Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Camera found last night

• 09-10-2011 6:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭

Hey,

My uncle found a camera last night. I'm looking to track down the owner.

From checking the pictures, it looks like the owner was out last night - looks like Mason's and The Foundry The last picture was taken at 01:06. It was found on the street outside The Front Lounge.

If anybody knows who owns it, give me a shout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Post a photo up of a pic with the most amount of people in it? Waterford being the small place that it is someone here might know someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

ziedth wrote: »
    Post a photo up of a pic with the most amount of people in it? Waterford being the small place that it is someone here might know someone.

I have a feeling I know who the owner is in the photos alright. Is it right to put it up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

nkay1985 wrote: »
    I have a feeling I know who the owner is in the photos alright. Is it right to put it up?

Gwan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Tbh once we get at least one person it can be taken down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

47.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

Jaysus, your man looks the spit of Michael Jackson!

Right so. Here's the girl I think it is. She looks to be holding the camera in a couple of pictures.

If you know her, let me know.

Nothing to me anyway. What I'll do Nkay if you hear from someone or there is no movement on it in a week we'll take it down.

ziedth wrote: »
    Nothing to me anyway. What I'll do Nkay if you hear from someone or there is no movement on it in a week we'll take it down.

Yep sounds cool to me. Hopefully someone claims it. Was probably just dropped on the way into a taxi or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

May throw a link to this on me faceache sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭ILoveShoez

Fair play to you for picking it up and trying to find the owner :)

ILoveShoez wrote: »
    Fair play to you for picking it up and trying to find the owner :)

Ah it was my uncle but the battery was dead and he wouldn't be the most technically adept so I was asked to take a look. I know I'd hate to lose something as valuable as a camera so it'd be nice to see it returned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Elbows22

Ah it was my uncle but the battery was dead and he wouldn't be the most technically adept so I was asked to take a look. I know I'd hate to lose something as valuable as a camera so it'd be nice to see it returned.

Thats some major quality creeping right there haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭Bears and Vodka

Elbows22 wrote: »
    Thats some major quality creeping right there haha

How? If he looks at the pictures he has a much bigger chance of findin the owner.

subz3r0 wrote: »
    How? If he looks at the pictures he has a much bigger chance of findin the owner.

I'd say it was intended as a joke. I hope so anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Bet yer uncle was just looking to creep at the pictures and such, I say these things because I'm from the internet and this is a forum and all that jazz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Elbows22

I'd say it was intended as a joke. I hope so anyway!

You know me better to know im never serious lol :)

I have deleted the last couple of posts, no need for that kind of thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Any group photos you can post ,widen the net so to speak ....

Ps nice act , trying to find the owner.fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Hoffmans

why not just post a picture of the camera itself? might be a help....

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Any group photos you can post ,widen the net so to speak ....

Yeah seeing as we've not had any joy so far I'll post a group picture when I get home tonight.

Anyone have any other ideas? Could throw it up on Facebook and get people to pass it on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭Rainbow_brite

Just a suggestion but have you thought about posting a comment on the foundry/ mason facebook pages, in case the owner checks them I have often see people writing up about lost phones etc

Hoffmans wrote: »
    why not just post a picture of the camera itself? might be a help....

Sure then anyone could contact him and descrbe the camera giving make and model etc. At least with only the people from the camera it should be easier to find the genuine owner

seanybiker wrote: »
    Sure then anyone could contact him and descrbe the camera giving make and model etc. At least with only the people from the camera it should be easier to find the genuine owner

Yep unless someone can tell me the make and model of the camera, I won't be handing it over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭Bears and Vodka

Yep unless someone can tell me the make and model of the camera, I won't be handing it over.

Don't mean to sound like a total knob but I can tell you the make and the model of that camera although its not mine...

subz3r0 wrote: »
    Don't mean to sound like a total knob but I can tell you the make and the model of that camera although its not mine...

Ah yeah I'm sure it's in the image info somewhere but the vast majority of people wouldn't be able to and you might not be able to tell me its colour etc. You also wouldn't be in any of the photos. I'm pretty sure I'll know if I have the right person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

When was it found? I could be in one of the photos!

It was found Saturday night. Do you know someone who lost a camera?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

No, but I was out!

i'll have a look at the group photo if ya post one, see if i can recognize anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,095 ✭✭✭✭looksee

:eek: I wouldn't be able to tell you the make and model of my camera!

looksee wrote: »
    :eek: I wouldn't be able to tell you the make and model of my camera!

Ah I'm sure you'd be able to give it a go.

Anyway, nobody's come forward yet so I guess nobody recognised the girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Don't be silly , - even I know the make and model of the camera .

Dont hand it over for that reason alone .- btw that photo was taken just after 1am on Sunday morning .

Don't be silly , - even I know the make and model of the camera .

Dont hand it over for that reason alone .- btw that photo was taken just after 1am on Sunday morning .
    Yeah a lot of us know how to check it up. Your not a technical genius. He didn't say for that reason alone. Why else would he post a pic of the girl. Checking up the info doesn't tell you what colour the camera is and what kind of case it was in.
    Giving out all the information about it would be silly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Ellie1984

My flatmate knows the girl in the pic, will facebook her now...

Ellie1984 wrote: »
    My flatmate knows the girl in the pic, will facebook her now...

Cool. Let us know how you get on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 annmariewhitty

Hey,

My uncle found a camera last night. I'm looking to track down the owner.

From checking the pictures, it looks like the owner was out last night - looks like Mason's and The Foundry The last picture was taken at 01:06. It was found on the street outside The Front Lounge.

If anybody knows who owns it, give me a shout.

hi dat camera is mine...!!! is it purple n black a samsung one??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Well if it isn't Ann Marie Whitty. How've ya been girl?!

hi dat camera is mine...!!! is it purple n black a samsung one??

You related to Ciara whitty?

Well if it isn't Ann Marie Whitty. How've ya been girl?!

hey im gud...... do i no u??

You related to Ciara whitty?

yup she's my sister!!

Haha deadly. I knows her well. Some legend.

reli u sure we tlkin bout d same ciara haha!!! do u no d person who has my camera??

Peters daughter.

Na don't know him. He's around here all the time so will probably pop in later and sort out returning it

Peters daughter.

Na don't know him. He's around here all the time so will probably pop in later and sort out returning it

nope gers daughter lol diff ciara whitty's i guess!!!!
    ok i hope so neways......

Just sent you a private message there Ann Marie.

nope gers daughter lol diff ciara whitty's i guess!!!!
    ok i hope so neways......

Ya Nkay is one of the regulars. He'll def be in at some stage tonight. I guess he'll need more then the colour of the camera. Off the top of my head describe a couple of the photos on it or something or I guess if your in the photos just send him a pic of yourself. I'll leave it between ya anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭looder

A quick Facebook creep confirms it. :)

Fair play to the OP. Not many people would go to this length to get a camera returned.

looder wrote: »

Fair play to the OP. Not many people would go to this length to get a camera returned.
    I couldn't find her lol

looder wrote: »

Yep it does indeed confirm it. Going to get it back to her tomorrow evening hopefully. I'd be like a dog if I lost something like that in fairness.
    I couldn't find her lol

C'mon Seany, where are your internet skills!

Yep it does indeed confirm it. Going to get it back to her tomorrow evening hopefully. I'd be like a dog if I lost something like that in fairness.

C'mon Seany, where are your internet skills!

Fine. Ill go have a gander now so.

4 friends in common. And she's single. Dress up nicely nkay when your giving it back