If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Crash in John's Park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭jo06555

Any update on condition?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭jo06555

Any update on condition?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭marlin vs

I heard the bikes a write-off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Nypd

marlin vs wrote: »
    I heard the bikes a write-off.

It's the bike that suffers in all this !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭SheFiend

I heard the head injuries were fatal but i assume by some of the posts on here it's not true :confused:
    Not fatal. He'll be going home soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 feelingwoof

I take it this is the same idiot that's been driving around Kilcohan/Cherrymount area on his bike the last few weeks, there's/was some sound of the thing.
    Accident just waiting to happen, i find it hard to have any sympathy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

lynnemc wrote: »
    what the hell do you mean "that sort of area" ? did you grow up with a silver spoon or something ?

you tell them .[ wad a wallop ]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

there is a youngfella flying around the green in cherrymount where i live and i hope its him . ive warned him a few tims that he is gonna hurt himself or someones small kids and he only laughs at me!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭hardybuck

Jesus, I'd say you can almost taste the silver spoon in the back of your throat it's so far up there! When you do move to England, hopefully you wont live near a council estate, it'd be an awful penance for you to have to live within a short walk of 'undesirables'.

Back on topic: I hope the guy is ok, but at the same time I hope he learned a bit of a lesson too.

Fair play Lister_Petter, I'd also rather emigrate than be forced to live near a council estate or the working class. Being born with a silver spoon in one's mouth is awesome!

I clampdown on this sort of behaviour should be encouraged by the Gardai and the community to prevent future accidents. Perhaps there is a need for a dedicated facility for this activity - like what was needed for skateboarders, albeit this is on a different scale.

Glad to hear the lad is on the mend.