Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the most annoying thing about southsiders

• 22-10-2011 12:14am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭

Now this is coming from a man who's engaged and has two kids with a girl from foxrock so im not being in any way disingenuous and i love her to bits

BUT

It does annoy me when she use's the word 'seriously' alot and 'Oh my god' and when talking on the phone instead of saying yes she says yaaaaaa, ive also noticed the snobby accent becomes more pronounced with a few drinks thats when ill usually take the mickey out of her 'literally' :D

So anyone care to chime in

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

South Side of where? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

That bleedin accent makes me want to murder without warning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭luckyfrank

South Side of where? :confused:

Dublin where else ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Kadongy

well I'm from the Southside of Dublin and I'm ****ing disgusted at how you talk about the mother of your child. "taking the mickey out of her 'literally'" - wtf? are you ten?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

Oh my god get over it, seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I thought the only thing on the north side was the airport?
    And about a third of the country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

The most annoying thing about southsiders is fucking northsiders going on about them all the fucking time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Go away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

the most annoying thing about south siders ?

the north siders that give out about them !

*EDIT* damn you el weirdo ! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

No Issues imo

Drink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kadongy wrote: »
    well I'm from the Southside of Dublin and I'm ****ing disgusted at how you talk about the mother of your child. "taking the mickey out of her 'literally'" - wtf? are you ten?

Light hearted thread piss off if your going to take offence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Kadongy wrote: »
    well I'm from the Southside of Dublin and I'm ****ing disgusted
    did that say focking??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

El Weirdo wrote: »
    The most annoying thing about southsiders is fucking northsiders going on about them all the fucking time.
    And this goes for the other way, too.

And Dublin v Cork.

And Dublin v rest-of-the-country.

It's fucking boring and retarded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

The general air of affluence about them, apart from the ones from places like Tallaght.

*Opens can of worms*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'm like OMG whatever

El Weirdo wrote: »
    And this goes for the other way, too.

And Dublin v Cork.

And Dublin v rest-of-the-country.

It's fucking boring and retarded.

Your just jealous.:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Meh my Ma(!) is a southsider, I'm a culchie and I went to college in UCD. Shur every night is the same as when I was in college; a complete and utter kamikaze, great craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

I dont know what a tracker mortgage is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

orourkeda wrote: »
    I'm like OMG whatever
    Like, I don't even care..

orourkeda wrote: »
    I'm like OMG whatever

Loike omg those dubes are too die for roysh

justryan wrote: »
    I dont know what a tracker mortgage is

Consider yourself lucky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

luckyfrank wrote: »
    Now this is coming from a man who's engaged and has two kids with a girl from foxrock so im not being in any way disingenuous and i love her to bits

BUT

It does annoy me when she use's the word 'seriously' alot and 'Oh my god' and when talking on the phone instead of saying yes she says yaaaaaa, ive also noticed the snobby accent becomes more pronounced with a few drinks thats when ill usually take the mickey out of her 'literally' :D

So anyone care to chime in

Shes from Foxrock im from Tallaght I can tell you now theres a massive difference......we're snobbier:pac:

You're a wizard Harry.

I suppose another one would be there lack of geographical knowledge all they know is from dalkey all the way to wexford street, there like americans when it comes to the rest of the world

Johro wrote: »
    Like, I don't even care..

Fock it loike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

This thread is like a pure disgrace, loike. Whats a foxrockess doing with north siders anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Fock your Bull & Quinny
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide!
    Fock your Paul O’Connell
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide!
    Focccck your Fla & Leamy
    I’ve got Dorce outsoide!
    When I’m lookin for a try
    I’ve got the Dorce outsoide!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,903 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Tallaght is west side not southside the worst part of the southside is not coming from there.

Seriously when do you hear south siders giving out about others, other than when a crime has being commmited .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

I suppose another one would be there lack of geographical knowledge all they know is from dalkey all the way to wexford street, there like americans when it comes to the rest of the world

What a brilliant sentence.

ted1 wrote: »
    Tallaght is west side not southside the worst part of the southside is not coming from there.

Seriously when do you hear south siders giving out about others, other than when a crime has being commmited .

Tallafornia is a kip though i heard they sh*t on there own doorsteps there and it's that dirty rat's wipe there feet when leaving the house, heard the women over there are that ugly they haunt houses for a living

longshanks wrote: »
    What a brilliant sentence.

What are you saying you come from waterford county home to the ugliest people in ireland, was down there couple of months ago with the missus, couldnt believe the amount of slack jawed yokels we saw, seriously man someone needs to teach the kids down there about inbreeding

Have you ever been in crumlin?
    I have been unfortunate enough to be there a few times and never in my life have i seen so many excuses for people.
    They're bleedin rotten.

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    I have been unfortunate enough to be there a few times and never in my life have i seen so many excuses for people.
    They're bleedin rotten.

Was in crumlin twice and was shot at 3 seperate occasions

the first thing i saw when i got there was a burnt out car sittin in someones driveway and a bike literally wrapped around a lamp post.
    And what they called the green was black.

the first thing i saw when i got there was a burnt out car sittin in someones driveway and a bike literally wrapped around a lamp post.
    And what they called the green was black.

You ever being to finglas ? You know the mode of transpost there is the sooke, there's more wild horses there than the national hunt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭fran oconnor

Tallafornia is a kip though i heard they sh*t on there own doorsteps there and it's that dirty rat's wipe there feet when leaving the house, heard the women over there are that ugly they haunt houses for a living
    Are you even old enough to have kids??.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Someone needs to teach you sentences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

ted1 wrote: »

Its Southside of the Liffey,"West Dublin" is a term coined by toffs who didnt want to be associated with run down areas,similar to the postcode D6w from the whingebags who didnt want their postcode similar to D24:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Why do southside pigeons fly upside down?

'Cause those bastards aren't worth sh1tting on :D:D ;)

*Opens can of worms*

ka ching

Are you even old enough to have kids??.

Fu*k off you pervert why you asking how old i am ? You trying to groom me

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,531 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

I thought the only thing on the north side was the airport?
    And about a third of the country...

... and the majority of the countries SW payments :pac:

longshanks wrote: »
    Someone needs to teach you sentences.

Well it wont be you with your interbreeding an all that

Up the deise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 662 ✭✭✭fran oconnor

Fu*k off you pervert why you asking how old i am ? You trying to groom me
    No, i'd say you'd be more likely to groom your own. did your foxrock lady pick you up in cheeverstown house before hitting Swords???.

Up the deise

You're a legend.

They're bleedin rotten.

I've been in crumbling once

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Why the fuck is this thread not in the Dubla forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

The fact that those rich bastards from Ringsend, Rialto, Cork Street, The Tenters, The Liberties, Inchicore, Ballyfermot, Dolphins Barn, Drimnagh, Crumlin, SCR, Kilmainham, Clondalkin, and Tallaght have sooo much more money than their bretheren on the Northside:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Up the deise

Bla bla I love bla.....super Deise. Up DNS