Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Oldskool Appreciation Party - O.A.P's thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Joe here's what i can remember at this moment in time.Some of the othere's i know some i don't

DJ Thyme - Pull the Wire

paragliders-paragliders
    andromeda - dream frequencies ( '93 trance)
    ???????????
    analog vogue ii - geographic excursion
    Amorph - Astrounauts
    Analog Vogue - Analog Color
    Sunbeam – Outside World
    Cenobyte – Destination
    Extract – The Story
    ???????????
    Cardiac Infraction - Jamican Solution
    ???????????
    ???????????
    ???????????
    Mo Tune – Infinite Climax
    Amdromeda – Trip to Space
    ???????????
    Morpheus 7 - Follow me into my world
    West Bam – Celebration Generation
    Leftfield – Song of Life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

http://www.innovation.gb.com/index.php/oldskool-in-the-sun

fu*k me i was going to go into retirement after Retro Trax but this looks seriously tempting raving in the sunshine, anything is better than the doom and gloom in this bleedin country, if i were youse lads i wouldn't be bothering with the same old rip off old skool nights in Dublin and get yourselves abroad.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭sgtbilko01

aceberg wrote: »
    Joe here's what i can remember at this moment in time.Some of the othere's i know some i don't

DJ Thyme - Pull the Wire

paragliders-paragliders
    ???????????
    Amorph - Astrounauts
    Sunbeam – Outside World
    Cenobyte – Destination
    Extract – The Story
    ???????????
    Spacewalker - Ignition 94
    ???????????
    Analog Vogue II -Domestic Violation
    ???????????
    ???????????
    Leftfield – Song of Life
    I know couple more,hopefully i can find them:)

es-cee wrote: »
    https://sites.google.com/site/seansherlocktdsopa/

practice what you preach, you cúnt!!
    This is the man that ruined the internet forever in Ireland along with the rest of the gangsters in the Dail... - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sean-Sherlock-TD/185032148201312?ref=ts (he passed ACTA bill,aka SOPA.

http://www.seansherlock.ie/

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/3/call-for-resignation-of-irish-minister-sean-sherlock/

EDIT: this document is out of date, as you may already know, SOPA-Ireland has already been passed by Minister Sherlock
    since 29th of February. anyway, it will still inform you of what implications SOPA-Ireland will have on us.

http://www.universitytimes.ie/?p=8651

sites like this will be torn down, along with youtube, facebook wikipedia etc, as stated in the document above.
    something needs to be done to stop it!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

This is the man that ruined the internet forever in Ireland along with the rest of the gangsters in the Dail... - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sean-Sherlock-TD/185032148201312?ref=ts (he passed ACTA bill,aka SOPA.

http://www.seansherlock.ie/

"Velcum to ze new Republik of i-land ver dew can vatch unt lizzen to only vot ve say dew can - das iz gud ya?, unt if ve catch dew taking ze muzik from ze veb ve vill kill dew - das iz nein gud"

It'll smack of do as I say not as I do (as I dont have {and dont ever intend to} an account) but I'd urge everyone and anyone to bombard this little jumped up cuntz fb page and encourage all in your contact lists to do the same.

Atleast I can throw my tupence worth at him on the other one! so I have an outlet for the anger n hatred I feel for him lol :D ........ god I wish he was the candidate for West Tallaght :mad: ......guess Prat Rabble will have to do.

But it's barely the tip of the iceberg,censorship will get worse after this.

I've been banging on about it for the few years I've been around the net lol fookin conspiracy theorist that I am but seriously, i know alot of peeps aren't into reading heavy shyte but if there's one book you should read its

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS2EvdRONqSiHkeVhwIqwHroqhImOhlJkzPGGNwSf9mcHcdy3OX

or at the very least (if not both) this

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTp0tz1jGKmXoHI5-PmkNJTD_2VjJfgdeuKgCn9K1v_pdWzlHlDxA

.........and this is just coz I've fancied the a$$ off Annie Lennox since I was about 10 :o lol

EarlERizer wrote: »
    "Velcum to ze new Republik of i-land ver dew can vatch unt lizzen to only vot ve say dew can - das iz gud ya?, unt if ve catch dew taking ze muzik from ze veb ve vill kill dew - das iz nein gud"

It'll smack of do as I say not as I do (as I dont have {and dont ever intend to} an account) but I'd urge everyone and anyone to bombard this little jumped up cuntz fb page and encourage all in your contact lists to do the same.

