Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

END of the WORLD October 21st. Are you ready?

• 17-10-2011 11:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭

The RAPTURE is almost upon us. What have you done to prepare for meeting your Maker? Please no jokes about Credit Cards etc.

http://judgementday2011.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Are you Sarah Connor?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

That's pay day for me. Coke and hookers it is so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

I hope it's better than all the other jusgement days we've had anyway. BORING!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

huh guess i don't have to pay my sky or esb this week then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭cosmicfart

Spread wrote: »
    The RAPTURE is almost upon us. What have you done to prepare for meeting your Maker? Please no jokes about Credit Cards etc.

http://judgementday2011.com/

I buying me Ma some flowers hope thats enuff preparation for the big day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

That is depressing when you think about it,by Friday I will have forgotten about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,321 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Ah no man, Ive a work thing that night.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 114 ✭✭UglyFuc

is it nearly doomsday again? my favorite day of the year.. it always comes around so fast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

I'm gonna lay out a pair of jeans, a t shirt, and a pair of runners outside my house on the path, and kneel at it all day crying say WHY DA WHY... WHY YOU AN NOT ME... THE RAPTURE GOT HIM

I'm sure I will get some good laughs outta that..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

I thought the Rapture was a few months ago, and we are still here!

Are these nutters just moving the date forward every time is doesn't occur?
    sorry for the mix up folks, but its definitely the 21st this time, sorry for the delay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭INEEDANID

I placed a €1000 on the world ending on that date. Placed it in Paddypowers.

Gave great odds of 100-1!! Easy Money!

Cant wait to collect!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

Hold on a minute now, the first rapture during the year failed so they have decided to move the dates?

thats like kids playing soccer with their jumpers as goal posts. if they goalie isnt doing so well he moves the posts. exactly like this really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 648 ✭✭✭k4kate

Every time I read one of those I get a sense of unease for a while but like Hondasam by Friday i will have forgotten

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

That makes baby Jesus cry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

Wasn't this thread done already?

Ah but it's near the end so who cares.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Me and the lads are organising a massive party behind Damo's gaff in the field on 21st Dec 2012.

We're collecting as much Dutch Gold cans as we can between now and then. We've already got 50 cans.

If you'd like to donate your Dutch Gold cans for the big occasion please PM me. And of course, you're all invite! :D

(Note: Strictly no Fosters)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

The world has "ended" about 8 times now that I can remember. We must have great boucebackability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Maybe the rapture already happened and nobody was selected, now they have lowered their standards and are trying again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Im sick of these boring doomsdays.. I want a zombie apocalypse.. Atleast that would be more fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

k4kate wrote: »
    Every time I read one of those I get a sense of unease for a while but like Hondasam by Friday i will have forgotten

For a minute you think where will I be on that day, I know where I will be and it would be awful.
    I would at least like to be home with my family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

I hope not because my birthday is on Saturday :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Ready, willing and able!

In a dilemma now tho cos I pay my NTL bill on the 21st of each month, should I be crrrrrrrrazy and cancel my direct debit? :p

I hope I get burned alive on Friday too, save me a few quid on having to go to the 'roaster'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

DAmmit! I've a stag on that weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 648 ✭✭✭k4kate

hondasam wrote: »
    For a minute you think where will I be on that day, I know where I will be and it would be awful.
    I would at least like to be home with my family.

I know where I will be too and yep, would hate that to be the place I finish my life.

But then again it could finish tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Rapture Part II - We've Put In Batteries This Time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,988 ✭✭✭thomasj

INEEDANID wrote: »
    I placed a €1000 on the world ending on that date. Placed it in Paddypowers.

Gave great odds of 100-1!! Easy Money!

Cant wait to collect!!!

:D i would love to know has anyone ever actually placed a bet like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,640 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Someone suggested getting hundreds of inflatable dolls and filling them with helium. The sight of hundreds of bodies assending together would be spectacular. :cool:

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

OldGoat wrote: »
    Someone suggested getting hundreds of inflatable dolls and filling them with helium. The sight of hundreds of bodies assending together would be spectacular. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

I wonder will xtravision or hmv sell me arkham city a days early seeing as i'm due to burn on the official release date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

I want Jesus to come back as a rapper. No boring speeches about love thy neighbour. Entertain us or we'll put you right back on that cross.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Better update my diary. Thursday: laundry. Friday: rapture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭Seosaimh77

It just shows that God has a sick sense of humour - you don't even get to enjoy the weekend after a hard weeks work (for those who still have jobs!).

The least he could do is end the world late on a Sunday when I'm broke and tired and just want the world to end before having to go back to work!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Ah, but thats my birthday! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    Ah, but thats my birthday! :(
    You can still have your birthday in heaven... oh no wait, you are not on the list. Sorry :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I'm still waiting from the last 293 rapture's we we're meant to have.

Lazy, stupid God, bet he can't even end the world.
    Reverse psychology

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

"Camping’s Empire is run from Oakland, California,"

is all you need to read.

Imagine the rapture did come and take all the nutters who subscribe to it... it would be the rest of us in paradise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

I wonder how many supporters they lose each time the day of judgement is postponed? This Jesus guy is a proper prima donna. Never shows up on time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

There's no point in worrying as that early 2000s documentary showed, the current Slayer and her gang of wacky do-gooders will save the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

Jesus isn;t coming; he's just breathing heavy because it's hot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

I was just out and I tell Yah this is happening, its end of the world type weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭The Left Hook

Follow me on Twitter if you want to live !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

It actually did end the last time. This is World 2.0.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

bastard, you only give me 4 days warning!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Paulor94

It's the day before my birthday! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,465 ✭✭✭Archeron

I've ordered a "congratulations on succesfully pulling off a rapture" cake from Superquinn. There's a little edible mushroom cloud made out of icing and everything on it.

Black Forest middle too, fresh cream. I'm guaranteed to get into heaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭bicardi19

Ha I love that you can buy "Rapture Ready" T-shirts for the bargain price of $18.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

bicardi19 wrote: »
    Ha I love that you can buy "Rapture Ready" T-shirts for the bargain price of $18.

Apparently some of the books that predicted the end of the world in the 90's are on sale at knock down prices for some reason!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 813 ✭✭✭wiger toods

Paulor94 wrote: »
    It's the day before my birthday! :([/QU

To quote Comic book guy 'Worst....birthday.... ever'