Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No more debt hopping

• 14-10-2011 10:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 27

From Monday 17th October you can no longer change enery providers without clearing your bill first.

In my line of work credit management for a lead energy provider this is music to my ears.

The thousands of people out there who run up bills of over a thousand euro between gas and electricity and then just jump to another supplier make me sick!!!

Well no more evil laugh ha ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

*high five*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

If you own a cat i suggest now is as good a time to stroke it.... and do the laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Twilight1982

You wil answer the phone now lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Your bill is One Hundred Million Dollars, pay it now!

Or be in darkness and no way to charge your iPhone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

You wont be so smart when your job is moved to an Indian call centre

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Had numerous problems with a previous provider. Can't name them but they claim to make energy through wind :rolleyes:. People should be able to drop fools like these quickly. Changing energy providers is done sometimes because disputes arise between customer and company. This is obviously bad news for consumers who have to deal with the likes of these chancers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

We all hate you twilight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭maygitchell

Well i can see you becoming popular here OP.....

Oh I love ye all don't worry especially when your licking those lovely agents asses next week.

PEW PEW!

Credit Management?

So youre a debt collector then? I better not be mean to you, Ive seen Lock Stock.....

squod wrote: »
    Had numerous problems with a previous provider. Can't name them but they claim to make energy through wind :rolleyes:. People should be able to drop fools like these quickly. Changing energy providers is done sometimes because disputes arise between customer and company. This is obviously bad news for consumers who have to deal with the likes of these chancers.

Airtrocity?:D

Ah now. Could be.

Lol all those lock stocks are outsourced :-)

More commission for me whoo

Your out of your mind man

WOMAN!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Thank god i never switched to aer,sh*t,on,you, The company thats full of wind!

If youre one of these debt collection agencies such as UPC use then you sir are scum.

Got harassed for a bill in a student flat that UPC never even bothered telling us about,just passed it on to the agency, the cheek, i would have paid up immediately if they had bothered telling me. I told them to go **** themselves when they were going to add a €10 admin charge.

The only time ive ever lost it with a customer service type person and i felt bad about it after

If youre one of these debt collection agencies such as UPC use then you sir are scum.

Got harassed for a bill in a student flat that UPC never even bothered telling us about,just passed it on to the agency, the cheek, i would have paid up immediately if they had bothered telling me. I told them to go **** themselves when they were going to add a €10 admin charge.

The only time ive ever lost it with a customer service type person and i felt bad about it after

Debt collection agencies don't have much power AFAIK. Kinda up to the judge (if you make it in front of one) to tell you who owes what to whom.

I don't work for any debt collection company or UPC

My grief is with the thousands of people out there mainly Nigerians and young mothers in Dublin cork and limerick who do this all the time sign up for utility never pay EVER then jump to another supplier and laugh at you when you try to recover the debt!!

Ye ha yes I'm a scumbag but a happier one

Ps I am not a male. I am a bitch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

WOMAN!!

How you doin?

a/s/l/credit_history?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 489 ✭✭mlumley

So you take great delight in making money (lots of) for your employer, and complain when they dont pay. Well, they dont have a big market to go to so will end up paying in the end. Are you on commision?

I switched providers and owed money. I didnt pay untill the red letter came through. They got it in the end, so what, they have more than me.

In all honesty, they only have 3 big providers to chose from. The last provider has the court to fall back on to get their money.

Why does it bother you so much personaly, it aint your money, your a wage slave.

squod wrote: »
    Debt collection agencies don't have much power AFAIK. Kinda up to the judge (if you make it in front of one) to tell you who owes what to whom.

Yeah I thought as much but was doing exams at the time and didnt want their calls escalating, plus il prob get UPC again in the future so i didnt want to jepordise that

My grief is with the thousands of people out there mainly Nigerians and young mothers in Dublin cork and limerick who do this all the time sign up for utility never pay EVER then jump to another supplier and laugh at you when you try to recover the debt!!

I thought they were too busy buying out half of Dunnes and pennys in the sales rolleyes shrugs facepalm?

mlumley wrote: »
    So you take great delight in making money (lots of) for your employer, and complain when they dont pay. Well, they dont have a big market to go to so will end up paying in the end. Are you on commision?

I switched providers and owed money. I didnt pay untill the red letter came through. They got it in the end, so what, they have more than me.