Atleast I can throw my tupence worth at him on the other one! so I have an outlet for the anger n hatred I feel for him lol :D ........ god I wish he was the candidate for West Tallaght :mad: ......guess Prat Rabble will have to do.

But it's barely the tip of the iceberg,censorship will get worse after this.

I've been banging on about it for the few years I've been around the net lol fookin conspiracy theorist that I am but seriously, i know alot of peeps aren't into reading heavy shyte but if there's one book you should read its

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS2EvdRONqSiHkeVhwIqwHroqhImOhlJkzPGGNwSf9mcHcdy3OX

or at the very least (if not both) this

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTp0tz1jGKmXoHI5-PmkNJTD_2VjJfgdeuKgCn9K1v_pdWzlHlDxA

.........and this is just coz I've fancied the a$$ off Annie Lennox since I was about 10 :o lol

i sent him a message on his site, also signed that petition, and gave out stank on his facebook page linked above. he is a cúnt of the highest order, and should be held accountable for what he's done!!! seems there may be some sort of protest outside the dail at some stage, will be there with fúcking bells on when it goes ahead.

EarlERizer wrote: »

lol at the annie lennox comment :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

lol at the annie lennox comment :D

What? :o Annie Lennox is a fine thing,dont let the short hair fool ya! she was just ahead of her time in terms of fashion lol she's a very talented,successful,attractive women!....and she's got all her own teeth!:D

sgtbilko01 wrote: »

DJ Thyme - Pull the Wire

paragliders-paragliders
    ???????????
    Amorph - Astrounauts
    Sunbeam – Outside World
    Cenobyte – Destination
    Extract – The Story
    ???????????
    ???????????
    ???????????
    ???????????
    Leftfield – Song of Life
    I know couple more,hopefully i can find them:)
    Good man bilko.2 i knew meself.have another listen later c if i can get 1 r 2 more

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 400 ✭✭bluemoon2010

Good man bilko.2 i knew meself.have another listen later c if i can get 1 r 2 more

ace will ya have a listen to the mix i posted yesterday on this its the side a to ed case GIS i think its called partial tracky done already if that helps:cool:

http://www3.zippyshare.com/v/89932862/file.html

ED CASE G1S SIDE A FEW TRACKS THERE DONE FROM TRACKLIST ONLY 3 OR 4 MISSIN CANT THINK OF NAMES

DJ KHETEMA VIRTUAL ORGASM
    KOMAKINO LOOK IN2 THE SKY
    ONDA DEL FUTURO AMORA SENZA FINE
    PARAGLIDERS PARAGLIDE

PARAGLIDERS BAGDAD

DJ Thyme - Pull the Wire

paragliders-paragliders
    ???????????
    LSG – Fragile
    Amorph - Astrounauts
    Sunbeam – Outside World
    Cenobyte – Destination
    Extract – The Story
    ???????????
    ???????????
    Cosmic Baby - Sweet Dreams for Kaa.1 1
    Morpheus - Follow me into my world
    Leftfield – Song of Life
    ???????????

Defo know the 3rd track can't think of it for the life of me tho.Sure i knoe the last aswell.it's 1 of them tracks that the Nordys always play.

http://www3.zippyshare.com/v/89932862/file.html

ED CASE G1S SIDE A FEW TRACKS THERE DONE FROM TRACKLIST ONLY 3 OR 4 MISSIN CANT THINK OF NAMES :confused:

DJ KHETEMA VIRTUAL ORGASM
    KOMAKINO LOOK IN2 THE SKY
    ONDA DEL FUTURO AMORA SENZA FINE
    PARAGLIDERS PARAGLIDE

PARAGLIDERS BAGDAD

Thought we did this a few weeks back.I can't find it anyways what u got so far.

