Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Revenge is a dish best served..?

• 04-12-2011 9:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46

How do you get your own back on people?

What is your perferred method to deal with people who have robbed/hurt/mocked/humiliated/dumped/ostricized you?

Stories and suggestions welcome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Kanoe

forget about them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

I get them pregnant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

Live well

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Getting my back on my ex who dumped me a while back by drinking myself asleep most nights of the week and living in depression and self hatrid. That'll learn her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I don't really get hurt/mocked/humiliated :confused: does it happen that much, that people have a way of dealing with it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Kick them in the goolies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Get on with my life, there are far better ways to spend your time than holding grudges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Half chips, half spuds and any chance of a bit of salad?

Lovely..

Oh and im allergic to cucumbers.

Cheers.

Seriously, walk away. Never worth the drama.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,649 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I try and forget them, and I can honestly say that for anyone that's ever been nasty to me, they always got their comeuppance in time, without me having to lift a finger or waste a thought on them.

What goes around comes around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭JBnaglfar

Revenge is a dish best served cold.

Revenge is sweet.

Revenge is ... ice cream?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 TinfoilTinman

mackg wrote: »
    Get on with my life, there are far better ways to spend your time than holding grudges.

I don't mean everyone who has ever wronged you.

I mean someone who despite being a major d**kbag has everything go well for them and torments you endlessly. Have you never felt like getting your own back?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

msthe80s wrote: »
    I try and forget them, and I can honestly say that for anyone that's ever been nasty to me, they always got their comeuppance in time, without me having to lift a finger or waste a thought on them.

Well said! I have found that to be so true over the years (and I have been around for quite a while!). It is a waste of energy getting worked up about people who get a kick out of being horrible, karma is great :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

I mean someone who despite being a major d**kbag has everything go well for them and torments you endlessly. Have you never felt like getting your own back?

What do you mean torment? If someone is hurting/humiliating you on a regular basis you have a serious problem bro and maybe personal issues might be a better place to look for advice, revenge might be tempting but it could really back fire on you.

You are better to cut yourself off completely from that person, realise you are a much better person than they are and find better people to associate with.

And learn this post off by heart, because it's very true!
    msthe80s wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I wait till they sleep, sneak in and rub my micky all over them.

This got me in a lot of trouble when a ten year old kicked me in the shins. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Don't bother with them, not worth the effort now are they?

But if pushed, drop a fried egg down their undergarments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Revenge is a dish best served cold.
    Which means cold and calculated, and not with a hot head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭TheBegotten

Revenge, like the best French inventions is best served saturated in alcohol and several weeks old :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 TinfoilTinman

mackg wrote: »
    What do you mean torment? If someone is hurting/humiliating you on a regular basis you have a serious problem bro and maybe personal issues might be a better place to look for advice, revenge might be tempting but it could really back fire on you.

Not looking to get revenge on anyone, just curious about what people have done to get back at people. I've been a fan of ignoring people like that so i've no idea what it's like.

I don't know anyone whose done anything crazy and I thought there was a chance someone here had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

I learn about my enemy's favourite band and I invite them and his favourite band to a chilli cook-off competition. Before my enemy arrives I kill his parents, chop them up and place them in the chilli I have cooked for my enemy to it. Then when my enemy has eaten my chilli, I reveal to him that he has actually eaten his parents. Then when my enemy starts crying I'll mock him and his favourite band will also realise what an eejit he is and mock my enemy with me also. I'll also taste my enemy's tears for sheer satisfaction of getting my revenge :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

With my Gypsy heritage , I generally curse them to a lifetime wandering through hell boards forums....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Karma will get them in the end, no worries. You don't have to act.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I wait till they sleep, sneak in and rub my micky all over them.

