LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

The Tenner Joe

Tenner it was Joe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Skid wrote: »
    David Harvey on 4FM is having a heated debate on it right now.

How come we dont have a David Harvey thread on the radio forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Modest amount??? You want to talk about getting paid a modest amount Joe? Twat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Whatever ever ye do lads, don't buy your Eucharistic Council tickets on needaticket...

Why are people paying for mass?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

http://boards.ie/tre/2056332404

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

That_Guy wrote: »

Because they're gob****es.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

You might have to clean out the tumbleweed, but here it is...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056332404

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

coz the church is broke and people have woken up to their fairy tales, thought for themselves and decided sunday morning was better spent testing the bed springs then giving money to a basket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Dolly Parton, not Rihanna no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 Aido22

STOP the Dolly Parton bashing!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭bijapos

WTF!!!!

There were 100 million people there Joe..........

.........does any of ye remember the 1932 Congress? Did ye have to pay to get in?

You'd have to be over 90 to remember it properly.

Joe pushing his religous agenda, there are feck all people in the country to will go to this crap, if the church were more open and honest (the irony of that) more people would go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,993 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

The Eucharistic Congress? What is it? A jamboree for Catholics? It'll be interesting to see how many turn up for this.

They should get Testament to headline this.

<_<

>_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 Aido22

The Catholic church have no money?????

Is having it in the Phoenix Park not a bit ambitious? Surely they could all fit in the Olympia.

Does anybody actually give a shít about this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Piss off out of the Phoenix Park, it's now a secular park despite the bloody great big cross in it. I don't want a bunch of god botherers ruining it for me and my dogs. Any mooching along the cycle track should be fair game too.

Does anybody actually give a shít about this?

Do we really give a sh1t about anything on liveline?

They should get Testament to headline this.

<_<

>_>

:D Or Judas Priest maybe;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

People spend "infinitesimally more" on flowers than they give to the priest at weddings? Ah Joe, surely you meant "infinitely more", otherwise your argument is moot. Try learning the meanings of the phrases you spout out, before spouting them out. Thanks.

I'm getting an image of a load of religious fanatics going to the Oxegen festival and deciding which priest they want to see on which altar.

"Father Clippet's on the main altar. 3 hours he'll do tonight."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He knows his stools

Yakuza wrote: »
    People spend "infinitesimally more" on flowers than they give to the priest? Ah Joe, surely you meant "infinitely more", otherwise your argument is moot. Try learning the meanings of the phrases you spout out, before spouting them out. Thanks.

Thats true.

Infinitesimal denotes reduction or lessening

Joe must be fingering this one... given she can't do it herself.

<_<

>_>

Joe Duffy is definitely roastin' her

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,350 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh is this auction not over yet! 193 pieces of sh*te!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I'm getting an image of a load of religious fanatics going to the Oxegen festival and deciding which priest they want to see on which altar.

"Father Clippet's on the main altar. 3 hours he'll do tonight."

" I hope he does some of the old stuff - I wasn't mad about his last few sermons"

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,350 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I can hear Joe's hand moving as he discusses this again!

arty farty w@nkers