Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ok this is getting too much. Who's absolutely cacking it? UP ALL NIGHT THREAD

• 07-10-2011 10:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭

Beginning to lose the plot.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

Not me. Ireland will win in style. With O'Brerrislip having a stormer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

Sssh, go sleep.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭andrewdcs

I've barely touched the booze (y'r honour) but am going darkside!

Just flicked on Ireland Australia, which is bringing me back into the fold.
    We really could have racked up a score against them if we'd taken a few more of the opportunities. We were in a comfort zone against the 2nd best team on the planet.

ROG and Murray were extremely good together against them from 60 mins in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭trackguy

Just turned on Area 22 and clicked on the forum - starting to get butterflies. This is what its all about!

C'MON IRELAND

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭kranbo

I have to agree I am also feeling a little nervous about our chances tomorrow. Whatever team wins must have a great chance of getting to the finals

come on de boys in green icon7.gificon7.gif

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

I was up at 6am on Tuesday to catch a flight.. I worked til midnight, i was up at 6am again on Wednesday, I caught a red-eye on Wednesday, and had about 4 hours sleep. I was on a company session last night from 8pm til 1:30am, I was up at 6:15 to catch a flight back to Dublin to work all day.

I'm fcuking shattered but frankly with the nerves i could well stay away until 6am!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭the immortals

less than 6 hours now, 6 hours from glory!! come on ireland, ****ing come on!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭phoenix833

Hagz wrote: »
    Not me. Ireland will win in style. With O'Brerrislip having a stormer.

GENIUS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

If we play well & lose i will be disappointed.

If we lose because we played poorly i will be crushed.

If we win i will be...happy.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Kayless

It's so strange, I felt worse facing Italy (no idea why) then again all over the Tv and radio today its all been about Ireland and the world cup, quiz questions the lot... can't say for sure we are going to win, who can? but it would seem more likely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

I have had a bad feeling about this all day. As above so long as they play well is the main thing.

W I N

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

No matter what the result is I can only imagine who bad my hangover will be in 5 hours.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

I just hate the thought of it being down to the whim of a ref's whistle in the dying seconds....please Ireland, be more than one score ahead as near the finish or failing that then please be at least 4 points ahead (even 3 is ok but please god not 2 or 1)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,665 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

If we play well & lose i will be disappointed

I could live with this
    If we lose because we played poorly i will be crushed.

I would kill myself

If we win i will be...happy.:pac:

I might die of a heart attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭Colm R

will ye keep it down. trying to sleep here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭Phonehead

Bag of nerves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

I've decided I wont be able to go to sleep, so fcuk it i'm just gonna stay up.:pac:

Colm R wrote: »
    will ye keep it down. trying to sleep here

Tough. The rest of us are hysterical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,993 ✭✭✭Soups123

jd007 wrote: »
    I've decided I wont be able to go to sleep, so fcuk it i'm just gonna stay up.:pac:
    Think I'm in this boat too, what a buzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

As long as we play to our potential then we've nothing to worry or complain about. For the players its all about mental strength at this stage and I believe they have it and experience in spades.

I'm trying to sleep at the moment, I cant! I'll be knackered by 5'30!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

I'm not even kidding when I say I'm having palpitations

I'd love to reopen this thread. What a tool.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=74070856&postcount=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭heybaby

lads we are two games away from the rugby world cup final !!!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Dempsey wrote: »
    As long as we play to our potential then we've nothing to worry or complain about. For the players its all about mental strength at this stage and I believe they have it and experience in spades.

As above I'm confident that the Irish team will perform well.
    It just depends what the Welsh are capable of on the day.

Genealogy Forum Mod

Jess16 wrote: »
    I'm not even kidding when I say I'm having palpitations

careful, the mods will give you an infarction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭NoelJ

I gotta be up in 4 hours to go to the pub but there is no sign of sleeping. Got the Ireland jersey ready to go. Hope the team are as excited for this game as I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Anyone for an all-nighter?

tolosenc wrote: »
    Anyone for an all-nighter?

I've my 10 hour Pogues, Thin Lizzy, Dubliners (avec kelly) mix on and a bottle of Jamo....

If I start to cry for Ireland, just hold me!

andrewdcs wrote: »
    I've my 10 hour Pogues, Thin Lizzy, Dubliners (avec kelly) mix on and a bottle of Jamo....

If I start to cry for Ireland, just hold me!

I've also turned on the Irish music. Watched michael collins car scene and he wind that shakes the barley. Nothing can make you feel more patriotic.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Renamed thread :)

I'm Glad more people are up. i'm in work till 8:30 :(

had to watch the Ireland Andorra game on sky online!

SKY! I felt sick!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

NoelJ wrote: »
    I've also turned on the Irish music. Watched michael collins car scene and he wind that shakes the barley. Nothing can make you feel more patriotic.

Needs more Bagatelle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭sellerbarry

Morning all! Did someone say there's a match on soon?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

More beer so......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭CouchSmart

4 hours. Don't know how much more I can take.

careful, the mods will give you an infarction

Is that similar to an infraction?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭Simplicius

this is murder the clock is ticking so slow tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭Carpenter

Relax all we will walk them :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,769 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

I will definitely stay awake for thizzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭CouchSmart

This is just so annoying. Come on half 5 already!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭sellerbarry

Ok. Public vote needed.
    A: wake her(wife) up and get her to fetch me a few tinneys from the fridge?
    B: Wake him( 5 year old son) up to do the same as above?
    C: Do it meself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

I've barely touched the booze (y'r honour) but am going darkside!

Just flicked on Ireland Australia, which is bringing me back into the fold.
    We really could have racked up a score against them if we'd taken a few more of the opportunities. We were in a comfort zone against the 2nd best team on the planet.

ROG and Murray were extremely good together against them from 60 mins in.

It's on right now on Setanta. 78th minute. Bowe just did *THAT* long run. Class match. In all honesty, Wales will be hard beat, but Ireland can definately do it! Keep her lit lads! Ireland FTW. :)

/Boils Kettle. Makes coffee. Mmmmm... Maxwell House...

You see, theres no way I'd start drinking at 6am... I'm all grown up an the like....

but a VIGIL (alcohol assisted) is something to be proud of.... like praying or something.

I'm reading the "greatest hits" of boards threads, and have a few tunes on... pure hilarity.

basically Irish people are the funniest, smartest fcking people in the world.
    we really are frikkin awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Ok. Public vote needed.
    A: wake her(wife) up and get her to fetch me a few tinneys from the fridge?
    B: Wake him( 5 year old son) up to do the same as above?
    C: Do it meself?

Getting them yourself is half the fun! :D

basically Irish people are the funniest, smartest fcking people in the world.
    we really are frikkin awesome.

Drunken pride -the best kind :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Ah good morning all! That was a nice loooonnnngggg sleep :)
    10.25 am here in Korea. A nice day of Rugby to look forward to.

Just been given out to for staying up late....

IM SO BOLD!!!!! :D:pac:

was this http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056402171 genuine?

mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Just been given out to for staying up late....

IM SO BOLD!!!!! :D:pac:

was this http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056402171 genuine?

mental.

Apparently so.

Back in after Angel Lane in Limerick, the place was empty. Absolutely buzzing now though after watching Grand Slam vids from 2009 and of the England game in 2007, watching Fla fighting the tears is bloody intense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭wonderboysam

attempted sleep failed

WIDE AWAKE! :( think it'll be a coffee morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭jonnybadd

Not cacking it at all. I think we have the style to clinch it. If not, the best team on the day will have won, and surely will get to the final. Only 2 and a half hours to go.