 for a three door one of them, a 93 C one, 'twas 1999, he didn't want a Civic.

He was a sad git or either that he was a farmers son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Dj

View2-10400951.jpeg

Its not even the Olympic edition, i love the way they just took a photo of the primera aswell :rolleyes:

-Corkie- wrote: »
    He was a sad git or either that he was a farmers son.

... he wasn't the worst of them really, he put allloys on it with that red anodised centre cap sh1t going on and a few other tacky enough touches. In fairness to him he financed it himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭ulick-magee

Is there a banger omits equivalent for motorbikes on boards?

MidlandsM wrote: »
    HEADS UP FOR anyone looking for a cheap bangernomic........... pal of mine is a mechanic and has a car he's going to lash up for sale this weekend. He spent loads on it for his wife to tottle around it, but he got a new small jammer for her of late...........

00 pug 106, silver, 2 door, new t belt, new water pump, new brakes, 4 new tyres, service, reciepts galore and service his, and a new nct and tax till the end of the month, seeking circa €900 ......pm me for his name and no.

thanks.

here is the little 106 I posted about above........I can vouch for the car and the honest seller.........

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3087276

Full-10358865.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

Cheap jag, although lack of pics of the reg plate would make me suspect VRT

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3069622?cid=3069622&

Juan Pablo wrote: »
    Cheap jag, although lack of pics of the reg plate would make me suspect VRT

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3069622?cid=3069622&

Full-10272200.jpeg

One of the esteemed posters on here bought that a few days ago, on Irish plates :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,139 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

W123-80's wrote: »

The reg plate looks quite similar , maybe I'm being paranoid.
    Paranoid? Or just bloind? :D

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

RoverJames wrote: »

One of the esteemed posters on here bought that a few days ago, on Irish plates :)

What? Who bought it? Colm?

i missed that

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=77410118

Yep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

i missed that

Was a clean looking 728 posted a few pages back I thought you would have got the horn for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Was a clean looking 728 posted a few pages back I thought you would have got the horn for?
    ?

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3038649

jizz_in_my_pants.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭voojeq

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3025490

Full-10064963.jpeg

finally something affordable in terms of road tax,insurance and price

voojeq wrote: »

Full-10064963.jpeg

I'm trying to figure out how he can label that car a "SPORT" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭kerten

MidlandsM wrote: »
    I'm trying to figure out how he can label that car a "SPORT" :pac:

I had one of those and I think it was named as sport in log book. I guess it is because of sporty looking front bumper and alloys:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭tinofapples

Full-10064963.jpeg

Nothing really extraordinary about that car at that price to be honest. Lots of them around probably cheaper than that one too.

Is this your own car ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Minister Boyce

kerten wrote: »
    I had one of those and I think it was named as sport in log book. I guess it is because of sporty looking front bumper and alloys:)

Had one of those cars in my time and the Log Book stated 'sport'. Final face lift of that particular model with the alloys, electric windows, and elec sunroof. Granted those subtle additions hardly make it a sport model but for all the blandness they potray, it was a brilliant little car. Engines in those particualr models were excellent and if you could live with regular underbody corrosion checks prior to the nct, they would go forever. I miss mine and that feeling of 'i respect this motor but gonna drive the sh!t out of it and it won't let me down':(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭voojeq

Nothing really extraordinary about that car at that price to be honest. Lots of them around probably cheaper than that one too.

Is this your own car ?

I said "finally" in terms of this thread, as most of cars posted here are high on tax and insurance for young drivers like me. Obviously that's because of large engine sizes and emissions. Or maybe most of Yous here have more driving experience in Ireland. Whatever's the reason for this, there has to be small engine cars posted too.

Yes there are cheaper ones out there but have we ever considered asking price as a must? Besides this one is located in Dublin and sellers seem to ask more for cars here than on the outskirts, which doesn't necessarily mean that you have to pay more. I'd give him 700 take it or leave it if all turns out fine with the gearbox and there is no oil leaks from the engine.

No, I do not own that car but I'm looking for one.

I said "finally" in terms of this thread............

There's a 106 a few post ago, countless Fiesta and Polo cars too :)