Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 2012 Future Endeavoured Thread *Updated 22 Aug*

• 01-01-2012 5:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭

All WWE/TNA releases here please.

2011 thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

I predict that Tyson Kidd and Tyler Reks will be gone this time next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Im shocked Reks survived 2011 after his attempted push failed miserably. When has he last done.... anything? I dont think he even wrestles in FCW.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,517 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Im shocked Reks survived 2011 after his attempted push failed miserably. When has he last done.... anything? I dont think he even wrestles in FCW.

NXT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Think Swagger could be gone soon, unless they face turn him to fued with Ziggler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,007 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

montyrebel wrote: »
    I predict that Tyson Kidd and Tyler Reks will be gone this time next year

I hope Kidd gets a push this year for the IC or US title maybe he could join Vickie's stable, he is very good in ring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Tamina and the Uso's can't last much longer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,880 ✭✭✭Pentecost

"Silent Rage" or whatever he calls himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

JTG surely will go. A few diva's need to hit the bricks too. I'm a bit worried for Hunico I rate him but his new gimmick while a improvement on Sin Cara Negra is a limp and lazy Stereotype.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Pentecost wrote: »
    "Silent Rage" or whatever he calls himself.

Cant see that happening, supposedly he has been getting on well in FCW.
    My guess they wont give him the whole "Tough enough winner" push that they usually do.

Are ye just picking names out of a hat?

You may as well, no point speculating on who will be released as there is no way of telling. Look at Chris Masters or Jay Lethals release from last year as example's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Lads, this is not really for speculation, more an info thread when people are released.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,559 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Source

The profile for FCW Diva Leah West (Irena Janjic) was removed from the WWE developmental roster back in late December, indicating a possible departure for her. FCW star Seth Rollins recently confirmed on his social media accounts that West was indeed released from her deal. West was signed in early 2011 after being trained by Lance Storm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

TNA cut Brian Kendrick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭glenjamin

DAYTON, Ohio – WWE.com has learned that The Bella Twins have been fired from WWE.

The news comes just one day after Layla defeated Nikki Bella to capture the Divas Championship at Extreme Rules.

Stay with WWE.com tonight for more details as they become available.

Their contracts were up anyway. But, I thought they would have used Kharma to write them out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Their contracts were up anyway. But, I thought they would have used Kharma to write them out.

Realistically you cant do that angle without referencing her pregnancy in some way. On a human level Kharma does mental problems even prior to her ill-fated pregnancy. They should debut her at arms length of that situation if at all IMO. Different discussion for a VERY different topic I know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Should have been done on TV, not a video on WWE.com - http://www.wwe.com/videos/the-bella-twins-are-fired-by-eve-wwecom-exclusive-april-30-2012-26019138

At the end of the video, when they say to Eve "Good luck trying to find twins like us" hopefully Finlay recommends the Owens twins from PWU and MSW, excellent workers from Belfast.

aczcxe.jpg

10mn9kn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

Have never seen them work at PWU but they do seem to attend every Indy show in Ireland and work a brave bit on Mainland UK, the youtube vid of them in a Bra and Panties match against each other was just god awful, no way they will ever be good enough for WWE or even TNA or ROH, all imo of course

TNA has confirmed that Anarquia is no longer on the talent roster.

I'll miss his hilariously crap 'Mexican' accent.

I'll miss NOTHING. He sucked

GTR63 wrote: »
    I'll miss NOTHING. He sucked

Eh, he was moderately entertaining in a comedy role.

Gone altogether, or just to OVW?

Seems a waste not to job him out to a newbie on OFN before letting him go. Angel destroying him didnt really help anyone. Could have used him to put over someone who needed it.

Thought he was decent on the mic and I quite liked the Mexican America team even if Mexican teams have been done to death in wrestling, but they were still fine to have in the Tag Division.

They sent him and Rob Terry to OVW about 6 months ago so obviously didn't see enough in-ring improvement from him. And I don't think Rob Terry has had a match on Impact since.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

Apparently the Bella Twins have been future endeavoured from WWE

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

~PWInsider

After a few readers have sent word that Goldust/Dustin Rhodes' file has been moved to the Alumni section of WWE.com, we have confirmed that the company has released him from his producer position in the past week. From what we were told, something happened at the Smackdown taping two weeks ago that led to the release.

Bring back Black Reign!!!!! :pac:

AND Misty! Although she was more over than he was :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

~PWInsider

After a few readers have sent word that Goldust/Dustin Rhodes' file has been moved to the Alumni section of WWE.com, we have confirmed that the company has released him from his producer position in the past week. From what we were told, something happened at the Smackdown taping two weeks ago that led to the release.

