Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Frontline Presidential Debate 24/10/'11.

• 24-10-2011 7:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭

Pat Kenny presents the final Presidential TV debate before Thursday's election.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Pat Kenny presents the final Presidential TV debate before Thursday's election.

I wasn't going to bother watching, but I changed my mind.

One more debate can't hurt, can it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,743 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Please god there'll be a big scrap. Higgins has to go for Gallagher's jugular

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Please god there'll be a big scrap. Higgins has to go for Gallagher's jugular

This has to be Higgins' last chance to expose Gallagher as a management speak, FF, spoofer with no substance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,916 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Michael D might just have to forget his pride and get dirty tonight if he wants to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Yeah, this should be the one.

Turned off the previous ones, but should be a bit of energy with this one.

****ing hope so.

Go get him Mickey!

(him being the 'businessman' of course :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

NIMAN wrote: »
    Michael D might just have to forget his pride and get dirty tonight if he wants to win.
    MD doesnt do exasperated well. If he does short sharp incisive cuts, he'll be grand. Dont think 'getting dirty' will help his cause, as Gallagher has being using that to his advantage - 'positive' me bollix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

If Higgins doesn't get stuck in, he doesn't deserve it. But I suspect Mitchell might not be able to quell his disappointment! Looking forward to sparks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sean Gallagher launched Dara Calleary's (FF) election campaign in January of this year. So much for cutting his FF links ages ago :rolleyes:

http://mayotoday.ie/index.php/browse-mayo-news-by-category/mayo-politics/item/2269-tv-dragon-to-launch-callearys-election-campaign.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Skid wrote: »
    This has to be Higgins' last chance to expose Gallagher as a management speak, FF, spoofer with no substance.

can't anyone see gallagher for what he is....FF through and through...he even sounds like Bertie... " an honest mistake" yeah right...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Gallagher may not possess the mental agility to handle a heated impromptu debate.Let them test him

can't help thinking its too late....

President Gallagher me thinks :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

That presidential update was quite strange. Who the feck directs these things?

Also, I don't believe it should have been aired right before the debate - regardless of how much/little impact it would have on people's voting decisions.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Go on ya boyo Michael D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

lol Higgins was hilarious there!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

GWAN MICK!

Martin McGuinness looks more and more like Art Garfunkel every day...

Will Pat go heavy on Martin i wonder.

Name droping again Mary:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭take everything

I was holding my breath for Pat's MMcG's introduction.

Michael D has no box to stand on tonight:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

You're not known throughout the world, Dana.

Unless you define 'world' as Donegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Feeded

Unwise move for Gay Mitchell to start is sentences with ''didn't'' and ''wasn't''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

Norris stood against benchmarking, but not in relation to his 'disability pension'. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭padz

gallaghers wearin lipstick

Michael D has no box to stand on tonight:(
    Michael D doesn't need a box to stand on, the man has huge integrity, who cares about his height.

entrepenure or failed entrepenure... just how good is he?

padz wrote: »
    gallaghers wearin lipstick

He's been kissing one of his fellow candidates. :D

Feeded wrote: »
    Unwise move for Gay Mitchell to start is sentences with ''didn't'' and ''wasn't''
    Spoken like a man who has lost confidence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Feeded

Go Michael D !!

Michael D doesn't need a box to stand on, the man has huge integrity, who cares about his height.

he stands head and shoulders above the others! He is perfect ! Gets my number 1

I agree i was just saying.

Oooh, we're off. :D

great question!! lady in the front

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,032 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The man is a fraud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Knives out for Gallagher already. :eek:

that wan in the audience looks vicious

How are people falling for his cr@p?:mad:

that question was cr@p

well said michael!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Leave Gallagher alone.

He's worked with young people, for Christ's sake.

what does it say about the country? it says people are gobdaw's

Teclo wrote: »
    that wan in the audience looks vicious
    very valid question ..well asked

Nice:D

Seanie G looks under pressure.

Well said David well said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

MrsD .. you just reminded me to set up a thread for the debate..

I thought Norris wasnt gonna fight dirty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,996 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Michael D is independent now?

OK, Sean Gallagher has obviously been snogging Mary Davis before the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭polakdot

This is my first time to see sean gallagher live.

The words "bouncer" and "fat-headed-chinman" come to mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I hope that Norris doesnt keeping shouting and "hear, hear"-ing in the backgrund...

Mary Davis wasnt gonna criticise FF, given that she's at the trough herself..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,370 ✭✭✭pconn062

I wonder could Martin McG even name who was at the heart of the last Fianna Fail administration...