Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which person living or dead would you most like to have a pint with?

• 03-10-2011 11:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭

For me it would be either Hunter s Thomson or Hitler just to tell him to cop on you know:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

It wouldn't be much fun having a pint with a dead person.

Might smell a bit too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Roy Keane, it probably wouldn't be much of a laugh though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Tweedo

Joe Strummer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

Dara O Brian would be a bit of craic and Churchill if I could keep up with him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Roy Keane, it probably wouldn't be much of a laugh though.

I'd say Eric Cantona would be more craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Mario Balotelli for a night out. I think anything could happen when you're with him.

Brendan Behan for a pint(s)

I'd say Eric Cantona would be more craic.
    Be easier to understand too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

definately john doe, he's very popular all over the western world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

hi cill dara, theres a new thread about you and ciara, check it out!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Defo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

The guy who made the sound effects in the Police academy movies...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

Bon Scott

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Louis CK or Bill Burr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Duggy's housemate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Doyle Brunson.

(I'm watching high stakes poker)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,768 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Genghis Khan - I always wanted to know how exactly he got that pyramid of skulls to balance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭Sl!mCharles

Dave grohl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭audi a4 2008

tutankhamun,this boy would have a few good stories to tell:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

Christopher Hitchens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Ace Frehley, absolute lunatic.

John Doe1 wrote: »
    hi cill dara, theres a new thread about you and ciara, check it out!:D
    Hi John Doe, I have seen and posted in that thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

Wouldn't mind having a pint with Richard Feynman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

gsxr1 wrote: »
    bon Scott

barry scot:

cillit bang is great

the condition would be, I stay inside and he stays outside and talks through the window, while the TV was on

good times!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Karl Marx.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 tonymantana

christy moore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

This and his partner in crime (prevention).

A truly spectacular night could be had

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Richard Pryor. It'd be f*cking mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Thierry Henry, George Walker, William of Orange, Alexander the great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Christopher Hitchens.

He's likes a pint or two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 maxtiny

Morgan Freeman .....then I would ask him in for coffee and ask him to talk me to sleep - the sexiest voice in the world (p.s. I am female!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭audi a4 2008

what about lyle lovett,man i just love to know how he pulled julia roberts and then get to marry her:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Thierry Henry, George Walker, William of Orange, Alexander the great.

Im sure you'd like to give him a pat on the back!

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Thierry Henry
    He'd try and grab you're arse and say it was an accident

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Douglas Adams for me i think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Dead; Dimebag Darrel, Bill Hicks, Richard Pryor, Mitch Hedberg

Alive; Abbath, Huey Morgan, Christopher Hitchens, Mike Patton, Billy Gould, Phil Anselmo

He'd try and grab you're arse and say it was an accident
    Him and alexander the great ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭sparrowcar

Sir Ranulph Fiennes or Eddie Vedder (both alive) :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Im sure you'd like to give him a pat on the back!

Good thread this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Martin Cahill "The General". Be an interesting man to listen to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

1. Scarlett Johansson

2. A few pints.

3. Roofies.

4. ???????

5. Profit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Toss up between Tom Hanks or Clint Eastwood.

HazDanz wrote: »

Tom Eastwood? Clint Hanks?

HazDanz wrote: »
    Man if i ever got me hands on that smug son of a..... breath man, breath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Phil Tuffers Tuffnel, dead.

Man if i ever got me hands on that smug son of a..... breath man, breath.

What?? Is he a a bit of a dick? Aww I always thought he was sound :(

Congrats on the 1000th post btw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭Skullsri

On the lash with jo fritzel..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭maygitchell

Chuck Stone sounds like hed be a laugh with a few cans

Robert Sheehan..

That lad cracks me up I could only imagine what a few pints with him would be like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Naomi00

Dave Grohl.