Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chelsea v Everton 5.30pm ESPN

• 15-10-2011 4:31pm
    Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 492 ✭✭

No time for a fancy thread

Chelsea (4-3-3): Petr Cech; Ashley Cole, John Terry, Branislav Ivanovic, Jose Bosingwa; John Obi Mikel, Frank Lampard, Ramires; Juan Mata, Didier Drogba, Daniel Sturridge.

Substitutes: Ross Turnbull, Alex, Oriol Romeu, Raul Meireles, Florent Malouda, Nicolas Anelka, Romelu Lukaku.

Everton (4-4-1-1): Tim Howard; Leighton Baines, Sylvain Distin, Phil Jagielka, Tony Hibbert; Seamus Coleman, Marouane Fellaini, Jack Rodwell, Leon Osman; Tim Cahill; Louis Saha

Substitutes: Jan Mucha, Phil Neville, Johnny Heitinga, Diniyar Bilyaletdinov, Royston Drenthe, Denis Stracqualursi, Apostolos Vellios.

Should be a great game.

3-2 Chelsea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Poor game so far .
    How is hibbert starting ahead of Neville ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Poor game so far .
    How is hibbert starting ahead of Neville ?

Can't believe hes still at the club tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Drogba's very quiet, so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

Poor stuff. We need the ref to send off one of the everton players to help us out. Its only fair after liverpool getting the same:p

Drogba's very quiet, so far.

He has been in poor form, thats why even a misfiring torres is ahead of him in the pecking order:o

What does it say on the Chelsea jersey?

Help a ???? ????

MUSEIST wrote: »
    He has been in poor form, thats why even a misfiring torres is ahead of him in the pecking order:o

Torres has been looking better, recently.

sturridge for engerland:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

evening all! Joined at the right time - Super Dan is our man!

Plus hes in my FF team! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,974 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

sturridge for engerland:D

Definitely! Smashing talent. He should be in the team ahead of Bent and himself and Welbeck should be enough to make sure Defoe doesn't wear the England shirt again...

mars bar wrote: »
    Definitely! Smashing talent. He should be in the team ahead of Bent and himself and Welbeck should be enough to make sure Defoe doesn't wear the England shirt again...

Obviously better than Andy Carroll, too.

Yellow card. Ashley is such a sly dirty player, he does this stuff the whole time and gets away with it.

Can't see Everton scoring here at all at all. Gonna go with 3-0. Come on Ramires. Bang in 2 goals :)

Obviously better than Andy Carroll, too.

For the foreseeable future, England's forwards in the squad should be any 4 of this 5 IMO:

Rooney
    Sturridge
    Welbeck
    Carroll
    Bent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Nice bit in the crowd.

Yum yum.

For the foreseeable future, England's forwards in the squad should be any 4 of this 5 IMO:

Rooney
    Sturridge
    Welbeck
    Carroll
    Bent

Rooney's an obvious #1, in terms of importance.

Bent - for his experience - is second best

Sturridge and Welbeck are about equal.

Maybe Zamora after those two.

Would not have Carroll near the final squad for next year. He won't greatly improve for Liverpool. If Capello wants a 'big man', he might have to tempt Crouch back.

Yellow card. Ashley is such a sly dirty player, he does this stuff the whole time and gets away with it.

Can't see Everton scoring here at all at all. Gonna go with 3-0. Come on Ramires. Bang in 2 goals :)

They always do this at the bridge. They have a habit of grabbing late equalisers against us and I fancy them to do it again. Chelsea will need at least 1 more to win this IMO

Edit BOOM JT

They always do this at the bridge. They have a habit of grabbing late equalisers against us and I fancy them to do it again. Chelsea will need at least 1 more to win this IMO

Well it is 2 now. So I'd say ye're safe. But they do do well against ye alright.

I'm still not too confident:eek::o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

What does it say on the Chelsea jersey?

Help a ???? ????

Capital Child, I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Capital Child, I think.

Just read up on it, its a capital FM charity thing, helping teenage kids with cancer.

Rambo is having some season:D

Game over.

Disappointing that teams like Everton and Aston Villa can never seriously test the bigger boys.

There we go. My prediction so far. 3-0, and ramrams got 1.:cool:

level on points with Man U eh?
    After they had a fast start, gonna run away with league, blah blah blah

We are the famous CFC!

Jinx :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

We are the famous CFC!

Is it not a point behind?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

noo rambo looked hurt

We are the famous CFC!

Still 1 point behind if we win :P

Ramires Santos do Nascimento

Damm injury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Blatter wrote: »

Too much rugby these days, bonus points flying around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

Only just tuned in there but 3-0 looks tasty...

Anyone want to sum up the match in 5 words?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Chelsea have had three Shots.

Snorefest - goal - snorefest - goal - goal

****e ****e ****e and mata

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

Dull, but three points, yeah. That's five.

I'd say there's another goal in it. 3-1 probably.

Mata is far too one - footed...

But what a foot.

Blatter wrote: »

blast that jittery BBC auto updater!

But what a foot.

Aye! Meld himself and Valencia together and you'd have a skillful two-footed player who has pace and is built like a tank. Almost your perfect player...

Dam there goes the clean sheet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

wow nice first touch velios

Dull, but three points, yeah. That's five.

I'd say there's another goal in it. 3-1 probably.

I hate when I'm right. Nothing less than Everton deserve really.

Chelsea have gone six games without a clean sheet and they have not had a run of seven without a shutout since September 2003.

And now it is 7! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Happy enough until we conceded.
    Looking pretty solid otherwise.

On a side note, mars bar, did Jones play DM today?

An on Form Drogba would have burried that chance!

Edit: 4 mins..... why bother.

What's that 6,000 goal stat they keep spouting? 6,000 league goals?

Panthro wrote: »
    Happy enough until we conceded.
    Looking pretty solid otherwise.

On a side note, mars bar, did Jones play DM today?

I wouldn't say DM. He basically stuck to Charlie Adam for most of the game. Being restricted like that really didn't bring out the best in him. The injury just before half time really didn't help either.

He was underwhelming for the majority of the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Cheers mars, I only seen parts of the match, and caught the lineup after the half time interval, so I presumed that's where he was deployed.

Delighted to see AVB putting on Romeu, hope Ramires is ok. The Blues can't afford to lose him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

I wouldn't say DM. He basically stuck to Charlie Adam for most of the game. Being restricted like that really didn't bring out the best in him. The injury just before half time really didn't help either.

He was underwhelming for the majority of the game.

Underwhelming is harsh imo, I thought he was pretty effective in the first half, faded in the second. He was there to add a bit of security to our midfield, which he succeeded in doing. When we took him off on 75 mins, Pool had way more space and created more chances in the last 15 mins then they did the whole game.

Sorry, COMPLETELY OT.:p

How did Romeu play when he came on lads? I'm guessing he's pretty good on the ball considering where he came from?