In all honesty, they only have 3 big providers to chose from. The last provider has the court to fall back on to get their money.

Why does it bother you so much personaly, it aint your money, your a wage slave.

I set to gain personally from my contract performing well. Which they will do because of this regulation.

And yes there are only 3 main ones which is great because most of the offenders have jumped twice already

Leave those sexy young mothers from Dublin and Limerick alone

Love them even more when they have no hot water mmmmmmm

Woof

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Hold up. ESB only lost the monopoly a few years back. And it was only then that we realised what extortionate rates we were paying. They were well able to drop the prices when they had competition.

I really don't know why you are bothered so much OP. Are you a major shareholder? If you are only a measly employee in credit control then you should thank your stars for these debt dodgers. Without them, there would be no reason to employ you.

Hold up. ESB only lost the monopoly a few years back. And it was only then that we realised what extortionate rates we were paying. They were well able to drop the prices when they had competition.

I really don't know why you are bothered so much OP. Are you a major shareholder? If you are only a measly employee in credit control then you should thank your stars for these debt dodgers. Without them, there would be no reason to employ you.

Come on the monopoly has ended. We are now trying to loose customers in order to start competing bla bla that's old news.

Shares yes and other interests.

Now back to the cream

Do you look like that woman from the film "Misery"?

Ya do u want to be tied to your bed now now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭harmoniums

Back before I had money and was in a bit of a tight spot, I'd get called by collection depts/ debt collectors 5-10 times a day
    I've since cleared all debts, but at the time literally had no cash to satisfy these obligations.
    I got very used to talking to folks like Twilight, a lot of them we so easy to wind up, I'd usually call them "sugartits" and tell them that they'd be the first to get paid when I got money because they sounded so "cute".
    I also ask if they were interested in a date.

Male or female would get the same script.

Could i afford to leave the lights on?

harmoniums wrote: »
    Back before I had money and was in a bit of a tight spot, I'd get called by collection depts/ debt collectors 5-10 times a day
    I've since cleared all debts, but at the time literally had no cash to satisfy these obligations.
    I got very used to talking to folks like Twilight, a lot of them we so easy to wind up, I'd usually call them "sugartits" and tell them that they'd be the first to get paid when I got money because they sounded so "cute".
    I also ask if they were interested in a date.

Male or female would get the same script.

Fair play to u.... At least u paid up my grief is not with u sugar daddy wink wink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 489 ✭✭mlumley

I set to gain personally from my contract performing well. Which they will do because of this regulation.

And yes there are only 3 main ones which is great because most of the offenders have jumped twice already

So where's your problem? It aint your money. They can get taken to court....end of.

As for single mothers, just be glad you were sencible enough not to be one relying on state hand outs.

Just an aside, It makes ME sick when you have people like you calling every outher day asking for the bill to be in full when you are already paying evey week a set some which will pay off the bill before the next one is due. Please tell your employer there is a recesion going on, and DROP THE PRICE TO AN AFFORDABLE LEVAL.

Could i afford to leave the lights on?

Always teachers pet

I was a virgin till now. But now I call TROLL!

mlumley wrote: »

So where's your problem? It aint your money. They can get taken to court....end of.

As for single mothers, just be glad you were sencible enough not to be one relying on state hand outs.

Just an aside, It makes ME sick when you have people like you calling every outher day asking for the bill to be in full when you are already paying evey week a set some which will pay off the bill before the next one is due. Please tell your employer there is a recesion going on, and DROP THE PRICE TO AN AFFORDABLE LEVAL.

Get oil like me

I was a virgin till now. But now I call TROLL!

Under the bridge ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Get oil like me

You said you were a bitch.

I find it very hard to disagree.

Get oil like me

I am a troll bitch get it right please DH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Happy birthday to the ground!!! MAAAAAYYYN!

DH? It's the mad woman with the nails in her fence!

Get oil like me

Vomit ;-)

Get oil like me

Vomit ;-)

Got there before ya westie I know what makes you tick ;-)

Friday night chatting to this godshoite online

Is this what my life has come to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

Some yoke for the multi quotes as well, an experienced troll.

robbie7730 wrote: »

I bet even KeithAFC cant multiquote

robbie7730 wrote: »

Funny u seem to have grievance with a certain supplier mu ha ha