Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone speak Russian?

• 04-01-2012 11:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭
    Master of the Universe

Ever log into a forum you havent been on in months only to find two ancient unread pms?

Couple of Russian dudes were apparantly looking for my Zero Tolerance proto to be dumped.

Linked me to this thread where they were talking about it. (and how they were going to get a dump of it it would seem!)

http://www.emu-land.net/forum/index.php/topic,56392.0.html

Another 34 page thread discussing hacking Zero Tolerance and Beyond Zero Tolerance.

http://www.emu-land.net/forum/index.php/topic,49682.0.html

So this means -

It IS unique.
    It HASN'T been dumped.

I must try and wade through that 34 page thread with the help of babelfish. Interesting stuff though! Weird seeing people discussing you in Russian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭docentore

use google chrome, it can translate automatically web pages if needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I did not know that! Cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

heh, if someone has a cartridge that does not mean that he is willing to send someone to the dump.

Lol think they might be after you m8 :D

Master of the Universe

'You can send him to the dumper.'

Oh noes! :(

o1s1n wrote: »
    'You can send him to the dumper.'

Oh noes! :(
    One brow is the prototype of Zero Tolerance. Information and photos are here: http://www.assemblergames.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34966 only pechalka - he did not dump him. Maybe someone will take this matter into their own hands? Thing interesting.

Yep you are fcuked :D

I would like to offer my assistance in exterminating O1s1n and sending his ashes to a cesspit in mongolia

Dobriy Danya my Comrades;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭Pyongyang

I did not know that! Cheers!

You really must give up the IE ghost! :p

Master of the Universe

Pyongyang wrote: »
    You really must give up the IE ghost! :p

I changed over to Firefox years ago and never moved on! Have Chrome and Opera installed but don't really like how they look. I'm a bit of a creature of habit when it comes to software. Really don't like change :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭Pyongyang

I changed over to Firefox years ago and never moved on!

Does your gaffer know about this? :p

I used to use Firefox, I've been using Chrome full time since late-2010. Can't remember the last time I used Firefox, it just got too 'bloaty' for my liking.

Kind of like a certain Darius boss...

http://darius.wikia.com/wiki/Fatty_Glutton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

I changed over to Firefox years ago and never moved on! Have Chrome and Opera installed but don't really like how they look. I'm a bit of a creature of habit when it comes to software. Really don't like change :o

You get that from your MS overlords I reckon. Was giving out about them yesterday for still using ancient tech with their Office products giving me headaches. Clowns.

Anyway, Chrome, Google Translate or Yahoo Babelfish should sort you out with the translation.

I was the same until I tried Chrome. Took me few hours to get used to but when I did... Oh man, it's so much better

EDIT: btw, I can speak Russian (it's a bit rusty), but I'm lazy that's why I suggested Chrome :P

Master of the Universe

Veles wrote: »
    As you can see im a mod of the Russian forum,if you like could you give me some links and we could have fun translating together!!!!

Thanks for the offer! I will most definitely take you up on that :)
    Andrew76 wrote: »
    You get that from your MS overlords I reckon. Was giving out about them yesterday for still using ancient tech with their Office products giving me headaches. Clowns.

Anyway, Chrome, Google Translate or Yahoo Babelfish should sort you out with the translation.

Heh, I'm a very 'if it's ain't broke...'

I'd say it's very irritating from a development point of view alright. As a 100% user though, I like products which work perfect to stay the same. My PC in work always updates to the latest of everything, including products which haven't been released to the general market yet.

It's very annoying when something you're used to working with suddenly changes and you can't find where things are. Seems unessessary to me to be honest.

I've also found that since XP on, everything seems to be getting more and more dumbed down. I don't want my computer treating me like I'm an idiot. I guess that's something which just happened though as computers became more mainstream.
    docentore wrote: »

EDIT: btw, I can speak Russian (it's a bit rusty), but I'm lazy that's why I suggested Chrome :P

Woohoo, another Russian speaker for me to take advantage of. You can begin translating that 34 page thread now. I expect it finished when I get home from work later :pac:

I'm on it!

NOT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

I'm on it!

NOT

borat-not-jb.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭80s Synth Pop

ахаха))))) бедолаги теперь будут переводить 34 страницы, и ждать, когда ж к ним нагрянут русские за картриджом)))))) А еще нас назвали клоунами(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,175 ✭✭✭Doge

So will you be taking them up on their offer of sending you a cartridge dumper by mail, an making a dump of the ROM? :)

ахаха))))) бедолаги теперь будут переводить 34 страницы, и ждать, когда ж к ним нагрянут русские за картриджом)))))) А еще нас назвали клоунами(

Люди могут изучать иностранные языки в школе, а не питье черного пива

4155119_sma.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Дядя jaseph Сталин убивает вас.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

pdbhp wrote: »

That's not russian for "suck my teabag" is it?

