LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Dick sounds like a dick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

This chap sounds like he's off his head. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Bored now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

my friend wrote: »
    caller: 'joe'

joe: 'go ahead'

caller: 'joe, I want a Mercedes 320SL but I only have enough cash for a Hyundai'

joe: 'and'

caller: 'joe, I want the Merc, there should be some way I can have one'

As long as you bear that argument in mind if and when your health fails or the health of your nearest and dearest is at risk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Some people are desperate like that.

My mum is on medication, and she is SUPPOSED to take it in the morning and evening with food. She say she "prefers to take it at lunchtime". No amount of logic can convince her to take it at the right time.

And of course, if it doesn't work it won't be her fault. :rolleyes:

Jaysus dont get me started on my aunt. Christ I could ring Joe and get him to do a show about her alone.

She went to Morocco a few years ago with my parents. When does she decide to change the battery in her earing aid? The night before she left? No. At the airport? No. On the plane? No. In the taxi on the way to the hotel. And then she dropped the battery, and we had to get the car stopped so I could root around under the taxi mans seat.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

I want all of these whiners to know that I'll probably never have the luxury of sucking up these drugs on their medical cards as I will be dead from working myself to death and paying increasing taxes so as to support this free for all whinefest

we as a country are bankrupt

how do people expect 1st world drugs priced for American millionaires while they live in a broke ass 3rd world economy?

These callers are so deluded and detached from reality that its actually comical.

Art for Aleksandra on the way after the break. I'd put my house on it.

syklops wrote: »
    Jaysus dont get me started on my aunt. Christ I could ring Joe and get him to do a show about her alone.

She went to Morocco a few years ago with my parents. When does she decide to change the battery in her earing aid? The night before she left? No. At the airport? No. On the plane? No. In the taxi on the way to the hotel. And then she dropped the battery, and we had to get the car stopped so I could root around under the taxi mans seat.

Old people are stupid aren't they?

That_Guy wrote: »

Joe's pullin' the box off her

Homeless. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Imagine opening your presents and finding a voucher saying someone had bought a Trocaire Goat for you.

I'd prefer cash, thanks.

my friend wrote: »
    I want all of these whiners to know that I'll probably never have the luxury of sucking up these drugs on their medical cards as I will be dead from working myself to death and paying increasing taxes so as to support this free for all whinefest

we as a country are bankrupt

how do people expect 1st world drugs priced for American millionaires while they live in a broke ass 3rd world economy?

These callers are so deluded and detached from reality that its actually comical.

I dont ever intend on retiring or depending on the state for my old age. I'll either make it, or work myself into an early grave. The thought of circling the drain for 20 years and putting up with the HSE and avidly tracking drug prices feels me with fear and dread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

lol I was working yesterday so couldn't post...did anyone hear the young one on about the eucharistic congress and then mentioning going to a westlife concert? I was reminded of those girls that end up in the caravan with Graham Norton in Fr. Ted...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

You had a problem with this site 2 years ago and you're ringing Joe NOW?

Cutting edge stuff, this.

Joe would want to look at himself in the mirror before slagging Bob Dylan

Skid wrote: »
    Imagine opening your presents and finding a voucher saying someone had bought a Trocaire Goat for you.

I'd prefer cash, thanks.

It's a good cause but I'd prefer if they didn't donate as part of my Christmas present.

syklops wrote: »
    I dont ever intend on retiring or depending on the state for my old age. I'll either make it, or work myself into an early grave. The thought of circling the drain for 20 years and putting up with the HSE and avidly tracking drug prices feels me with fear and dread.

bang on. +1

she didn't get the ticket

EDIT: Wrong again

I'd prefer cash, thanks.

It could be worse. It could be tickets to a June Rodgers panto.

Whoa 2 years ago???

She's been hanging on the line ever since. :D

You should have met her at the point you old c**t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

The answer is blowing in the wind

It's a good cause but I'd prefer if they didn't donate as part of my Christmas present.

its like a well known dick in the Dublin area that sends out letters to his 'buddies' collecting for a charity that he picks

then he sends the cheque and takes the photo ops and glory

I put some lads wise to him

a real
    vector-cock-thumb10801353.jpg

"Joe, I bought tickets at an extortionate price. It's everyone's fault but mine Joe"

I wouldn't worry Mary. I doubt its his real name.

Wertz wrote: »
    lol I was working yesterday so couldn't post...did anyone hear the young one on about the eucharistic congress and then mentioning going to a westlife concert? I was reminded of those girls that end up in the caravan with Graham Norton in Fr. Ted...

did anyone catch her name?

I bet shes on facebook

I was thinking she could be hot...

Did she say 'to cut a long story short'?

That ship sailed 10 minutes ago, Missus.

"They told me to get onto the small claims court. I didnt want to be bothering the court with a small thing"

All that hassle for nothing.

Stupidity at its best

Did she say 'to cut a long story short'?

That ship sailed 10 minutes ago, Missus.

why-do-we-yawn.jpg