This got me in a lot of trouble when a ten year old kicked me in the shins. :pac:

What's with you and the constant micky rubbing on people & things, Temptamperu?!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭IsaMtq

I house shared with a psycho girl who was the most vengeful person I’ve ever come across in my life! She would even plan for it, she had done a million things that she shared quite proudly! She was seeing a guy and she had told him all of the things she’d done in the past to get back at people and he freaked out (quite rightly) when he found her going through his address book and copying out contacts – like his parents address! He then dumped her so she sent a postcard to his work outlining how crap he was in bed, tiny dick etc. thinking it would embarrass him – she just made a further fool of herself. There are plenty of sickos out there, if you get a whiff of one – run!

My motto: don’t get mad, don’t get even, get over it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

What's with you and the constant micky rubbing on people & things, Temptamperu?!!! :D
    Dont make me rub me micky on you!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭alphanine

Jizz in their Uggs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Ignore them or kill them with a hammer.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

What is your perferred method to deal with people who have robbed/hurt/mocked/humiliated/dumped/ostricized you?

how is it known that everything goes well for them? no one has a perfect life,some people are the best at hiding big problems,some are very secretive or dont like making a fuss,and there are other people who think they are hard done by and show it at every opportunity-whiny people who resent someone for having luxuries when they spend their cash on fags/booze/gambling etc,even with close family there are very big problems that can be unknown.

as for revenge,have never done this against people apart from to family,have usualy always had it out with other people but the worst advantage takers/irritants/frauds/bullies have used online as their shield and anonymity-in fact it has only ever been one person.
    despite the profoundly damaging effect their behavior has had on life,have got a small amount of pity for them because they cannot see past their ugly self destroying jealousy and hatred-which they use on disabled people who they think gets more than they do of something or other when in truth he doesnt even know them or their life.
    -thats the 'revenge' towards him-he is doing it all on his own,a sadcase who controls [or thinks he does] the internet with his many fake identities personas as thats the only way he gets any attention.
    -if they ever bring in licenses to use the internet,am going to be the first one to sign that vote.

Ring the garda confidential line and tell them the person you don't like is a drug dealer who deals to disabled kids or whatever.

Do this from a phone box and put on a phoney accent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I don't do revenge, life is way too short.

However, I was in a relationship years ago, it wasn't a particularly happy one as my partner was very jealous and possessive. A few months after we broke up, I found myself at a Christmas party with my new boyfriend, it turned out that my new partner was my ex's boss :eek: (The ex has moved companies and I didn't realise that they were working in the same company). It was very awkward, the ex wasn't too impressed :(.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

i get out ths ol voodoo doll and tickle it all over and the person im getting revenge on will will wriggle all over the place laughing can you imigine that on the bus or the train or in a cafe rolling all over the tables laughing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

I learn about my enemy's favourite band and I invite them and his favourite band to a chilli cook-off competition. Before my enemy arrives I kill his parents, chop them up and place them in the chilli I have cooked for my enemy to it. Then when my enemy has eaten my chilli, I reveal to him that he has actually eaten his parents. Then when my enemy starts crying I'll mock him and his favourite band will also realise what an eejit he is and mock my enemy with me also. I'll also taste my enemy's tears for sheer satisfaction of getting my revenge :cool:

South Park did it!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Doesnt happen much tbh, but on the odd occasion it has, I have emotionally tortured them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 356 ✭✭hoorsmelt

Put dog **** in their letterbox or take the air out of their tyres. Alternatively, start an affair with their partner or photoshop some pictures of you enemy in a 'compromising' situation and circulate them to the enemy's friends and family.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I don't do revenge, life is way too short.

However, I was in a relationship years ago, it wasn't a particularly happy one as my partner was very jealous and possessive. A few months after we broke up, I found myself at a Christmas party with my new boyfriend, it turned out that my new partner was my ex's boss :eek: (The ex has moved companies and I didn't realise that they were working in the same company). It was very awkward, the ex wasn't too impressed :(.

Is that new boyfriend now Mr D007?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Take a **** in their house and blame it on their mom.

/C-Rayz Walz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭missvirgo

What goes around comes around, is about the only thing i truly believe in.

Basic law of physics: Like attracts like

If you put out negative energy that's what you attract, likewise if you exude positive energy that's what you'll attract.

