Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

nightclub photos

• 07-11-2011 5:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭

has anyone noticed how minging everyone looks in them? seems a bit weird considering you'd want to come across as havin good lookin people goin but the cameras make people look so weird. there this 8/10 i know and should see her from saturday night in pictures, she looks disgusting even though she's top notch in real life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Bright flash + alcohol = ugliness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

EdenHazard wrote: »
    has anyone noticed how minging everyone looks in them? seems a bit weird considering you'd want to come across as havin good lookin people goin but the cameras make people look so weird. there this 8/10 i know and should see her from saturday night in pictures, she looks disgusting even though she's top notch in real life

Not in the clubs I go to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

You're talking about yourself aren't you? Just accept that you're ugly and move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

A great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

Dotrel wrote: »
    You're talking about yourself aren't you? Just accept that you're ugly and move on.

no way i dont give a ****, i pull so if am ugly or not doesnt matter ;)

i have a pic up here, loada girls in real life think im good looking so :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

....yourself?

i have a pic up here, loada girls think im good looking so :)

Eh, you put the picture up yourself, so how is that proof that you're good looking? :confused:

i mean am not hiding, and i dont care everyone opinion is different....let the haters hate ;) all about confidence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Nightclubs are such sh1te.

i mean am not hiding, and i dont care everyone opinion is different....let the haters hate ;) all about confidence

Awesome, then I declare myself literally 17 times better-looking than Brad Pitt.

nah they are good just pictures after suck for me, you and wetsers everywhere..but in a way they are stupid coz mad shallow and stuff but you gotta get over it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Eh, you put the picture up yourself, so how is that proof that you're good looking? :confused:

You haven't seen the picture he's AMAZING looking :pac:

Awesome, then I declare myself literally 17 times better-looking than Brad Pitt.

sure now go pull some 10's ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Good craic for tagging mates in, that's there only use. That and creeping moths.............. then poking them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I always look terrible in photos, normally I look like someone who's being forced to have their picture taken at gun point, when I'm drunk I look like someone who's forcing everyone else in the photo to have their photo taken at gun point.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Conclusive proof that "good looks" = "low intelligence"

I prefer them a bit older myself, but if that's what Brad Pitt does...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

It's the red eye fail that I hate more then anything :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭aquaman

what exactly is this thread about?..
    what are nightclub pics??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

Hold on a sec. If she looks, as you put it, "disgusting" in a picture(s), surely she'd probably only look average in real life. Despite a warped picture it doesn't boost you from munter to stunner.

i swear to god she has a double chin and she looks pale just not nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭jamiecoins

if u like someone or think there ugly when they dont make a effort or wear make up your the one thats ugly

ya should like someone for who they are and not how they look on a sat night in a photo or what they look like a 7 am with bed hair no make up etc imo

I think this effect (and not going to nightclubs myself, except very infrequently, I can't definitively comment on it) is due to people not being able to gather themselves together enough to pose well for a photo due to drunkenness, or simply not photographing well.

I put myself in the latter category: if I smile I look like a gormless child, and if I don't I look like a serial killer.

I think the best solution to this problem would be for people to stop constantly taking pictures of themselves in clubs, as we did it when I was regularly going to nightclubs (fadó fadó).
    I don't really see the point as they're hardly a great way of remembering the night: the background will either be pitch black or a sea of anonymous drunks, and if you're just in a nightclub it's probably not a very special occasion anyway.

its one of them lads tho goin around with nightclub camera, you'd think pictures be good since its good quality camera, ones on digital girls bring around are like typical drunken photos...

AND im not being vain, im just sayin this girl for example is a good looking girl but these pics dont do her justice, same with bascially everyone else in the photos as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Jaysus Christ people pics or GTFO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

First of all, i havent been in a night club in feckin years and secondly if one one of them lads with the nightclub camera came around to me i'd tell him to stick his camera up his hole.

hahahahhah looooooooove it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Ahem... I want to refer everyone to post #24 in this thread http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=75093640

First of all, i havent been in a night club in feckin years and secondly if one one of them lads with the nightclub camera came around to me i'd tell him to stick his camera up his hole.
    With the noise level in some of those place you would have to shout very loud indeed .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

its one of them lads tho goin around with nightclub camera, you'd think pictures be good since its good quality camera, ones on digital girls bring around are like typical drunken photos...
    That sounds more a case of the photographer being lazy or just assuming photos of drunk people are appealing no matter how crap the photo is. I think if the photographer was any good they'd have no trouble taking good photos at nightclubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

OK OK OK

We all know where this is going....

