Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2011 (UK) - The Last 4 Weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Grants fairy

Yawl yawl yawl yawl yawl yawl

• Registered Users Posts: 43,774 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I was hoping it was a track by someone a tad more obscure like 'Godspeed You! Black Emperor'..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,316 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

can some one remind louis we CAN'T vote:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,381 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

Who's Carol Decker and what did Gary say about her? Missed all that bit...

Lead singer with T'Pau who originally did China in your Hand. Gary said she was out of tune

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

My opinion, Janet insincere.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

cya, . . . . really hope she goes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Basq wrote: »
    Louis..

I don't think we can lift our phones up and vote..

.. but if we could, I sure as feck wouldn't be voting for her.

Pick up your phone, Basq!

http://tv3.ie/XFactor2011/xfactorvote-aw4c9ye0afo3x8nxdoiu.html

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

No shoes!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,065 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

I hate Janet more than Fianna Fail

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Fair play to Janet for picking an unknown song from an obscure band and promoting it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Was Dermot sneakily taking the piss there the way he pronounced Janet? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 85,125 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

sunbabe08 wrote: »

We can

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Well done on ignoring all advice and continuing to be boring and annoying.

my crush continues for oily murs:D

Heh, I can't believe they're offering a holiday with Olly Murs as a prize. Sounds like a threat to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,324 ✭✭✭keps

Just thinking sould i open another bottle of wine

what ya think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

I feel sorry for her. :( True, she's not the best singer in it but not nice seeing her like that. Does she always pick her own songs or does Kelly do it? :confused:

phasers wrote: »
    Fair play to Janet for picking an unknown song from an obscure band and promoting it.

Have you seen the wikipedia page for the song? It's got loads of info on it and it's only a few minutes since she sang it. Amazing.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Eh we can I posted the link a few pages back.

my crush continues for oily murs:D

There is a treatment centre 4 people like u :)

lol

• Registered Users Posts: 43,774 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Skid wrote: »
    60c...

.. who do I look like... Donald bloody Trump?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

phasers wrote: »
    Heh, I can't believe they're offering a holiday with Olly Murs as a prize. Sounds like a threat to me.

But he's SO cheeky!!!!1

I'd take the holiday but just stand him up. Can't think of a better way to ruin any trip than hanging out with Olly Murs and his hanger ons.

That's a terrible impersonation on that ad. God.

amacachi wrote: »
    Have you seen the wikipedia page for the song? It's got loads of info on it and it's only a few minutes since she sang it. Amazing.
    Just goes to show the power Janet wields. She isn't a pop music sort of person you know.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭dee.

€1000 wouldn't last too long on Oxford St (for me at least) not a great prize!

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

You'd have to wonder why Janet went on a show like the X-factor if she has such a problem with being told what songs to sing. And in fairness, for the most part the judges generally pick better songs than the contestants when the contestants pick them.

Then again, I just really dislike Janet's voice so I don't think I'd like anything she sings.

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭Shhh

keps wrote: »

what ya think?
    I will if you will...
    :P

keps wrote: »

what ya think?

thanks for the thanks - I've done it:):):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Ewwww - Don't like Olly at all.... Now, Dermot - thats a bit different! :D