Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone else sick of looking at Mary O'Rourke on RTE?

• 29-12-2011 10:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭

Once again tonight RTE have Mary O'Rourke on talking sh@te about Steve Jobs and the death of Amy Winehouse......do RTE not get it,people are sick of this donkey!she was rejected by the public in the election yet still she is on RTE every 2nd week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

How does Mammy always make it on RTE!

its crazy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 898 ✭✭✭cbreeze

at least they don't have that dreadful creature Mary Coughlan on anymore!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭dx22

That talking heads stuff is the kinda sh1te that shud be on tv3 not rte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

Me ma just said the same thing!

Plus "that ole bit ch is on a pension of €121,000.00 a year!"

The laff...............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Leo Dowling

I don't mind her to be honest. She still retains a certain amount of dignity when she appears on these shows while most others don't.

It's more annoying that RTE are still going on like the internet was just invented last year and social media is changing everything suddenly. Ye said that about Bebo five years ago lads, get over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

I'd rather they stop putting Twink on tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

I kinda like her. Shes so deliciously evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

I'm sick of listening to her (so I change the channel), sick of hearing about her, and utterly sick of the fact that she gets paid to make all of these appearances on RTÉ and every other station in Ireland on which she appears.

For those of you who forget, this is the same Mary O'Rourke who claimed in January 2008 that anybody who questioned Bertie Ahern's ethics was guilty of "treason".

Words fail me why that individual is anywhere near the public airwaves, never mind paid for out of public funds for each appearance. She has sucked from the trough of Irish public finances for far too many decades now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Gophur

I don't mind her to be honest. She still retains a certain amount of dignity when she appears on these shows while most others ..........

Dignity you call it? God love her, she's useless and always was. How the likes of her was able to rape this country for a salary and pension for so long shows why we ended up where we are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

cbreeze wrote: »

or Mary Hanafin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

or Mary Hanafin

or Mary Harney.

cbreeze wrote: »

Yeah yeah, now we get JOAN BURRRRR-TON
    on instead, thanks very much Ireland.
    "Oi didn't interrupt you, can you please loisten to me drone on about nothing for 15 minutes"

TheUsual wrote: »
    or Mary Harney.

yeah, but now we've got to put up with Mary Mitchell O'Connor instead

Yeah yeah, now we get JOAN BURRRRR-TON
    on instead, thanks very much Ireland.
    "Oi didn't interrupt you, can you please loisten to me drone on about nothing for 15 minutes"

The Harangutan :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭CliffHuxtabel

bonzos wrote: »
    Once again tonight RTE have Mary O'Rourke on talking sh@te about Steve Jobs and the death of Amy Winehouse......do RTE not get it,people are sick of this donkey!she was rejected by the public in the election yet still she is on RTE every 2nd week.

I have to be honest with you, I've never seen her on RTE since she was a TD.

Seen her quite alot on Vincent Browne on TV3.

They should get rid of Craig Doyle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭flutered

just hit the off button on the remote q.e.d.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

I'd rather they stop putting Twink on tv.
    um,search the word; twink on urban dictionary,that will be a pleasant surprise and make her appearances slightly tolerable and rather more amusing than the norm.:D

going to be first to put hand up here,and say have never heard of mary o rourke,by the sounds of things-am going to keep it that way though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Fear Uladh

A very patronising person.

I can't say what I really think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Mammy O'Rourke v Craig Doyle in an ultimate death match! Mammy (and society) will win!

Or Mary-Lou McDonald...

or any or the Mary Presidents....

am I seeing a pattern here ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Seeing her on TV annoys me so much. Words can't express my anger. I sincerely mean that.

What the liikes of her and her party have done to my country. She is dispicable.

Or Mary-Lou McDonald...

or any or the Mary Presidents....

am I seeing a pattern here ?
    Mary McAleese (geneflects) shall not have her name sullied with these harlots!

The Harangutan :D

that's funny, took me a while.

"Is it because I am a Labour woman ??"

No, it's because you are ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭TheBegotten

She verbally abused my grandfather when she was minister for transport at a union meeting. According to the civil servants with her, this was not a once off thing. They were complaining about the dissappearance of large amounts from their pension funds during Haughy's time in office.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

Mary O'Rourke on talking sh@te about Steve Jobs and the death of Amy Winehouse.

What authority does she have to speak on either subject over and above any random drunk off the street :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

or Mary Harney.
    Now thats one megabitch that I cant stand.

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Now thats one megabitch that I cant stand.

Because she stole your Pringles ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭bonzos

I don't mind her to be honest. She still retains a certain amount of dignity when she appears on these shows while most others don't.

It's more annoying that RTE are still going on like the internet was just invented last year and social media is changing everything suddenly. Ye said that about Bebo five years ago lads, get over it.

There should be €1000 fine for anyone who uses the words dignity+honest+Mary O'Rourke in the same sentence!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

If she quit dyeing the head off herself she'd annoy me less.

Only marginally mind.

