Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy New Year! Don't start any more of these threads.

• 01-01-2012 12:03am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

Why am I starting a thread on this? Ah well. It's gonna be my year, at a Primal Scream gig the other night it was spelled out for me "I'm movin' on up now, gettin' out of the darkness, my light shines on, my light shines on, my light shines on. Here's too a good one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

WHOO. Happy New year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

I'd rail that young one from crystal swing !
    2012, bring it on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

LakesKeane wrote: »
    2012, bring it on!

Now that is a new years resolution. I wish you luck sir.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Still 2011 here. What's 2012 like? Do I want to be preparing for the apocalypse?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Feckin' eejits celebratin the earth going around the Sun.

What's up with that?

Happy New Year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Happy New Year AH!!!

Hope it's a good one for all of ye.

xx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

Still 2011 here. What's 2012 like? Do I want to be preparing for the apocalypse?

come on man, get with the times:D

Happy new year

Happy New year if you're working right now!

Well some of us have to do it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Happy End of the World Year everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Police-Cops

Happy new year everyone :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭claire983

Fecking noise of my neighbours out on the road.. Wish they f**k off and leave some of us to be depressed in peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

You can't be working that hard.

'appy new year all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Happy New year if you're working right now!

Well some of us have to do it!

Indeed we do,cheers fella
    Ficheall wrote: »
    You can't be working that hard.

I am... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Where does London get all that money for those fireworks ... jaysus ... over the top much?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Every year, for the past 9 years I've opened a thread here to wish everyone a happy new year, so happy new year.

Mods, merge as necessary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,696 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Working on NYE is ****, but its bloody well paid, thats why I'm doing it.

Let's flood After Hours with pointless repetitive happy new year threads that no-one is going to read. YARRRR!!!

Big whoop. Another day, another hour. If you really wanted to celebrate the new year you should have celebrated it during the Winter Solstice. At least that has some sort of astronomical meaning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭voz es

Let's flood After Hours with pointless repetitive happy new year threads that no-one is going to read. YARRRR!!!

Go on ya good thing 2012!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

Where does London get all that money for those fireworks ...
    Irish children's Holy Communion money over 800 years?

It all adds up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

Up your swiss if your working right now.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

LakesKeane wrote: »
    2012, bring it on!

Join the queue. Her brother is ahead of you btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Fireballs in the sky,horsemen of the apocalypse,rain,lightening ...the usual....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Big whoop. Another day, another hour. If you really wanted to celebrate the new year you should have celebrated it during the Winter Solstice. At least that has some sort of astronomical meaning.
    Are you still on that?
    It's 25 past 12, and this is the only thread I can see with the title "Happy new Year".

I did expect to see more myself, but AntoDeco has provided what appears to be the only one, so let us all wish each other a happy new year in this thread.

If you are so worried about how the Earth turns, then I'm sure there are some people on Dame St. in Dublin would be more than happy to listen to you after you re-charge their <insert Apple device here>.

Happy new year to all of the readers of Boards.
    Here's to 2012 being better than 2011, even though we did get rid of FF last year. That was ****ing awesome. If we have more of that this year, then the country is going to just get so much better.
    All we need to do is get rid of the other two "F's" (FG and SF) and we're laughing.

Also, Happy new year, AntoDeco.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 veryhappy1

another year of misery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

Happy new year to all and sundry, I'm off to the leaba.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

One thread is enough.

Happy New Year to all you crazy basterds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Only 100 years to go 'till 2112... Have a good one all.:cool:

Terry wrote: »
    Are you still on that?
    It's 25 past 12, and this is the only thread I can see with the title "Happy new Year".

I did expect to see more myself, but AntoDeco has provided what appears to be the only one, so let us all wish each other a happy new year in this thread.

If you are so worried about how the Earth turns, then I'm sure there are some people on Dame St. in Dublin would be more than happy to listen to you after you re-charge their <insert Apple device here>.

Happy new year to all of the readers of Boards.
    Here's to 2012 being better than 2011, even though we did get rid of FF last year. That was ****ing awesome. If we have more of that this year, then the country is going to just get so much better.
    All we need to do is get rid of the other two "F's" (FG and SF) and we're laughing.

But I was merely suggesting that AH be flooded with pointless "Happy New Year" threads. How did you read that any differently?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

Where does London get all that money for those fireworks ... jaysus ... over the top much?

It comes out of the queens petty cash. She used to spend the money on a present for Lady Diana. But since 97 that hasn't been an issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Happy New Year GMT'ers! 6 hours to go here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

Happy New Year!:) I don't know what it is but every New Year I listen to loads of old songs, listening to Monstor Mash at the moment! :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Happy New Year to all boardsies! Hope 2012 is a good year.

But I was merely suggesting that AH be flooded with pointless "Happy New Year" threads. How did you read that any differently?
    I'm drunk.
    That's how I roll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Happy New Year boardsies! :cool:

2012 will be an epic year for Immaculate Pasta

I'm graduating from uni, I'm off to the States for 7 weeks with friends in the summer and during that time I'll be meeting for the first time the Irish Americans in my family which I am really looking forward to. Also I hope to get a good job when I graduate which will be the start of a long and hopefully successful career!

G'luck to everyone in 2012!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

Going to be better. Last year was good.
    But this year will be more prosperous . Hopefully.

Best of luck to all of ye smug feckers:p

HNY.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

LONDON Rules.. Please. No where near over the top. Fuzz cant wait till next year if i get to be there :D. home sweet home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

Happy New Year Everyone!
    I met my new girlfriend tonight.
    Its been the best New Years Eve I have ever had.
    I can't wait for us to see each other Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,461 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Good for you dude:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

You don't wait around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Happy New Year Everyone!
    I met my new girlfriend tonight.
    Its been the best New Years Eve I have ever had.
    I can't wait for us to see each other Monday.

Don't go marrying her now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Hope she doesn't see this thread before then. Might put a bit of a fright on her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Sounds good. Good stuff man, but don't fcuk it up now johnny you're onto a Good thing. happy new beer. :D

Don't go marrying her now
    I might just do that.
    Funny thing is we talked about that tonight.
    I think I might have found the one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I might just do that.

I'm not saying it's not going to work out, but try not to get your hopes up so early.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Wetai

I might just do that.
    Ross Geller?!

zenno wrote: »
    Sounds good. Good stuff man, but don't fcuk it up now johnny you're onto a Good thing. happy new beer. :D

Thanks.
    It was a wicked night. Pure chemistry from the start.
    You know how it is when you ask a girl: what do you think of me? And she just plants a long passionate kiss on your lips.