Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Big Interview with Mike Murphy - 27/10/'11 (Bertie Ahern)

• 27-10-2011 8:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭

Mike's guest this evening is former Taoiseach, Bertie Ahern.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,863 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

just saw an ad for it - was disappointed it was an ordinary chair and not an electric one Ahern was sat in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭Plautus

This is going to be a John O'Donoghue style meltdown of arrogance and smugness (can't wait!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭celticcrash

Bertie the most delusioned man in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

"St. Bertie of Drumcondra".... this should be good:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 836 ✭✭✭miketv

looking forward to this, I'd love if he blamed the media agian for the economy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭Tito Ortiz

I already want to punch him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Bertie the most delusioned man in Ireland.

And progressively so.

In his hole did Bertie work on a Sunday, unless his definition of 'work' includes a Pint of Bass while divvying up eh ... winnings from horses in St. Luke's.

And there you go, comparing himself to Obama 'getting it in the neck.'

My telly mightn't survive this programme :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

No two lines in to the first answer and I already want to push him out that big window..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Shut up bertie. I hate you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭inabina

My God Ahern....you are so pathetic....the same ole tripe that everything was perfect when he left...does he really think that because things were good when he left that the damage wasnt done?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

"Some people get what happened, other people blame me"
    HULK SMASH!!!!!!!!!!

Ah lads we all know it was international money problems that have us in this sh!t

The futtering and the stuttering, what a scam of a man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Corkblowin

In response to his claim that 'no-one' warned him or the government of an impending crisis Davenport on Newstalk just played different clips of people warning him of the meltdown - plus some of his responses to them (the famous suicide comment was one) commenting that if he wasn't being warned then who was he responding to?? :)

Does he really think if he repeats it often enough we'll believe it - or can a man actually be that deluded. I always thought he was a spoofer - now I wonder does he actually need help!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,602 ✭✭✭basillarkin

Does he believe the **** he is spouting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

One word: C*nt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Ah yes ... another rewriting of history :eek:

Corkblowin wrote: »
    In response to his claim that 'no-one' warned him or the government of an impending crisis Davenport on Newstalk just played different clips of people warning him of the meltdown - plus some of his responses to them (the famous suicide comment was one) commenting that if he wasn't being warned then who was he responding to?? :)

Does he really think if he repeats it often enough we'll believe it - or can a man actually be that deluded. I always thought he was a spoofer - now I wonder does he actually need help!

Agree, he is a SAD SAD man

Fair play to Mike Murphy!

Get rid of DLB, install Mike on the LLS :)

Funny how Bertie is giving this interview in a Nama legacy building that had to be given money to get the bloody toilets to flush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭tommytee

I vowed never to hate another human being but am struggling here, bertie's got that white goo on the side of his lips, hopefully he has got rabies :-)

IN THE WORDS OF FATHER JACK!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDROjeV1C0w

2 minutes in and it feels like the liveline thread already, wish some of them were on here for the commentary ;) you know who you are!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭parrai

The cronyism grew is what he means

Bertie, why did you become a politician... To become a millionaire of course Mike !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Johnnio13

Muppet....he was then and he is now..still banging on about cronyism, and man u!
    His salary might have been that of obama's...but the is where the comparison stops!

Ah Jesus not the crying bit again :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This interview should have been conducted in the Joy

but this is Ireland

There's just something about him that makes you not believe a single word out of his mouth :rolleyes:

Whereas Mike is coming across so calm and as someone as you'd trust... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭take everything

I fear the rest of the interview will be a softsoap, now they got the obvious out of the way.
    Could be wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

"have you any romance in your life?"

I think he loves himself too much to have time for anyone else :mad:

Dressing well!....classic Mike!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

amdublin wrote: »
    Fair play to Mike Murohy! Get rid of DLB, install Mike on the LLS :)

amdub talking sense (for once) tonight... Bertie got into politics for the same reason that Joe Duffy got in to broadcasting... and that's not their supposedly shared socialistic ideals..

Bertie.. U should be in prison !!!

I fear the rest of the interview will be a softsoap, now they got the obvious out of the way.
    Could be wrong.

Kicker about the pension and a dig out was just thrown in.

Nice!

'Some people say I'm romantic with some of the things I believe in' ... no, Bartholomew. Moronic perhaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

stomach said no. but will read posts and iplayer it if it's worth it. and the stomach agrees

amdublin wrote: »
    There's just something about him that makes you not believe a single word out of his mouth :rolleyes:

Whereas Mike is coming across so calm and as someone as you'd trust... :o

That's the Fu€king grin!!

I think I'm going to puke :eek:

Tito Ortiz wrote: »
    Bertie.. U should be in prison !!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDROjeV1C0w

Jebus Mike is relentless! :)

Hear no evil, see no evil Bertie - how bloody convenient :rolleyes:

This reminds me of Sean Gallagher on frontline last monday :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

You knew nothing Bertie:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Callan57 wrote: »
    I think I'm going to puke :eek:
    yeah. as i said, stomach said no.

always listen to the tummy.

'I believed Charlie was in the development business.'

Now, that's what you call being economic with the truth!

More futtering and stuttering...

"he finally shook hands to me"....the man cant even speak. he is THICK