There should be €1000 fine for anyone who uses the words dignity+honest+Mary O'Rourke in the same sentence!
    €1000 please!

I have changed my name to Mary Maire Mary Marie TheUsual.

I plan to be Dictator in about 4 years time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,892 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

It's a great idea having someone who knows nothing about the internet on tv talking about the internet. I must go to the post office to buy a second tv licence to support this brilliant decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭Alwayson

Think of everything that's happened on the Internet so far as an episode of the Late Late Toy Show. The Frontline of the Internet has yet to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,602 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

Nearly sure she has her own show on Midlands Radio or Shannonside too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 Shoki

She comes into the shop where i work from time to time and she is a right ignorant cnut. Fking hate her!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭leedslad

Ah, we wont see much of her once the Chinese come over and build this mega center she keeps harping on about.Couldn't believe the interview on the subject about a year ago still not sure whether it was a piss take or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

McGaggs wrote: »
    It's a great idea having someone who knows nothing about the internet on tv talking about the internet.

Ha, Jesus you've just reminded me that Bertie the Great appointed Mary the Mouth to promote Irish technology back in the late 1990s. Jesus wept. Anybody remember those eejits dancing around the place on that ad for Telecom Eireann's/Eircom's public flotation and the O'Rourke one was wheeled out to tell the middle aged luddites of Ireland, who were terrified of that internet thing, that they should invest in technological shares in aforesaid company.

I remember said shyster because aforesaid company's servers crashed every night between 6pm and 8pm as it couldn't take "all" the people who wanted to get online for Paddynet (RIP) and the like back in 1997. And there was the O'Rourke one telling the world and its mother, on advertisements I only ended up watching because the Eircom server had crashed again and I turned on the tv, that Eircom was a great, technologically advanced company. Grrrrrrrrr.

/ end ferocious rant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

efb wrote: »
    Mammy O'Rourke v Craig Doyle in an ultimate death match! Mammy (and society) will win!

Since when has Mary O'Rourke been on the same side as society ?

For those who posted re her being harmless and having dignity, this is the two-faced trollop who spouted ****e on-air about Ireland needing a change of Government but voted the opposite way in the Dáil - there's zero dignity in being a hypocrite!

And her nickname is an insult to all decent mothers everywhere who do a million times more work for one-tenth of the income.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Some people love her. I think she has a lot to answer for. She got the ESB their very generous salaries and pensions. She should be strung up for how she gifted the semi states so much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

She's a fucking bitch of the highest order.

Worse than Thatcher, because at least Thatcher never pretended to be anything other than a fucking bitch.

I have to be honest with you, I've never seen her on RTE since she was a TD.

Seen her quite alot on Vincent Browne on TV3.

They should get rid of Craig Doyle

Once is once too many, especially if you don't have it on mute. The woman has never uttered a sincere, truthful comment on-air in her life, despite her constant rudeness and butting in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭Grimreaper666

That whole Lenihan clan are just a bunch of lying, ignorant cnuts and why we have to listen to them talking ****e on the radio and tv is beyond me. I'd love to know what she's being paid to turn up these shows. I'd say the only hope of seeing the back of them would involve a stake and some silver bullets........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Sick of seeing her on TV? Surely you should be sick of seeing her anywhere ....... unless she dropped the towel :D

If she quit, dying

A bit harsh
    Only marginally mind.

^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭alphabeat

I for one would like to boot her in the flange ,
    but hey thats just the me .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭Plautus

Dionysus wrote: »
    Ha, Jesus you've just reminded me that Bertie the Great appointed Mary the Mouth to promote Irish technology back in the late 1990s. Jesus wept. Anybody remember those eejits dancing around the place on that ad for Telecom Eireann's/Eircom's public flotation and the O'Rourke one was wheeled out to tell the middle aged luddites of Ireland, who were terrified of that internet thing, that they should invest in technological shares in aforesaid company.

I remember said shyster because aforesaid company's servers crashed every night between 6pm and 8pm as it couldn't take "all" the people who wanted to get online for Paddynet (RIP) and the like back in 1997. And there was the O'Rourke one telling the world and its mother, on advertisements I only ended up watching because the Eircom server had crashed again and I turned on the tv, that Eircom was a great, technologically advanced company. Grrrrrrrrr.

/ end ferocious rant.

This x 1,000. The privatisation of Telecom Eireann is too often swept under the carpet. Can't think why either, as it was such a massive retrograde step for the allegedly small, open, dynamic Irish 'knowledge' economy.

The blanket publicity Mammy fronted before the flotation which cost a lot of (clueless) people a lot of money was one thing; but then there was the insult to injury of the taxpayer afterwards being forced to subsidise the newly created Eircom to roll out broadband nationwide. And our speeds are still nowhere near as competitive as in continental Europe. Our house only got Broadband in mid-2006. Real cutting-edge 'tiger economy' weren't we?

And you just know it doesn't bother the ghoul in the slightest: except when it comes to crafting the right formula of words with which to gloss over it in her new autobiography due out next year :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Have we all had a Mary Christmas?:(