Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Men who wheel buggies

• 16-10-2011 1:35pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭

Im not talikng about the ones who wheel the buggy when out with wife on a sunday im talking about the ones who do it alone or with one of their mates. I think its a line one should never cross as it undermines mens position in society. I think its quite pathetic when I see men do this and its obvious by looking at them that their wives run the house at home. What a bunch panzies. Your thoughts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Unemployed daddys.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭maygitchell

paky wrote: »
    Im not talikng about the ones who wheel the buggy when out with wife on a sunday im talking about the ones who do it alone or with one of their mates. I think its a line one should never cross as it undermines mens position in society. I think its quite pathetic when I see men do this and its obvious by looking at them that their wives run the house at home. What a bunch panzies. Your thoughts?

Paky?

From Beruit?

Culture shock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

who wheels a buggy round with no baby in it :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Would the whole procreation thing not indicate they were hetro??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Saila wrote: »
    Why else would they be wheeling a fecking buggy???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

As a men I am outraged by your sexism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

How does it undermine their position in society exactly?

What do you think a man's position in society is defined as?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

If your happy enough to make um', you should be happy enough to take um'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭paky

How does it undermine their position in society exactly?

What do you think a man's position in society is defined as?

not wheeling buggies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Your thoughts?
    It's perfectly fine for men to wheel buggies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Technically a baby is the ultimate symbol of manliness

"Behold, I have procreated."

Unless the man has a doll in the buggy instead...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Its like a badge of Honor, "look at me, I got the ride".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

You obviously feel intimated by our obvious heterosexuality and want someone to say only single lonely men like yourself are the real men.

Well it's not going to work pansy boy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭DoneDL

Not a parent then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Pushing one of your own children down the street in a buggy makes you look less of a man??? Think you need to have a good think about what makes a real man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Sooopie

biko wrote: »
    It's perfectly fine for men to wheel buggies.

as long as they don't have mum bums

men with feminine arses is the biggest turn off ever

i shudder now even thinking about it

its so offensive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Saila wrote: »
    dont know whats worse, that or wheeling your mate around in it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

in case there was a roit of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

WTF is a 'feminine arse'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

I wheeled a buggy to the gun-range this morning to shoot guns. How is that not manly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

phasers wrote: »
    Technically a baby is the ultimate symbol of manliness

"Behold, I have procreated."

Unless the man has a doll in the buggy instead...

Unless it crosses the boundary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

not wheeling buggies

My finace takes our son out in the buggy every saturday morning to give me a break and he is all man - trust me on that.

Then again, he wouldn't give a fiddler's fu*k what anyone else thinks of his masculinity. He's pretty confident in that department ;)

phasers wrote: »
    WTF is a 'feminine arse'?

lads that have woman arSes

they are gross, and you know, some are blissfully unaware of the fact that they are in fact, sporting a mumbum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

nothing wrong with a dad pushing buggies. ill be doing it today, possibly tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

My uncle in law did that for his granddaughter -in his case doesnt mean the daughter calls the shots so much as that he's sound and doesnt reside in the dark ages. Depends on the guy really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Arguably the worst thread ever in the history of the internet :rolleyes:

Being a Dad makes you look gay, lamb of Jaysus!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Op unlikely to procreate methinks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

To bring the groceries home!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Eroticfishcake

Good solid point Paky. So a single father should wait for his kid to be up and running before taking responsibility? Scarlet for him in front of the lads :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

**** that, you wheel a small vietnamese cousin through a shopping center and you have women cooing at her who are like "Is she yours" And I'm like, no my cousin, just minding her for the day. Instant attractiveness points right there. Isn't Paky just back from a ban for retarded posts like this? His posts always seem to be rather stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

My dad would never have pushed a buggy when we were kids, he claims it wasn't the done thing at the time but now he is the first to offer to take the grand children for a stroll. Thankfully, times have changed for the better :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭Con_R

OP is jealous of men with working penises and doesn't like it rubbed in his face.

Also, nothing wrong with it at all, welcome to the 21st Century.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭Nanoc

Wait till you have some yourself, you take the baby for "a walk" just to get out, listen to the iPod, whatever.

**** that, you wheel a small vietnamese cousin through a shopping center and you have women cooing at her who are like "Is she yours" And I'm like, no my cousin, just minding her for the day. Instant attractiveness points right there. Isn't Paky just back from a ban for retarded posts like this? His posts always seem to be rather stupid.[/QUOTE]

this made me laugh

poor Paky and his sh1te threads LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

This is actually a very common thing among travellers,they believe that men should never be seen rolling a buggy or any sort of father figure in public.

Me,i couldn't care less if a man wants to roll his child around,there is a lot worse things to be worrying about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Con_R wrote: »
    OP is jealous of men with working penises and doesn't like it rubbed in his face.
    To be fair, most heterosexual men like to avoid having penises, working or otherwise, rubbed in their face.

But yes, stupid thread is stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

I love wheeling mine around, doing 'handbrakes' in shopping aisles or on gravel.
    pretending were gonna crash and swerving at the last minute, the little un loves it too.

The mrs gives out to me, but thats normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭Con_R

El Weirdo wrote: »
    To be fair, most heterosexual men like to avoid having penises, working or otherwise, rubbed in their face.

But yes, stupid thread is stupid.
    I was just waiting for someone to interpret it that way haha

Good ol' AH.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

So oh wise manly one. What exactly, according to you, is mans position in society?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭flash1080

So oh wise manly one. What exactly, according to you, is mans position in society?

I'm a hunter gatherer. What I finds I keeps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

I love wheeling mine around, doing 'handbrakes' in shopping aisles or on gravel.
    pretending were gonna crash and swerving at the last minute, the little un loves it too.

The mrs gives out to me, but thats normal.

LOL

My 90 year old granny said to my then girl friend when I was doing something "manly" as in messing.

"Men children to the end"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Just back from a three quarters of an hour walk with my daughter who was in her buggy, just the two of us together, enjoying a Sunny Sunday afternoon.

If that makes me a pansy, i'm proud to be one!

Mam needs a rest now and again too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

Must be f*ck all going on today on the Isle of Troll???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I wheel one all the time.

Feel free to come over and have a word with me about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭snickerpuss

I had this conversation with my dad a while ago. Apparently when I was born in the mid 1980s my dad refused to push the buggy, even with my mam with him because if anyone had seen him he'd have gotten abuse for it. I gave him some stick for it. Who the hell would care now?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Men pushing buggies? That's an outrage!!

Next thing you know, they'll be making their own beds, and it'll inevitably lead to men cooking! COOKING!
    This must be stopped!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

Presumably in your world men are supposed to drag their babies along the ground behind them. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭DoneDL

paky some bird called Victoria called aparently her subjects would like their attitude back, oh yeah and some **** about her not being amused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Sofaspud wrote: »
    Men pushing buggies? That's an outrage!!

Next thing you know, they'll be making their own beds, and it'll inevitably lead to men cooking! COOKING!
    This must be stopped!

Fuck, I'm actually making the Sunday roast for my family right now. Just waiting on the potatoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Fuck, I'm actually making the Sunday roast for my family right now. Just waiting on the potatoes.

I'm afraid you'll have to sign off your genitals at your nearest Manliness Removal Clinic, where you'll be issued with the ovaries you obviously need.