If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Halloween ! What are you dressing up as this year??

• 21-10-2011 05:38PM
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 4,317 Mod ✭✭✭✭Locker10a

i know its a week tto halloween yet but this is aboutt what your dressing up as this year!;)
    Whats your costume plan ?
    i thinking A sailor or gropping granny!! :D Id LOVE to go as Mother Threasa but ive not been able to find a costume :(

Can anyone recommend a good place in Dublin that do good costumes and that arent expensive!! I need to buy this week and soon too ! I dont want all the good ones to be gone :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Locker10a wrote: »
    i know its a week tto halloween yet but this is aboutt what your dressing up as this year!;)
    Whats your costume plan ?
    i thinking A sailor or gropping granny!! :D Id LOVE to go as Mother Threasa but ive not been able to find a costume :(

Can anyone recommend a good place in Dublin that do good costumes and that arent expensive!! I need to buy this week and soon too ! I dont want all the good ones to be gone :(
    Get a feckin white dress and a tea towel!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

A mod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

thinking Magenta from the Rocky Horror Picture Show, going to see that on halloween in the cinema before heading out so makes sense. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭pockets3d

A night club worker

(inb4 hurr durr lucky to have a job)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Im dressing up as the invisible man.

Here's me in my costume, chilling on the couch: http://cdn.freshome.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/living-room-modern.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭houseplant

Colonel Gadaffi.................................oh wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭sgb

Silk underwear, stockings, it's the one day of the year I can get away with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

Darth Vader , will be in New York for Halloween so I'm really looking forward to it as their parade is usually quite big for it .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

A mod.

complete with red white n blue "target"?

boardsie mod??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭AulBiddy

yore ma :pac:

i'll just leave...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

a coked up hooker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

A cúnt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

A grumpy, old bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭stephenmarr

^^^^^^^^^^^
    Going as yourself so

sorry couldnt resist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

candy-gal1 wrote: »
    thinking Magenta from the Rocky Horror Picture Show, going to see that on halloween in the cinema before heading out so makes sense. :D

She'd get it, repeatedly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Slutty cat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

I am going to dress up as a smug, power-tripping, 'i'm right your wrong' type of person ... you know ...

a Mod :D

(grabs coat and gets banned)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

If I'm going out I'm going as Zombie Amy Winehouse, regular Amy with added dirt and green skin :D:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭Eurovisionmad

I'm not dressing up, I'm going to wear my MC Hammer pants like any other day!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

A Chilean miner, it'll be hilarious and totally up to date and I'm sure there won't be 100 other Chilean miners there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

houseplant wrote: »
    Colonel Gadaffi.................................oh wait

Zombie Gadaffi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Acoshla wrote: »
    If I'm going out I'm going as Zombie Amy Winehouse, regular Amy with added dirt and green skin :D:o

Sounds like regular Amy Winehouse to me.

I'm going as Maddie, not as how she looked when she disappeared but how she would look like now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Brian Cowen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Myself and my fiancée always theme the house and costumes. This year we are doing Arkham Assylum with herself dressing up as Posion Ivy and I as The Scarecrow. Figured lots of kids always dress as Batman so we should have some laugh, especially with that bay signal hitting the wall!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

cocoshovel wrote: »
    Brian Cowen
    current.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭rmchmufc

off duty ghostbuster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭Shiner11

rmchmufc wrote: »
    off duty ghostbuster

off duty dustbuster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Dana's speech writer...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭LisaLee

Poison Ivy (but with a bit more clothes on, tis frosty out there!)

I have the Ivy and all, just waiting on the wig! :D