Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Blackburn vs Chelsea

• 05-11-2011 10:45am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭

A big game for both teams, 4-4. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,599 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

4-4, yep

Blackburn will have a 4-1 lead. Kean will take off Rochina and bring on Grant Hanley with 5 minutes to go and it will finish 4-4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

6-5 to chelsea, would not suprise me. Both these sides shifting lots of goals. Let the drama begin:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Why, why, why!!

Why am I even looking at the 7.4 being offered on Betfair for a Blackburn win!?!?

NO NEIL, NOOO!!!

DON'T DO IT!!!

<EUR10.00 staked>

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,528 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Neil3030 wrote: »
    Why, why, why!!

Why am I even looking at the 7.4 being offered on Betfair for a Blackburn win!?!?

NO NEIL, NOOO!!!

DON'T DO IT!!!

<EUR10.00 staked>

:(

Meh, 7.4 is a grand price for that bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭RichT

Chelsea team v Blackburn:

Cech; Ivanovic, Alex, Terry, Cole; Ramires, Mikel, Lampard; Mata, Sturridge, Malouda

Subs: Turn, Bos, Romeu, Meirel, Kal, Lukaku, Torres

.......according to Twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭Masked Man

1 Petr Cech
    2 Branislav Ivanovic
    33 Alex
    26 John Terry (c)
    3 Ashley Cole
    7 Ramires
    12 John Mikel Obi
    8 Frank Lampard
    10 Juan Mata
    23 Daniel Sturridge
    15 Florent Malouda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

Finally Danny gets the nod up front.

Very surprised Malouda is there, he was poor midweek bar a couple of crosses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

wow, Danny in the middle - big chance for the lad

no anelka either

no Centre back on bench, very strange. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭RichT

smuckers wrote: »

Romeu can cover there. Only one 'defender' on the bench, and his defending gives me palpitations!

didn't notice we had any playing last week either! but yeah strangest team seen in a while , pressure telling?

any decent link lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,820 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Blackburn team:

Blackburn

01 Robinson
    03 Olsson
    04 Samba
    05 Givet
    35 Lowe
    10 Formica
    12 Pedersen
    15 Nzonzi
    20 Rochina
    23 Hoilett
    24 Yakubu

Substitutes

13 Bunn,
    31 Hanley,
    08 Dunn,
    14 Petrovic,
    29 Vukcevic,
    22 Blackman,
    25 Goodwillie

Pretty much the same as lined up against Norwich.

Am expecting Rochina to have a good game, just wish we had a bit more pace up front for him to feed.

Hope we can pull some points out of the bag today!

feck my link keeps on coming and going

I'm pleased to see danny through the middle, also good to see brana back at RB. Good team except for malouda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Danny should have done better there!

Great play there from Blackburn,

Yakubu should have scored there!

Cech fooked :(

Hope Cech is ok, nasty clash of heads with Cole.

cole punching cech in the face:eek:

I don't think Cech looks comfortable at all, looks like he wants to come off to me, he still looks fairly groggy.

Samba injured, big loss for Blackburn.

7 mins stoppage time

God this is absolutely dire watching.

Pure dirt from pederson there, knew exactly what he was doing.

i dont know how we're gonna hold out another 45 minutes with Grant Hanley on the park

Get Malouda off now he's been awful, Mata has been our best player.:)

anelka, torres, lukaku, zola...................anyone for malouda:rolleyes:

Glad to see the Torres on for Malouda.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Get in, Super Frank

Can't believe Lampard was left alone like that in the box for the second week in a row,

Thats where Blackburn miss Samba.

what a cross from Ivan get in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was a brilliant cross with the outside off the boot alright, think he has done very well today on Olsson and Hoilett.

whole lot of ball watching going on for that goal. badly missing samba there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

SUPER FRANKIE LAMPS!!!

I still get that feeling of '**** the haters' every time Lamps scores.

Blackburn have responded well since the goal.

Bloody hell Hanley, what a poor effort with that follow up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Super save from Cech..

Bloody hell Hanley, what a poor effort with that follow up!

Should have done better, but its still the type of shot you'd expect to see from a CB in all fairness.

Lampard is playing stormer today, some change in him since the start of the season. some of his passing and movement has been exquisite.

the_monkey wrote: »
    SUPER FRANKIE LAMPS!!!

Really? Your here cheering Chelsea on now despite claiming that Chelsea won't exist as a club shortly.....

The mind boggles.

Should have done better, but its still the type of shot you'd expect to see from a CB in all fairness.

Lampard is playing stormer today, some change in him since the start of the season. some of his passing and movement has been exquisite.

Yeah, a case of it falling to the wrong player!

Lampard has done well alright, nice long range effort too, although I wouldn't have been happy with Robinson had it gone in.

Still not out of the game anyways, as i eluded to earlier, we play a good counter attacking game, but don't have a pacey frontman to take full advantage of it.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 492 ✭✭thebison

Lampard has 6 goals in his last 8 games. I think he's proved his point.

Great save Cech.

Thank god Rameries was there, fantastic tracking back!

Great clearance from what looked a certain goal, that man has some engine on him!

Edit: Danny bad miss again!

why in gods name are we hanging on against blackburn?