Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LOl and FAIl Cup weekend

• 13-10-2011 7:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭

65' Shamrock Rovers 1 - 0 Derry City
    October 14
    19:45 Drogheda United ? - ? Bray Wanderers
    October 16
    17:00 Derry City ? - ? Galway

Rep. of Ireland - FAI Cup
    October 14
    19:35 Shelbourne ? - ? St. Patricks
    October 16
    15:30 Bohemians ? - ? Sligo Rovers

Our season in one game, strongest team should be fit to play. If we win yay another cup final.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Must have killed you to put a Shels fixture in the first post of a thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

I'd like to win aslong as it doesn't affect our League chances tbh, I'd love for us to make it 50 years!:D Hopefully a decent attendence, 2,500+ would be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

I'd like to win aslong as it doesn't affect our League chances tbh, I'd love for us to make it 50 years!:D Hopefully a decent attendence, 2,500+ would be good.

We have a fair few sold mostly to irregulars semingly, reckon we have more than our average league games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Any previews around for the Shels-Pats cup tie tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭legendary.xix

Great result tonight for South Dublin Rovers. They should be able to pick up the one more win they require. Games to go: UCD (A) and Galway (H).

We still have a shot at 3rd msot importantly :D

236-01.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

Please god let this match go off without there being any injuries.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Feels strange to be in a supposed comfortable position..:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

LOL at everybody studiously ignoring the result the night.

If Derry or Sligo have taken the leap, the thread would be buzzing.

No one likes us, we do not care.

KOH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

dan1895 wrote: »
    Any previews around for the Shels-Pats cup tie tomorrow?

http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/17780/0/

Was hoping North would be out for them!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

Well we've one hand on it now. Fully ours to lose but gotta fancy us with a home game against Galway on final day.

stovelid wrote: »

KOH

crying-baby-boy-foto.jpg

Des wrote: »
    crying-baby-boy-foto.jpg

1555129_w2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Hope Shels win tonight. It would be pretty lousy on them if they finished the season empty handed. A cup final appearance might cheer them up after bottling the league completely.

Fingers crossed Mervue can do us a favour tonight against Monaghan. Probably too much to ask for though. Mevue are a very poor side, Monaghan are not.

gimmick wrote: »
    Hope Shels win tonight. It would be pretty lousy on them if they finished the season empty handed. A cup final appearance might cheer them up after bottling the league completely.

Lol, it's mid-october, we don't win important games at this time of year.

Having said that, Matthews was on the radio saying that the league is the most important, so maybe we'll play a weakened team or something.

Dreamers, you bringing the kids, or are you up for a pint beforehand?

crying-baby-boy-foto.jpg

bottle_it.jpg

a baby's bottle would have been funnier, in fairness.

It actually would have!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

KOH

There's already a thread about that game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

Have a sneaking, sneaking feeling that Mervue will do us a favour against Monaghan tonight. Roddy's been on the radio this week calling them their "bogey team" and was at pains to point out that besides City and Shels, they're the only team to have beaten them. Fingers crossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭FreeOSCAR

I fancy Bohs and Shels to both do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

2 away wins for me.

There is still a smell of something rotten off that Shels side.

Jacks in Tolka?

2 away wins for me.

We got rid of Rovers from Tolka years ago, but their odour still lingers.

gustavo wrote: »

KOH

Fair enough. Didn't see it.

Given their antics surrounding the Sheriff match there is more than a slight stink.

The match Sherriff actually cheated in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

gustavo wrote: »

Indeed, and this thread is titled "Soccer>LOl and FAIl Cup weekend".

Would have been off topic anyway.

Dreamers, you bringing the kids, or are you up for a pint beforehand?

Be in fagans for 6, going into town at 2 :)

might get down by about 7

The match Sherriff actually cheated in?

That worked out well for ye didn't it. Filled ye're pockets and squeeked through due to incompetence. Players must not know their luck.

We'll probably get an offside goal to win tonight too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Im Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Really looking forward to the Game on Sunday. Think Bohs will spring a surprise on Sligo.:)

^^

who's that fella?

We'll probably get an offside goal to win tonight too.

Is that on a gambling forum and have SPA been informed? Hate to see people losing out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,335 ✭✭✭Tiocfaidh Armani

Internet rumours.

I can't see Shels doing it tonight, but would be delighted with we were in the final at the Aviva. I find Shels fans are largely indifferent to the cup, we just want promotion and we're presently making a completely fecking hash of that:(

Pats @ 10/11 tonight is a great bet if you're neutral imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭overshoot

I can't see Shels doing it tonight, but would be delighted with we were in the final at the Aviva. I find Shels fans are largely indifferent to the cup, we just want promotion and we're presently making a completely fecking hash of that:(
    can ya keep making a hash of it til monday? dont think Harps have taken points of one of the top few teams this year and i still hope to move up a place (or 2;)) which would be great after our worst ever start to a season.
    so hopefully a full shels team out, extra time and a nackered team for us... although considering we are missing the like of McHugh we would still probably lose

Internet rumours.

Pats @ 10/11 tonight is a great bet if you're neutral imo.

Ah now, no smoke without fire. And the smoke was billowing there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,335 ✭✭✭Tiocfaidh Armani

overshoot wrote: »
    can ya keep making a hash of it til monday? dont think Harps have taken points of one of the top few teams this year and i still hope to move up a place (or 2;)) which would be great after our worst ever start to a season.
    so hopefully a full shels team out, extra time and a nackered team for us... although considering we are missing the like of McHugh we would still probably lose

No hope timmy:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

thinking of a halftime draw/full time shels @ 17/2 tonight, just to make the evening a bit more interesting.

Jaysus, with those odds, Shels would be well on for that Id say. Wonder can they find kindred spirits among the SPA ranks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Really planking it about tonight but hoping that the fact that I wont be there mite mean that we can pull off a result.

C'mon the Mons!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Jaysus, with those odds, Shels would be well on for that Id say. Wonder can they find kindred spirits among the SPA ranks.

Seriously. You say Shels are bitter but all I see in this thread is the bitterness coming from you.

Nothing bitter at all about it. I am glad CCFC are no longer in the cup. Its an un needed distraction at this stage of the season when promotion is the outright priority.

I just feel that Shels certainly got to have it all their own way in the Sheriff debacle. Those who made money certainly lucked out big time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

The nerves have fared better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

SantryRed wrote: »
    Seriously. You say Shels are bitter but all I see in this thread is the bitterness coming from you.

Funny that the Shels lads are well able to dish it out but get a little sensitive when they're the target.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Joekers

Anybody watching this very decent match so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Daryl Kavanagh stands out a mile.

Very frenetic stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Game over.