Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE Guide Christmas Crossword

• Registered Users Posts: 20,783 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Smoke Signals.

Dreamer.

• Registered Users Posts: 376 ✭✭jmbkay

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭guardianangel

Smoke Signals.

Dreamer.

Thanks dxhound2005

Can anyone help with 17down: a shakespearean story for the season that's in it (7,4)
    45down: what should be numbered between twelve and twenty simply doesn't figure (7)
    please

Winter's Tale.
    Umpteen.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,669 ✭✭✭brian_t

Can anyone help with 17down: a shakespearean story for the season that's in it (7,4)
    45down: what should be numbered between twelve and twenty simply doesn't figure (7)
    please

17d. Winters Tale

45d. Umpteen

Winter's Tale.
    Umpteen.

Thanks again,i'm still trying to complete it but i know i'm running out of time !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,669 ✭✭✭brian_t

Thanks again,i'm still trying to complete it but i know i'm running out of time !!!

If you post it by Wednesday you'll be grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 2 morgsin

Stuck on a few here that ye might help with...
    24a how terribly wrong i would be making waves like this! (6) r _ _ _ n _
    32a eros loses head about wat pointers (6) _ r _ o _ s
    5d one night will initially reveal what is in flight... (2,3,4) on _ h _ _ _ n _
    29a she still hits the high notes, as he did as a kid (7) s _ p _ a _ o

Thanks!!

Rowing
    Arrows (war not wat in that clue?)
    On the wing
    Soprano

• Registered Users Posts: 2 AG54

Stuck on the last one here, 27a anyone have a clue?!
    A stage may intimidate, we hear (5)
    _H_S_

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

AG54 wrote: »
    Stuck on the last one here, 27a anyone have a clue?!
    A stage may intimidate, we hear (5)
    _H_S_

PHASE

• Registered Users Posts: 2 AG54

Great!! Thanks a million!