Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

100 rules on drinking like an absolute bastard!!

• 06-01-2012 7:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭

Ok just a bit of a laugh..lets see if we can make 100.Il start then >>1.never count how much youve consumed 2.on a night out a pint glass at least half full should always be present 3.sing and drink cause you multi talented....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Puke and drink again.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Don't drink so you don't end up like that insufferable arsehole you just described.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

4 Have a kebab.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Note how much you want to ride or not every girl that walks by. usually loud enough to make the girl aware.

Don't wear deodrant so by the time you're really pissed you also smell like a bag of chickatees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

Pub Crawl at least ten and barred from four.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

100. Stop making rules. It's extremely lame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

Rule

Dont use facebook while intoxicated !!!! Results in deleting ur account for 1 month to hide the shame

Jesus it hurts bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭membersonly

56. Know the one that's one too many and also don't touch me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

99. Take your car out for a spin in the field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭soyawhatsup

Ok just a bit of a laugh..lets see if we can make 100.Il start then >>1.never count how much youve consumed 2.on a night out a pint glass at least half full should always be present 3.sing and drink cause you multi talented....

Isn't this....well....impossible?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

ronan45 wrote: »
    Rule

Dont use facebook while intoxicated !!!! Results in deleting ur account for 1 month to hide the shame

Jesus it hurts bad

Boards either, every time I use it drunk I wake up the next day feeling shame and then when I log in I nearly always have a PM saying I was bold :c

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

9 when you are finished a pint, glass someone in the face with each one or throw it off a wall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

10) traffic cones do NOT make an attractive or amusing hat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

BBDBB wrote: »
    10) traffic cones do NOT make an attractive or amusing hat

...but GREAT ornaments for student apartments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Leave your Credit card at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

About 3 fiddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Never Ever Drink and Tweet !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Escaping out of the Garda car and doing a legger might be funny when your drunk but waking up in the morning with a charge and a long day in the interview room isn't funny.

So rule is avoid cops.

This IS a great laugh!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

25: you can never ever drink to much
    26: if its not excessive its not enough
    27: there are two evers in rule 25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

Never Start think you are in fact a rock star in the making and writing lyrics.
    your flat mate might find them and you might look a complete twat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

46: Be the guy that takes out the guitar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

69) be conscious of farts turning into sharts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Chicken Run

your cupped hands cannot contain the vomitted contents of your stomach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭spirit_77

76. make stupid rules for drinking and dont follow in pattern

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭amacca

hondasam wrote: »
    Puke and drink again.

I thought I'd grown out of that sort of childishness 10 year ago but found myself at it recently

suppose I must've been drinking like a bastard

Avoid drinking like a total bastard around women you like

not sure what number that should be but its a good rule on bastardy drinking, trust me on that young men of AH

38) Unzipping your flies and doing a genital puppet show will probably get you asked to leave the establishment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

1st RULE: You do not talk about how many drinks you've had
    2nd RULE: You DO NOT talk about how many drinks you can handle.
    3rd RULE: If someone says "stop" or goes limp, taps out their night is over.
    4th RULE: Only one guy to a drink.
    5th RULE: One drink at a time.
    6th RULE: No shirts, no shoes at the end of the night, or you have failed.
    7th RULE: Drinking will go on as long as is has to.
    8th RULE: If this is your first night of drinking, you HAVE to pass out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

44. Doing shots or Jaegerbombs will always make you look much better looking and also the people around you, so keep lashing them into ya!!!!!!!

amacca wrote: »
    I thought I'd grown out of that sort of childishness 10 year ago but found myself at it recently

suppose I must've been drinking like a bastard

I used to do it all the time but it's disgusting.

BBDBB wrote: »
    38) Unzipping your flies and doing a genital puppet show will probably get you asked to leave the establishment

or you could get lucky/unlucky (depending on the circumstances) and be asked for an encore

I used to do it all the time but it's disgusting.

for everyone else, doubtless.

for the serious bastardy drinker............tis but a minor inconvenience to the quaffing of ale

or you could get lucky/unlucky (depending on the circumstances) and be asked for an encore

standing ovation ftw!

:o

for everyone else, doubtless.

for the serious bastardy drinker............tis but a minor inconvenience to the quaffing of ale

I could just puke and continue on drinking, my friends could not understand how I did that. Neither do I now :pac:

Pushing your girlfriend in a trolley past the Garda station and roaring abuse will get you noticed and a night in the cells..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Puke and drink again.

A proper drinker will drink the puke so as not to waste booze.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Oranage2 wrote: »
    46: Be the guy that takes out the guitar!

46a Be the guy that takes out the AIR guitar :D

A dirty tramp I knew got sick a few minutes after dropping some D-10's and the filth actually picked them out of the vomit and took them again.

Friend of mine in college a long time ago puked into his pint glass ..... didnt realize where he had puked (or was too senseless to realize the implications of what he had done) and then proceeded to drink his glass of half puke-half beer for quite some time before he realized he didn't want to any more

It was quite revolting and strangely entertaining at the same time....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Always pay money owed back to the person in a bar.

Learn how to make a number of different cocktails well.

No matter what, a man will always be judged on his ability to consume alcohol, and a woman will always be impressed whether she likes it or not.

Always Toast before doing a shot

Whoever buys the round gets to offer the toast

Change your toast once a month.

Actually you know what. Just read these.

http://drunkard.com/issues/01-02/01_02_booze_rules.htm

A true drinker will agree with all of them.

86) Everyone is your besht friend and you must tell them this whilst you have them in a headlock

20. Drink one girly drink in public and you will forever be known as the guy who drinks girly drinks

I dont care how girly the drinks are (with the exception of west coast coolers or the like) if I like a girly drink...I will drink a girly drink consequences bedamned....thats how much of man I am......to fook with societal/cultural drinking norms...its alcohol...Im enjoying it...its getting into my bloodstream and I dont care if its got little umbrellas in it or fruit mixed through....screw you people with your never ending goddamned pints etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭cocalolaman

99: Only one more beer 'till 100.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

If you want to come out drinking we are going fcuking drinking, no getting sick, stopping for food or heading to bed before daybreak.
    Dam Lightweights!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Everyone who's talking about avoiding a night in the cells here is missing the point.

Rule #48, The sesh continues in the cells. Take a leaf out of Gap Yah's book:

"The other day the guards took me out at gunpoint, into the square... And, and then I just CHUNDERED EVERYWHERE!!! We'd been on the lash the night before in the prison..."

4. text as many people as you can while drunk, it's when you're at your most honest and they'll respect that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭Ellian

When it has been decided that venues will be switched, drain the last third of your pint and get up to go despite the fact that no-one else is near ready to move. cos you're just soon tough and manly....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Buying a strange woman a drink is OK, buying all her drinks is not.

also ....searching out the strangest women to buy drinks for as part of some twisted drinking competition is not OK.