Wow it must have been something significant that led to his sacking, I'd imagine Dusty still holds a lot of sway backstage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

I get the impression the Runnels family hate each other, well at least Goldudoe openly dislikes his much more successful dad and younger more promising brother. Without sounding too gossipy did Dusty remarry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

jaykhunter wrote: »
    I get the impression the Runnels family hate each other, well at least Goldudoe openly dislikes his much more successful dad and younger more promising brother. Without sounding too gossipy did Dusty remarry?

Yeah you could be on to something there Jay, I remember hearing an interview with Dustin in 05 where he talked about been on the verge of receiving the Old NWA world title belt in TNA. That obviously never happened and I imagine some tensions between dad and son stemmed from that.

I guess Dustin is overdue a wilderness period.

Meltzer although not officially confirmed it Dustin got let go as result of agenting this match and approving the finish of the match where Tatsu landed on his head badly:

Is it just me or does that not look too bad? All Titus needs to do it make it a sit out power bomb and it's fine. Could have easily been what Dustin was expecting it to be.

What was the point in having Zeke out there? He did literally nothing.

To me it looked bad as Titus picked up a guy and held him in a powerbomb position. As he had his back turned to Young and his face in Tatsu's crotch he could not see when Young made contact with Tatsu. This meant Tatsu was on his way down before Titus started to move leading to Tatsu landing head first.

If more time was put into how Titus was going to lift Yoshi it would be a safer move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Someone ask goldie what happened on twitter. I'm sure he will be more accommodating... :pac:

jaykhunter wrote: »

Just going from Wiki and piecing together the parts of the family jigsaw. Yes he did remarry. Seems that Dustin is the result of Dusty's first marriage, and Cody is from Dusty's second marriage.

Two of Cody's Uncle's are Jerry Sags from the Nasty Boys, and Fred 'The Shockmaster' Ottman (what a combination of Uncle's) but they aren't related to Dustin, so maybe one of them is the brother of the second woman Dusty married.

I'll wager that we haven't seen the last of Dustin on the WWE payroll, since 1990 he's repeatedly come and gone like a revolving door, and for the many years of service he's given to Vince, would have thought he was fired for something serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

rovert wrote: »
    Dustin got let go as result of agenting this match and approving the finish of the match where Tatsu landed on his head badly

If that's the case it must've been a 'last straw' deal (i.e. there were other problems as well) as I don't remember anyone getting fired for the debacle of that battle royal that left Barrett with a broken arm and a couple of lads having nasty bumps.

Maybe getting injured right before another push really didn't help. I wish the guy got a run after turning his life around after leaving TNA. Dude was in the best shape of his career.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭takamichinoku

could be all kinds of crap going on backstage ever since the whole feud with Cody that he was petitioning for being at mania fell apart.

Source

The official website of Florida Championship Wrestling has removed Eli Cottonwood from their roster page, which would indicate that he has been released from his developmental contract with WWE.
    Cottonwood appeared as a contestant on the second season of NXT, with John Morrison as his mentor. He was the second contestant to be eliminated from the program, following Titus O'Neil. He returned to Florida Championship Wrestling, where he largely appeared in a bodyguard role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Could have been bigger than The Rock:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

His mustache :(

No need to have him around if they have Brodie Lee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

is it true sabin and shelley are done with tna?

if true terrible to see the best tag team in tna gone

is it true sabin and shelley are done with tna?

if true terrible to see the best tag team in tna gone

Shelley yes, Sabin no.

Shelley is gone when his contract expires. Sabin still has a few months but is apparently undecided as of now. He could stay or go, it depends on what they do with him. If the last few years are anything to go by, he'll be leaving too.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,559 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Source: The Wrestling Observer
    According to a source, Ric Flair is reportedly no longer under contract with TNA and hasn’t been paid by TNA on his contract.

Flair is believed to have quit the promotion on or around 5/9 and stopped showing up to events he was scheduled for. He is named in TNA’s lawsuit against WWE although WWE claims that TNA terminated his contract before filing the lawsuit.

FORGET FLAIR

matt_morgan.jpg

According to Mike Johnson of PW Insider, Matt Morgan has officially finished up his TNA commitments with this weekend's house shows, essentially making him a free agent.

6 ft 10 in
    325 lbs
    Can talk
    He's big
    Runs a mini marathon faster than Rosanna Davison
    Good to his mother

HOTTEST FREE AGENT IN WRESTLING

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I've always felt that Morgan is a guy that Vince could really make into a big deal, despite the silly gimmick they gave him there initially. With his love for big guys I'd be surprised if WWE don't come calling.

I'm glad his dates with Tna are up