In the mean time, i hit the gym & sweat it out of me, look good, feel great & this is the sweetest revenge :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Mwah-haw-haw-haaaawwwwwwwwww

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I completely ignore them, pretty easy to do since I don't believe in forgiveness so I don't put up with people that have slighted me, I don't see a point given there are billions of people in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

'The best revenge is a well lived life'

'To err is human, to forgive, divine'

'The worst thing you can do to your enemies is forgive them'

etcetera etcetera

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

But anyway, this is probably the best revenge I've ever heard (and the inspiration for 'The Count of Monte Cristo')
    Pierre Picaud had been engaged to marry a rich woman, but three jealous friends falsely accused him of being a spy for England. Picaud was moved to a form of house arrest where he was placed in the castle Fenestrelle where he served as a servant to a rich Italian cleric. When the man died, he left his fortune to Picaud whom he had begun to treat as a son. Picaud then spent years plotting his revenge on the three men who were responsible for his misfortune. He stabbed the first with a dagger on which was printed the words, "Number One", and poisoned the second. The third man's son he lured into crime and his daughter into prostitution, finally stabbing the man himself. This third man, named Loupian, had married Picaud's fiancée while he was under arrest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Get the logo for The Mater or James's hospital and do up on official looking letter telling your victim that he has been identfied by a former sexual partner who has found out they were HIV positive when their sexual encounter took place, and they have to go in and get checked out.
    Will put the shíts up them for a while! Then poison their dog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I spread vicious rumours about.

BTW, themadchef pees in the soup she serves!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

depends on the person you want to get back really.
    I always find a throwing a couple of screws down the crack where the window goes up & down on the car always causes a nice rattle in your door.

I also get extreme pleasure from copying someone's facebook page.
    Re-creating a new facebook page of them and adding all thier friends.
    Once you have a few of their friends just starting saying bad-$hit.

This one girl I was able to add her father and started saying awful vulgar stuff lol
    Won't get into it here but let's just say we had a good "chat"

Also uploading their mobile number to Gay site adds where you start getting gay people ringing their phones, add's on craiglist etc..etc..

I could go on here for a while but I don't have all week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    depends on the person you want to get back really.
    I always find a throwing a couple of screws down the crack where the window goes up & down on the car always causes a nice rattle in your door.

I also get extreme pleasure from copying someone's facebook page.
    Re-creating a new facebook page of them and adding all thier friends.
    Once you have a few of their friends just starting saying bad-$hit.

This one girl I was able to add her father and started saying awful vulgar stuff lol
    Won't get into it here but let's just say we had a good "chat"

Also uploading their mobile number to Gay site adds where you start getting gay people ringing their phones, add's on craiglist etc..etc..

I could go on here for a while but I don't have all week.

Jayus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

They're still in your head.

So they won and will always win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 DiscoBiscuits

I did it the ole fashion way!!

When i was in first year of secondary school i was small and very chubby!! And this one kid would pick on me with his back up of much bigger friends!

When i got into second year i started playing rugby and lost the fat and got taller, the next year after that i started in the gym and put on a nice bit of muscle! I was only bullied for that one year but i never got over it! Two night ago i was out for my best mates 21st (im still only 19) and the same guy came walking into the pub with one of my ex girls on his arm and gave me a cheeky smile, The combination of pure hatred built up over 6/7 years and the fact that my ex liked him made me snap! I got outta my seat and beat him till i got over the 7 years! lucky for me i was very much liked in that pub because of my good behaviour (This was just a little slip) and i play music inside there most weekends and the fact that everyone knows he is c**t they let me stay and kicked him out!!

Even though it was one of the most childish things i've ever done and in mma we are trained to keep or cool by taking out our aggression in training and not use what we learnt for street fights and pub brawls i am soooooooooo glad i got to do it!

Revenge in my opinion has to come sometime, better late than never!! Not fair for someone to make u feel bad the rest of ur teens!!! And now im completely over him bullying me and i can wait to see is he will try and get me back in 7 years or so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

And now im completely over him bullying me

Not really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I did it the ole fashion way!!

Yeah, you risked a jail term and criminal record for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

By smiling and moving on :)