Here this what i can remember at the minuate.

1 Dj Ketema - Virtual Orgasm
    2 KOMAKINO – LOOK @ THE SKY
    3 ONDA DEL FUTURO AMORA SENZA FINE
    4 PARAGLIDERS PARAGLIDE
    5 twisted systems vol 1 (heaven & hell - midi network)
    6 MARMION - FIRECHILD
    7 Jens – Loop & Things
    8 Paragliders – Bagdahd
    8 ????????
    10 Chapter 9 – Rollercoaster

Side A :

1 ????????
    2 ????????
    3 Jens – The Choice
    4 Punchanella "San Trancisco"
    5 ????????
    6 ????????
    7 Artemisa – Bits n Pieces
    8 303 Records
    9 Humate – Spacetribe
    10 ????????

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

Your Man is a tosser, The internet will end up like the Do Do.

424365_140584969397813_139427996180177_146895_1988206630_n.jpg

Your Man is a tosser, The internet will end up like the Do Do.

we need to do something about it, instead of just giving out about things we don't like.

i hope theres a march on the dail over this!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

I found the time this week to convert one of my tapes. 99.9% sure it's a Mick Walsh tape. The cassett has no writing it but his mixing still style is fairly unique.

http://youtu.be/z5WCPWsCRWE

I found the time this week to convert one of my tapes. 99.9% sure it's a Mick Walsh tape. The cassett has no writing it but his mixing still style is fairly unique.

Cheers paddy.Get the rest done...lol

we need to do something about it, instead of just giving out about things we don't like.

i hope theres a march on the dail over this!!!!

Yeah your correct Paddy we gotta do something.lol sorry meant to say Sean...

:D:D:D

sites like this one will get the axe over copyright from youtube clips etc, not to mention the mixes and tunes that get posted from time to time.

could do with getting......

myself right now :D

could do with getting......

myself right now :D

Get some Pink ladies in t ye.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

Brilliant Paddy.The lads with there own lawyer to challange the Police...lol.The promoter who'd have 130,000 on a sat and it be gone by Wed...lol:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni

nice one stomp, have you got a tracky.. ive been looking awhile for that 1st track.

Here this what i can remember at the minuate.

1 Dj Ketema - Virtual Orgasm
    2 KOMAKINO – LOOK @ THE SKY
    3 ONDA DEL FUTURO AMORA SENZA FINE
    4 PARAGLIDERS PARAGLIDE
    5 twisted systems vol 1 (heaven & hell - midi network)
    6 MARMION - FIRECHILD
    7 Jens – Loop & Things
    8 Paragliders – Bagdahd
    8 komakina-feel the melody techno mix
    10 Chapter 9 – Rollercoaster

Side A :

1 pukka-monoceros 2 (ordered it other day)
    2 deep creed-warriors dance (on my channel)
    3 Jens – The Choice on my channel
    4 Punchanella "San Trancisco"
    5 solitaire gee-the teaser
    6 ????????
    7 Artemisa – Bits n Pieces
    8 303 Records
    9 Humate – Spacetribe
    10 ????????

im currently looking for that last track especially.

DJ Thyme - Pull the Wire

paragliders-paragliders
    ???????????
    Amorph - Astrounauts
    Sunbeam – Outside World
    Cenobyte – Destination
    Extract – The Story
    ???????????
    ???????????
    ???????????
    ???????????
    ???????????
    Leftfield – Song of Life
    got a link for the mix?

i posted it for G a few pages back

Would anyone have a 320 kbps or wav of this tune.

Nightwriters - Let the music use you (92' Hardcore remix)

Cheers
    http://www.mediafire.com/?p3xv7wr2samcs66 320
    sorry thought that was the hardcore mix.but its not, but it 320 tho