Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gets me every time

• 01-11-2011 10:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭

Anyone have any images that, as the title suggests, "gets you every time?", ie. gives you that horrible shudder down your spine every time you think about it?

I have a nasty one to begin:

Imagine placing a screw between your big toe and its nail.

Now imagine kicking a wall with that foot...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Like a boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

fjsanchez wrote: »
    Anyone have any images that, as the title suggests, "gets you every time?",.

Google Blue Waffle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Prince Albert...

*shudders*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭languagenerd

Just imagining biting wool.

Don't know why, but it makes me shudder.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

Someone hitting you knee with a hammer so hard that it shatters. The pain would be unimaginable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭fran oconnor

Quazzie wrote: »
    Google Blue Waffle
    Thats some tastie ****e ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Bajingo

Tripping over and smacking your teeth off a concrete pavement. Ugh...

Whole thread on these. Called Images that shocked the World. Find it in Cool Vids pics & links.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

I know it's cliche but nails on a blackboard is horrible, especially if you're the one who has done the scraping. It just vibrates up your hand, it's so horrible.

a toe to the bollox, thats always one to make you feel sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Taking a body down to the mortuary.

Took the sheet off (bodies are usually wrapped in a body bag), but they'd just wrapped him in a bedsheet, leaving his feet sticking out.

Horrible. I can still picture it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Do you when someone slams shut a door in your vicinity? I always imagine my thumb getting caught in it and been half severed with bits of muscle and bone flying everywhere, I'm even getting short jolts of pain thinking about it now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Quazzie wrote: »
    Google Blue Waffle
    Are you trying to turn the whole world gay? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Crucifiction, saw it in Oz recently always makes me flinch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

fjsanchez wrote: »
    Anyone have any images that, as the title suggests, "gets you every time?", ie. gives you that horrible shudder down your spine every time you think about it?

I have a nasty one to begin:

Imagine placing a screw between your big toe and its nail.

Now imagine kicking a wall with that foot...

Don't remind me!

A few years ago I was rushing down the stairs barefoot.

I slipped & my left foot crashed thru the bannisters breaking 3 toes.:eek:

The pain was UNBELIEEEEEEEEEEEEEVABLE!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Chewing tin-foil

Right on a filling, uhh head through the wall in pain me thinks :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Barefoot and standing on an upturned plug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Opening a bottle with my teeth and cracking them. Stopped doing that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭WhatNowForUs?

The doctor putting one of those small umberella pins up your penis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Someone cutting your Achilles tendon with a Stanley blade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

a vag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Dempsey wrote: »
    Barefoot and standing on an upturned plug

Or fecking Lego blocks, stuff should be banned!

I also hate crabs, the crustacean variety, just seeing them on TV is enough.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭sinjin_smythe

Cheese grater on your elbows knees and tip of your nose, mmm nice!

Inserting a large syringe down the tip of the penis :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Jaysus, the thought of that is heart attack inducing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

having your eyelids cut off and then being fed sleeping pills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

ahh jaayysus, no need for that, no need for that at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Waking up bound and gagged, and seeing Ryan Tubirdy standing over you with his lad in his hand.

Smiling quietly to himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

Waking up buried alive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Having your face cut off & replaced with the face of Nicholas Cage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Having to spend the night in Dublin listening to Dublin people and being surrounded by Dublin people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

ahh jaayysus, no need for that, no need for that at all.

try a catheter bag!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

The doctor putting one of those small umberella pins up your penis.

It's not like having a baby. ye men are awful wimps.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

Getting bitten on the penis :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Patchy~ wrote: »

Rough sex or just an amateur ?

Patchy~ wrote: »
    ....by a shark

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Hacksaw going through bone.

super-rush wrote: »
    Having to spend the night in Dublin listening to Dublin people and being surrounded by Dublin people.

Oh the humanity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭Handy11

Biting against a fork. My teeth are tingling writing this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Bringing some dead dude around the place with you for the weekend. Gets me laughing out loud every time.

Am I doing it right OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Catching yer wee toe on the corner of the bedroom wall.

Then shouting FCUKIN DOPEY BASTÁRD!, at everyone in the room afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭CYHSN

Getting a limb trapped in a elevator door.. and the safety features don't kick in. I always step way back ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Whole thread on these. Called Images that shocked the World. Find it in Cool Vids pics & links.

Nah mate, I didn't mean images as in a .jpg, I meant thoughts that make you shudder. I'm familiar with that thread, it's one of my favourites on Boards :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Bringing some dead dude around the place with you for the weekend. Gets me laughing out loud every time.

Am I doing it right OP?

You sure are, my friend, you sure are :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Miss Olenska

Imagine something snapping shut on your nipple. :eek::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Picture a big old rusty ship docked at the quays and on a cold rainy night. You fall between the ship and the quay, when you hit the water it's ice cold you panic, you claw at the ship but it's all slimey, you claw at the concrete quay but thats all slimey too, wouldn't you just shít yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Any fine powder on my hands, corn flour makes me nearly shut down

cruiser178 wrote: »
    Picture a big old rusty ship docked at the quays and on a cold rainy night. You fall between the ship and the quay, when you hit the water it's ice cold you panic, you claw at the ship but it's all slimey, you claw at the concrete quay but thats all slimey too, wouldn't you just shít yourself.
    But the water would wash all the sh1t away