Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So there I was on the bus ...

• 31-12-2011 11:02PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭

So I went to my local off license tonight at 8.30 and I decided to get the bus back with some cans.

So, i get one and stay down stairs. The absolutely smell of perfume was mental! :pac: ... Bus wasnt that busy. Sure a few people on it. But it was not that packed.

It was unreal :pac: .. i've been on many a bus that was busy with people going for a night out but not like this. Is the new thing to bath in perfume before heading out now? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭ThePower11

You use the bus?

LOSER!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

Better than the smell of p!ss that normally frequents our country's buses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

So :pac:

Yeah hate women goin round marinaded in perfume. it hurts my sinuses or something when it's really strong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

BUS WANKER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭moesyzlak

ThePower11 wrote: »
    You use the bus?

LOSER!
    This is'nt America you gimp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

So :pac:

Yeah hate women goin round marinaded in perfume. it hurts my sinuses or something when it's really strong.

It was funny.
    Bus stopped, I hop on and say "1.20 please" ... then boom! hit with the biggest whiff of different perfumes. There was only like 5 girls downstairs :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

LighterGuy wrote: »
    So I went to my local off license tonight at 8.30 and I decided to get the bus back with some cans.

So, i get one and stay down stairs. The absolutely smell of perfume was mental! :pac: ... Bus wasnt that busy. Sure a few people on it. But it was not that packed.

It was unreal :pac: .. i've been on many a bus that was busy with people going for a night out but not like this. Is the new thing to bath in perfume before heading out now? :pac:
    Is there a point to this story?

moesyzlak wrote: »
    This is'nt America you gimp.
    *isn't

Terry wrote: »

Im sorry for creating this thread. Guess it doesnt have a point like these other threads:

- I dont do the lottery that often ...
    - Should we stop trusting people who wear suits?
    - Millionaire Raffle Numbers?
    - How do you pronouce Carribbean?

You complete knob end :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭moesyzlak

*isn't
    Well, you sure showed me.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

ooooh. Fight! Fight! Fight! Fight! Fight! Fight!

LOSER!
    Colmo52 wrote: »
    BUS WANKER
    moesyzlak wrote: »
    you gimp.
    Good to see everyone getting on so well :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I once got on a bus... Did you know buses have big windows so rich people can look and laugh at the poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭claire983

Cant be as bad as when a woman steps on a bus and all she can smell is mens after shave..... But then again, that can be quiet nice most of the time, it certainly puts a smile on my face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

Problem being that when you get off the bus you stink of the perfume and then your girl accuses you of being with other women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Jerry !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

How ye lads!!!!!

Im sorry for creating this thread. Guess it doesnt have a point like these other threads:

I just wanted to know where you were going with this story.

Did you find the source of the perfume?
    Was the wearer hot?
    Was she ugly?
    Did you get a travelling boner?
    Were there other hot chicks on the bus?
    Did you score?

Any of these scenarios would make for a slightly interesting story.
    I'm really bored, so I'm looking for entertaining stories.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Andy!!

Did you get a travelling boner?

Is that the one that always hits two stops away from when you have to get up and get off the bus? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Damokc

there was a thread today about "Post count snobbery" or something along those lines....

A lot of people have thousands of what I would call "scour talk" posts.

A smell of perfume on a bus:rolleyes:

Obviously if twas that bad a bottle fell out of a handbag and broke or else it was trying to mask the smell of piss/vomit from the usual Irish Christmas celebrations.

Damokc wrote: »
    there was a thread today about "Post count snobbery" or something along those lines....

A lot of people have thousands of what I would call "scour talk" posts.

A smell of perfume on a bus:rolleyes:

Obviously if twas that bad a bottle fell out of a handbag and broke or else it was trying to mask the smell of piss/vomit from the usual Irish Christmas celebrations.

I am honestly questioning why do I even post on boards.ie
    I say black, someone says white. I say white, someone says black. I say Grey. Someone says red.

I am honestly questioning why do I even post on boards.ie
    I say black, someone says white. I say white, someone says black. I say Grey. Someone says red.
    What's your problem with red? Huh?
    You people and your anti-ginger agenda sicken me to my core.

I've gone too far, haven't I?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

So you were a din in de bus....den wha happind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

People have smelt of worse than perfume on the bus in fairness...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

I used to take a the bus

...then I took an arrow to the knee!

wtf is this arrow to the knee thing... like "blast them with piss" 2 or something...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Acacia wrote: »
    wtf is this arrow to the knee thing... like "blast them with piss" 2 or something...:D

Yeah wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,625 ✭✭✭bassy

whats the craic in here on buses,perfume,cans?,any smell of cannabis on the buse ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Its only a joke told only to non-gays :pac:

How dare you, sir! :p

Yiz are always against the gheys!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

What's your problem with red? Huh?
    You people and your anti-ginger agenda sicken me to my core.

I've gone too far, haven't I?

You a ginger louse Terri?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭cocalolaman

I used to take a the bus

...then I took an arrow to the knee!

I used to enjoy the internet...

...then people started posting that everywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

I thought it was going be the 57th retelling of a ludicrous urban myth regarding an African lady and a buggy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

I just wanted to know where you were going with this story.

OP didn't mentioned where the bus was going, but you can ask him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Last time I heard a bus story this good it involved Rosa Parks.

Oranage2 wrote: »

Did she get run over by a bus or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

Oranage2 wrote: »

There was something similar in Israel the other day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,551 ✭✭✭Eroticplants

I HOPE YE ALL GET RAPED IN THE MOST PUBLIC SPOT POSSIBLE AND NOBODY AROUND DOES ANYTHING.
    Scumlords the lot of ye.
    Shiiiiiiiiiiit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,810 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

They should have a dance tent on a bus, maybe a cool drum n bass night or psi trance scalectric shampoo lasers and stuff woo hoo.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

I HOPE YE ALL GET RAPED IN THE MOST PUBLIC SPOT POSSIBLE AND NOBODY AROUND DOES ANYTHING.
    Scumlords the lot of ye.
    Shiiiiiiiiiiit.

Were you on the bus too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

I see what was happening there, the poor ladies were simply masking the stink of period.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

your very lucky to have good sense of smell, there are a lot of people in the world would be thankful to be able to smell, there are a lot of occupations where you would never get a job if you had no sense of smell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭Penfailed

http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/i-took-an-arrow-in-the-knee

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Orbital, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Vantastival

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

The only thing i took from it was the smell was so strong the OP had to breath through his mouth. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

fyp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

I love a strong smell of perfume of a chick, gives me an instant bone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

dont forget about ''how do you pronounce scone?''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭miller50841

Hi its always good to open a window even if its cold thats not bad your only going home smelling of perfume I drive one and you have no idea I leave smelling of **** piss damp smoke or some of the wacky stuff its not all nice. Remember people open a window let some fresh air in also less likely to catch something of someone