Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you knew that the world would end in 1 hour, what would you do?

• 04-01-2012 12:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭

Id punch someone in the face for starters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Cut the grass in the back garden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭Red_Wake

That's not you John is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

No you wouldn't. You'd probably run around in a panic like the mob mentality we are or ring everyone you know and say goodbye.

Or fap.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Put on a clean pair of underwear.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Have a last good meal around a table with my wife and kids.
    Try telling as many happy jokes as possible to the kids at the table, tell them (and my wife) I love them and try to make sure that the last image in my mind as I die, was of them smiling and laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

I'd sit at home and fall asleep listening to the RHCP
    Then die asleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

must get that pile of ironing done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Count to 3600
    Biggins wrote: »
    my wife) I love them .

A liar to the last, sh Biggins ? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Try and get me hole!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭denhaagenite

Call my husband and try to make my way to him and get superdog along the way somehow. He works about an hour away so I would probably also be hysterical at the prospect of never seeing him again. Probably would hug superdog alot too, as she's super.

It's a horrible thought us all being so far from eachother in the event of that happening though, I'd really just want us all to be at home with the curtains closed.

kfallon wrote: »
    Try and get me hole!

Remember you've an hour! How fast of a mover are ye? And you can't use any drugs cos that's cheating (and immoral).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Try and have sex with a woman. More likely I'd just panic like everyone else really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I'd saunter down to the Celtic Whiskey Shop..blow a couple of grand on one of their more exclusive irish whiskeys, raise a glass of it at the stroke of the hour and exclaim "cheers...(damn fine whiskey sir, damn fine)"

Might as well go out classy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

Try telling as many happy jokes as possible to the kids at the table, tell them (and my wife) I love them and try to make sure that the last image in my mind as I die, was of them smiling and laughing.
    Biggins, you're much too sensible for this forum sometimes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Conbhar

Probably try my hardest to find a priest and confess all my sins so i can get a easy passage into heaven (if u believe in that sota thing) and then run home to the family. Boring i know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭leggit

find the sexy thai girl in work and give her a rattle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

leggit wrote: »
    find the sexy thai girl in work and give him a rattle

fyp

me, id fap

leggit wrote: »
    find the sexy thai girl in work and give her a rattle

Jaysus I'd get on to HR if they're employing babies. Child labour laws are being broken as I type!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

Nothing because i´m lazy.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I'd troll the bejesus out of PI...and maybe have a nice warm cup of heroin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

GAY! :pac:

Probably do the same as most ...... poo my pants!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Have a cup of tea and a few bickies and accept my fate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭ectoraige

I'd start a thread on AH asking "If you knew that the world would end in 1 hour, what would you do?".

Balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

Have some biscuits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

fyp

me, id fap

And for the other 58 minutes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Corvo

Tell the truth all of you! You would try it with a man :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭maiden

This is how I would spend the hour if it happened this minute:
    ''Boys get up outta bed''

2 mins later, ''Boys get up outta the bed''

Grunt, grunt,

''Seriously lads the world is going to end, I want to spend our last mins on earth together'' And your teenage friends have to go home to their mammys''

Roaring laughter coming from room!!!

''I mean it!''

More laughter. Repeat until hour is up!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

Panic.

biko wrote: »
    Biggins, you're much to sensible for this forum sometimes :D

Normal lunacy has been resumed. Sorry for that momentary slip into mental stability! :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,288 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Didn't we already do the rapture ?

Lots of people thought the world was going to end in the past, what did they do ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

Get my hands on the nearest AK47, go on a hunting spree, and take out as many members of Fianna Fail as possible before the world ends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

Pack my bags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

tmc86 wrote: »
    Pack my bags
    Jaysus i'd make sure i emptied me bag;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

Thayt had me in tears, I would do something similar except mine are a bit young yet so I would play with them and hug them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Get a permaban, I reckons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

In the words of the late, great MJ

"Just - Beat it...Just beat it."

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

How would you know for sure though? - What if you went and did something ker-azy and then after an hour it turns out to be a false alarm.... ??? :confused:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Skip to the last episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭TheBunk1

I'd ring Joe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭al28283

GAY!

GAY! :pac:
    al28283 wrote: »
    GAY!

Well thats two that have possible unresolved inner issues! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,475 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

There's at least 30 gorgeous looking women where I work so I'd start asap on that.
    Failing that I'd hop into my car, bomb up the motorway as fast as the car will go and have the music blaring my ears out...preferably with the sound of cop sirens behind me as they try to chase me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Cú Giobach

Open a bottle of nice whiskey, skin up and settle down on a nice high hill with a decent view of the proceedings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

Hookers!!

And listen lads, the best bit is...the best bit...right, is that.... you wouldn't have to pay!!

So long as you lasted the hour...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 965 ✭✭✭CucaFace

Id kill myself.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Does everyone else know it's the end of the world in this scenario? It might change things a little.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

I suppose I'd have a good auld pray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Open a bottle of nice whiskey, skin up and settle down on a nice high hill with a decent view of the proceedings.

You wouldn't want to be out on a hill in this weather, you'd catch an awful dose of the cold.

Don't know what I do, but I'd be wearing a Tux doing it. You'll always feel better dressed in a Tux (even ye ladies).

CucaFace wrote: »
    Id kill myself.

That might be a bit premature - it might be cancelled at the last minute! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Cú Giobach

Plazaman wrote: »
    You wouldn't want to be out on a hill in this weather, you'd catch an awful dose of the cold.

Don't know what I do, but I'd be wearing a Tux doing it. You'll always feel better dressed in a Tux (even ye ladies).
    Hmmm....and if the world ended I guess that would be the end of lemsips, so I'll add a "hot" to whiskey and mittens. :)

Dressed in your best and prepared to go down as a gentleman. ;)