Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread v2

• Registered Users Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Few stats for Darlington and Kettering tomorrow :

Kettering have only won 2 games out of 11 this season at home. They have drawn 2 and lost 7. Statistically they have the worst home record in the League.

On average at home they have conceded 2.36 goals.

8 out of the 11 teams that have visited Nene Park this season have scored 2 goals or more.

Kettering have only managed to keep 4 clean sheets this season out of 23 games in the League. 1 at home & 3 away.

They have conceded 10 goals in there last 2 games. Fleetwood (0-3) & York City (0-7)

Only 1 out of 14 times they have gone in losing at HT they have won.

Kettering tend to do better in the second half of games, scoring 10 more that the first half & conceding 9 less.

15 out of 23 games this season the opposition have scored first.

23rd in the table for goals scored against them in the League on 49.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

colly_06 wrote: »
    Did Bellamy to be booked @ 4/1, seems big.
    Damn you had me tempted by this .fair play .3 corners back to back .SWEET :D. Make that 5 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭wheatser

How many corners is that altogether in the match for Liverpool?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,880 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Headshot wrote: »
    I havent lost a player to be booked yet but have a feeling I might with this hence the small stake

Premier League Matches Fulham v Liverpool
    05-12-2011 20:00
    To Be Booked
    P Senderos @ 11/5
    Your Bets
    Win
    Single: P Senderos @ 11/5
    1 line at €7.08 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €7.08
    Potential returns: €22.66

get in there

the run continues lol

wheatser wrote: »
    How many corners is that altogether in the match for Liverpool?

9 to fulhams 1

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭slookie

slookie wrote: »
    Liverpool, Hyde, Sevilla, Fortuna Dusseldorf and Lazio all to win...at 10.5.

Fortuna game won, and all the others are pissing it bar Pool. I stand to win €115 from this plus have another €50 on pool straight, so thats bout €220 if they win. I think I should lay it off and do Fulham/Draw. Any advice?

Just got this on before goal. Not too bad. Covered some losses.

12206691.jpg[/URL]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Great shout on the Bellamy and Senderos bookings :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Draw at HT in the SonderjyskE - Odense game:(

AEK Larnaca / Legia Warsaw :)

Novara not to score / Legia win or draw :)

Get in!

gar.ie wrote: »
    what you guys think about lumping a fair bit on liverpool 2morrow ? need a reply !
    In a word no,

don't ever lump on Liverpool

Hope you took this advice!

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭ff9999

Lads can anyone on here help me out with a query

If I want to set up an online account with Paddy Power, can I just go into one of their outlets and set it up in there and lodge money into the account through the bookie's itself?

OR does it have to be set up online and handled with a credit card?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Yardie wrote: »
    Arb Opp

Back Porto/Zenit over 50 booking points 9/5 on SportingBet
    €500 returns €1400. €900 profit

Under 5.5 cards @ 11/10 on Bet 365
    €500 returns €1050. €550 profit

If over 50 comes in which I would strongly fancy €400 profit on SB
    under 5.5- €50 prof on bet365

Fill yissers boots lads

Now 6/5 on Sporting Bet :(

ff9999 wrote: »
    Lads can anyone on here help me out with a query

If I want to set up an online account with Paddy Power, can I just go into one of their outlets and set it up in there and lodge money into the account through the bookie's itself?

OR does it have to be set up online and handled with a credit card?

you can set up a cash deposit account afaik

Aldi Haxia has left Kettering,

cant see them turning up tomorrow

slookie wrote: »
    Fortuna game won, and all the others are pissing it bar Pool. I stand to win €115 from this plus have another €50 on pool straight, so thats bout €220 if they win. I think I should lay it off and do Fulham/Draw. Any advice?

Just got this on before goal. Not too bad. Covered some losses.

12206691.jpg[/URL]

Nice one lad, if in doubt always lay it off

Soby wrote: »
    All over Pool -1 corner handicap 11/10

pic

So nearly a given I feel if Duff doesn't play

2dkyasi.png

Now i have that "Why did'nt I bet more" feeling haha

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭ff9999

you can set up a cash deposit account afaik

Cheers. Would this allow me to place bets online then from the account I've set up in-store? I'll head into PP anyway to check it out

David the card machine Luiz to be booked any time for chelsea 13/8 against valenica

20 stake

pp requesting......

• Registered Users Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

2dkyasi.png

Now i have that "Why did'nt I bet more" feeling haha

haha i done it for ya :)

34o6gpl.jpg

:D unreal, like 2 minutes before the red card?

Haha you crazy fecker :P.

BTW where did everyone do the booking bets.Bet 365 didnt have player bookings anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 13 Messi10

Dempsey 1st goal 8/1.
    Fulham,Lazio,seville treble.
    Bellamy to be booked 4/1
    Sendros to be booked 11/5... Good nite all round :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Haha you crazy fecker :P.

BTW where did everyone do the booking bets.Bet 365 didnt have player bookings anyway

Done mine on paddypower anyway, they usually don't have the greatest odds though.
    Any thoughts on 65 points or more card index in the porto game tomorrow? Must-win game with a strict ref, looks like a good shout.

the arb was one of the top trending bets on oddschecker earlier, I got on alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

Headshot wrote: »
    David the card machine Luiz to be booked any time for chelsea 13/8 against valenica

20 stake

pp requesting......

Great shout on Senderos. Dembele will have to be added to card list too

I've been a big fan of Luiz on the cards for a while now so really hoping he starts tomorrow? Can AVB trust him in such a big match? Strongly fancy cards in game regardless who starts.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

0512j.jpg

Not complaining but ... a "clean" slip without the 1/2 void would have looked nicer.

Just shows it needs luck. With this one a 89th minute winner for Kiev and a very soft penalty for Dusseldorf's first goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Yardie

the arb was one of the top trending bets on oddschecker earlier, I got on alright.

Bet cancelled..For feck sake

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

is your bet still on with sportingbet?

Great shout on Senderos. Dembele will have to be added to card list too

I've been a big fan of Luiz on the cards for a while now so really hoping he starts tomorrow? Can AVB trust him in such a big match? Strongly fancy cards in game regardless who starts.

AVB seems to trust Luiz alot and Alex handed in a transfer request so I dont think he'll be playing

I think Luiz is a certain to start hopefully

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Bet cancelled..For feck sake

have we a leg to stand on here?

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

Over 2.5 @ 1/2
    Barcelona v FC Bate
    Total Goals U/O 2.5

Yes @ 8/11
    Chelsea v Valencia