Why are Irish girl's pictures not as good as their foreign equivalents?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I only pull my ten just before going to sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Oranage2 wrote: »
    OK OK OK

We all know where this is going....

Why are Irish girl's pictures not as good as their foreign equivalents?

Because foreign women were all raised on healthy diets and outdoorsy activities, whereas Irish girls were raised on Tayto and mass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Rocky_Dennis

Who else went straight into his profile to see if he was good looking?

Or am I the only gay one here:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭pbowenroe

beer goggles op, beer goggles

Ahem... I want to refer everyone to post #24 in this thread http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=75093640

one night stands are not my thing am waiting for the right girl :)

Who else went straight into his profile to see if he was good looking?

Or am I the only gay one here:o

i dont really think i am but enough girls say it to me so might as well go with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Most people can't take a photo worth ****.

No real mystery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Some people just aren't photogenic.

What are these photos for? Are they published somewhere?

When I was going out regularly there'd be photographers in big clubs and pubs, different ones each weekend, and they'd be published in the local papers.
    They were usually good quality.

Does this still happen?

What are these photos for? Are they published somewhere?

When I was going out regularly there'd be photographers in big clubs and pubs, different ones each weekend, and they'd be published in the local papers.
    They were usually good quality.

Does this still happen?

In my experience they're usually just employees of the venue walking around with a camera. Then over the next few days the photos get put up on their facebook page and you can tag yourself in them.

Jaxxy wrote: »
    In my experience they're usually just employees of the venue walking around with a camera. Then over the next few days the photos get put up on their facebook page and you can tag yourself in them.

Seems a bit strange to me: anytime I've been in a nightclub in the last few years people have been taking their own photos and putting them up on facebook anyway.

I guess it might be nice if the picture's taken by a professional, but I'm not sure I'd want to be on a nightclub's facebook page!

Seems a bit strange to me: anytime I've been in a nightclub in the last few years people have been taking their own photos and putting them up on facebook anyway.

I guess it might be nice if the picture's taken by a professional, but I'm not sure I'd want to be on a nightclub's facebook page!

I actually hate it myself and usually try to dodge them if there's one floating around the club. It's all very pretentious, like you're getting "papped" or something. The majority of my girlfriends think it's great though.

A couple of places do a "tag yourself and get entry next Fri/Sat for free" thing sometimes though, I can see the appeal of that to an extent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Aodan83

There is one club in Cork who hire professional photographers. There's normally one or two wandering around the place taking photos of people and the quality is pretty good. Or at least the ones that go on the facebook page are.

Jaxxy wrote: »
    I actually hate it myself and usually try to dodge them if there's one floating around the club. It's all very pretentious, like you're getting "papped" or something. The majority of my girlfriends think it's great though.

A couple of places do a "tag yourself and get entry next Fri/Sat for free" thing sometimes though, I can see the appeal of that to an extent!

I can see that turning into a stampede with everyone trying to get themselves photographed.

This thread makes me feel old!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,918 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

pfft
    funny_picdump_60_640_28.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭ZombieBride

The ones I laugh at are the ones that are put on a key chain.

Everybodys worst nightmare , your sloshed off your face with eyes the size of a pin head then ' Flash' athough the has been celebs go out hoping they are on the front of next days tabloid .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Beat me to it!
    one night stands are not my thing am waiting for the right girl :)
    So why did you say in the post in the other thread...
    EdenHazard wrote:
    i mean if a hot girl wanted id be all over it

fullstop wrote: »
    Beat me to it!

So why did you say in the post in the other thread...

i pull good looking girls but im shy around girls that i see in everday life like girls i hang with.

the right girl is a hot girl or one i find right, im decent looking doesnt mean everytime i go out i have girls fallin at my feet to let me take them home, plus im not a one night stand type...has to be my 1 less lonely girl :) (jb fans will get this)