Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Welcome Your New Mods

• 14-10-2011 10:40pm
    Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭

As you are all aware we have been looking for a couple of new mods to join seal team 6 sorry I mean the soccer mods.First we would like to thank everybody who took part in the process by ether putting themselves forward or nominating someone else.

So your new mods are PHB and x PyRo,both will be well known by most and PHB has been a soccer mod before so knows the ropes.I think you will all agree its a nice weekend for the lads to start.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Iago for all the good work he put into the soccer forum,he will be missed.I am also stepping down as the admins have asked me to take over the sports cat mod role,so I will still be around and be able to give the lads a dig out.But I think its best if I don't take an active role in the forum on a day to day bases as I will be looking over the appeals in the Dispute Resolution Forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Another Arsenal mod :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,309 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Poor Choice..

J/k Congratulations. Enjoy the match tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Congrats to phb and xpyro. Sure the soccer forum is in safe hands now. Thanks iago and dub for your previous work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Fantastic choices.

Well done both of you and well done on the decision to make them mods.

Great choices. Well done, best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Fairplay. Pyro does a top job over in the Gambling forum, I hear the FBI want him too to suss out some of their problems.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Congrats lads, best of luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

I for one welcome our new overlords:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,973 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Ah PHB, you're gonna have SO much fun watching the match and treading through the match thread tomorrow!

Good choices I think. G'luck guys!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

In at the deep end x PyRo will be in front of Champions Day on BBC1 I imagine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,443 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Two excellent choices imo. Good luck lads with it, it won't be easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Congrats lads. Top choices

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Great choices, imo. xPyRo did a great job in the gambling forum when he took over, as it really was a mental house before himself and Ade were made mods. Plus he provided the most epic banning ever.:pac:

PHB's alright too I suppose.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,470 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

xPyro will always be a hero for that epic banning a few months ago in Gambling. Good luck here Pyro & PHB :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    xPyro will always be a hero for that epic banning a few months ago in Gambling. Good luck here Pyro & PHB :)

What happened?

Also, congrats lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

What happened?

Also, congrats lads!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=70437665&postcount=816

There's a new sheriff in town, and his name is Reggie Hammond....I mean Pyro, his name is Pyro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Have to say I'm happy with this.....2 quality posters..:)

Well done lads. I wish ye the best!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Best of luck chaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭AstonMartin

Just know xpyro from gambling forum and he seems to do a top job.

i have been told the best way to assert your authority is to knock out the biggest lad in the yard when the guards are distracted. Toothbrushes make good shivs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,026 ✭✭✭✭adox

Great choices.

Nice chance to ease yourselves into the roles tomorrow lunchtime.
    I already feel sorry for both of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,573 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Cam Newton wrote: »

There's a new sheriff in town, and his name is Reggie Hammond....I mean Pyro, his name is Pyro.

Thats is quality.
    congrats to the 2 new mods .good choices and get to start on a very quirt weekend.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

PHB is back :D ,did a great job last time , welcome back and best of luck ,
    xpyro , the best of luck ,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Great choice .

But feck me lads if the LFC & MU match thread (so far) is anything to go by then your in for a baptism of fire :eek::P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Have always though PHB was an excellent contributer.

And having read that Gambling forum thread Pyro can do as he feckin' pleases!

2 great choices, good luck lads, todays big game can't come soon enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Congrats Pyro and PHB

flahavaj robbed once again :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Congrats lads.Just dont go taking it on us when Arsenal get hammered this weekend.And Pyro should have been giving command of boards,nah the entire internet for that epic banning.Makes me smiling reading it again :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

PHB is a good choice.

X pyro is adequate I guess...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

good choices. good luck. That is all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭markc1184

Good luck!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Good luck lads, not an easy first game to mod!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Congrats lads. Having worked with Pyro for around a year now, tis a good choice for mod of the SF.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Genuine request, can we please waiver the no abuse rule when talking about Ray Wilkins?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Two fantastic choices, and two I somehow overlooked in my recommendations :pac:

Best of luck lads, and thanks for taking up this mostly thankless job ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Cam Newton wrote: »

That's pretty damn epic:D

Best of luck lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Two good choices, best of luck with everything lads.

And thanks to Iago and Dub13 for their hard work. Two very good mods who were always fair in their dealings and never let the fact that they were huge supporters of their clubs cloud their judgement.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭bamboozling

Good appointments and the very best of luck. There have been a few issues in the forum lately and hopefully the new mods can sort it out and restore order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Good appointments and the very best of luck. There have been a few issues in the forum lately and hopefully the new mods can sort it out and restore order.
    If I was you I'd be hoping they don't sort them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Best of luck guys and fair play to Iago for falling on his sword. Hopefully his failure as mod doesn't discourage him from posting on here in future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Mmmmm.....and I wonder who'll get their first ban.:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭bamboozling

murpho999 wrote: »
    Mmmmm.....and I wonder who'll get their first ban.:rolleyes:

I don't see any reason why I'd get it, I've been a good and active contributor to the forum, look at who started the football draft. I can think of other problems who'd surely be on 'the list.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Congrats from me, too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,971 ✭✭✭patrickc

good decision well done lads:) especially the gunner fan:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Best of luck to the new mods.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Best of luck lads.

Good choices.

Two very good posters and Xpyro is a top mod in Gambling.

Talk about a baptism of fire this weekend !

Best of luck !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    Hopefully his failure as mod doesn't discourage him from posting on here in future.

His failure as a Mod? How the fuck was he a failure as a Mod exactly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Good choices. Two that know the forum and who will be well able to keep us rabble in check. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Best of luck guys and fair play to Iago for falling on his sword. Hopefully his failure as mod doesn't discourage him from posting on here in future.

You stay clasy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Frisbee wrote: »
    His failure as a Mod? How the fuck was he a failure as a Mod exactly?

Let petty grievances affect his judgement on far too many occasions. Abused grey areas in the charter to target those he didn't like. Openly admitted to issuing an infraction to somebody because he had a bad day or something like that, can't remember his exact wording.

I have nothing against the man and wish him all the best, but i'm glad his reign of terror is over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Let petty grievances affect his judgement on far too many occasions. Abused grey areas in the charter to target those he didn't like. Openly admitted to issuing an infraction to somebody because he had a bad day or something like that, can't remember his exact wording.

I have nothing against the man and wish him all the best, but i'm glad his reign of terror is over.

Presumably by "those he didn't like" you mean you?