It wasn't funny. I was born in country which lost thousands of valuable people, officers, doctors, teachers and ordinary folks killed by soviet regime.

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    That's not russian for "suck my teabag" is it?

certainly it is not

It wasn't funny. I was born in country which lost thousands of valuable people, officers, doctors, teachers and ordinary folks killed by soviet regime.

No offence intended my good man.

Cidey this is 'suck my tea bag' according to google translate

сосать мой чай в пакетиках

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭Jack burton

Harsh enough haha

So whos up for a trip to russia

No offence intended my good man.

Cidey this is 'suck my tea bag' according to google translate

сосать мой чай в пакетиках

Sorry, sometimes I am getting to emotional :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Boris_Yeltsin

Do not make us run a missile. Give the cartridge to a good and together we will drink vodka and play the balalaika!

62eb7921ebee.jpg

All russia is waiting your answer

2a6f77123ba8b92af41b484117a77aee.jpg
    1279615524_626c641e-974a-4d4d-8423-50ccc95943ea_mw800_mh600.jpg

610x.jpg

Ex Russian territory, but sure feck it

Master of the Universe

Do not make us run a missile. Give the cartridge to a good and together we will drink vodka and play the balalaika!

Hi Boris.

First I will require the vodka and a balalaika. Only then will I even consider releasing the prisoners cartridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Yaranga

EnterNow wrote: »
    Ex Russian territory, but sure feck it

Конечно фейк. Вот настоящий.
    Of course fake. That is true.

А этот ещё более чем настоящий.
    And this more than the real thing.

Although many people think that it is this true

Да что же вы молчите, братья-алкоголики из дружественной (?) Ирландии?
    Да посмотрите же наше что-то. Чуть позже покажу более замечательные видео.
    What are you silent, brothers of alcoholics friendly (?) In Ireland?
    Yes, just watch us something. A little later, show a remarkable video.

Мерси за спасибо сеньору Доцентору! Знаю что разговор не о телевидении, но удержаться уже не могу...

Слишком смешно для тех кто понимает по-русски.

In this issue our guy named Pedro tried his hand at porting this game to the engine Source
    Well, I showed pictures of his experiments with the Quake II engine

img1328f04314dax165b4c3d.jpg

Yaranga wrote: »
    Конечно фейк. Вот настоящий.
    Of course fake. That is true.

А этот ещё более чем настоящий.
    And this more than the real thing.

You mean Kazakstans potassium isn't the greatest in the world? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,175 ✭✭✭Doge

Who would of thought that Yaranga would join boards.ie after all the Russian Stereotype / borderline racist jokes in this thread!

Welcome to boards.ie comrade!

You mean Kazakstans potassium isn't the greatest in the world? :(
    Alas, this is so, my friend! Take heart! :cool:
    Who would of thought that Yaranga would join boards.ie after all the Russian Stereotype / borderline racist jokes in this thread!

Welcome to boards.ie comrade!
    In Russia over the other jokes are not laughing.
    Thanks for the greeting.

First I will require the vodka and a balalaika. Only then will I even consider releasing the prisoners cartridge.
    This is inexcusable!
    You live only because THAT RUSSIAN destroyed Nazism! because of this YOU must give CARTRIDGE!!!
    Did you not play call of duty????? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soviet_Army

8fbc4490e4abd33d9641bc7c2a3.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Ritter

50044253_PutinDM_468x658.jpg
    We can use tools that will be for you to serious consequences. We'll show you Kuzma's mother!
    Gory to the CPSU!!!

What the hell is going on in this thread? Even by A&R standards, this is confusing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Hmmm thread of the year I reckon, it has it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭Jack burton

Yeah I go to work for the day and things just really go insane.

I would expect nothing less, thanks everyone!

this guy should dump the Cartridge, or the US and Ireland will receive the wrath of Russian-Nuclear-Rockets

Ritter wrote: »
    this guy should dump the Cartridge, or the US and Ireland will receive the wrath of Russian-Nuclear-Rockets

Ya know o1s1n, it might be actually worth not dumping the cart. Imagine,no more Jedward or America's Next Top Waitress...

They're an institution or maybe they should be in an institution:pac:

this thread has really gone off the rails, must be all the drugs

There are people for whom the Dump has value. Example- Vladimir Putin, Anatoly Medvedev and KGB.

Ritter wrote: »
    There are people for whom the Dump has value. Example- Vladimir Putin, Anatoly Medvedev and KGB.

Well those lads will be happy to hear o1s1n has ordered a Retrode 2, & will be dumping the cart. Will he release the dump to the public? Only he knows :)

we want to develop its Russian version of ZT, which will Matryoshka and Balalaika!

In Russia there are connoisseurs of ZT, who want to play the beta version :)