Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So I just had a perfectly nice experience with some people

• 02-10-2011 12:43am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭

Had to get tobacco there, went out to the late night centra. In the queue in front of me were two Irish lads. One of them was very very drunk, got chatting. He was chatty, I was chatty, he said he'd come down on a bus from somewhere, had an average night but not what he'd been expecting. I told him what my night had been like, we parted ways. Outside I came across him and his friend again, they asked for a lighter and I found one in my bag and gave them one.

Anyways, I'm just curious. Anybody else had some normal, friendly experiences with people this weekend which don't kick off some massive argument?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

What a pointless thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

that you alan carr?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Most days would be like that for me...

You must must liv a very exciting life if you felt you had to tell everyone about your trip to the siopa! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

so what you're saying is, is anyone else a bitch but had a nice experience with someone else for a change

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Had to get tobacco there, went out to the late night centra. In the queue in front of me were two Irish lads. One of them was very very drunk, got chatting. He was chatty, I was chatty, he said he'd come down on a bus from somewhere, had an average night but not what he'd been expecting. I told him what my night had been like, we parted ways. Outside I came across him and his friend again, they asked for a lighter and I found one in my bag and gave them one.

Anyways, I'm just curious. Anybody else had some normal, friendly experiences with people this weekend which don't kick off some massive argument?

IS this one of those moments where in a few hours time you will wake up feeling flustered and hung over and sleepy thinking, with your hand to your head, WHAT THE FCUK WAS I POSTING ON BOARDS.IE LAST NIGHT!!!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

I was going to make a gay joke about this thread.. Butt fck it..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Just trying to pre-empt the "all Irishmen/women/Romas/travellers/gards/bouncers are bollixes" thread which seem to appear every Saturday night and Sunday morning :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Pique

Why is the word 'so' in the thread title and why has this ridiculous trend appeared?

Bot...met person who wasnt scum...hold the front page.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Once said hello to a bus driver, he said hello back. Good times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Most days I have nice, normal conversations with people.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭maygitchell

In all fairness im far better craic than them, fancy a coffee?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I bought smokes off a nice girl in the cornershop earlier on. I quite fancied her, I should ask her out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

So lemme get this straight. You had a perfectly normal conversation...... with a normal person....... on a normal night....... which didn't end in trouble............. and you think this is weird?

I hate boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

MungBean wrote: »

Speaking of this, why do people feel the need to thank the driver on the way off, particularly on Bus Eireann buses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Speaking of this, why do people feel the need to thank the driver on the way off, particularly on Bus Eireann buses?

It's nice to be nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

MungBean wrote: »

I do this... It's like, I'm a nice guy, you're a nice guy, thanks for driving me kthnxbye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

you saw 2 people in the shop?
    Fúck me thats insane, tell me that one again if you have time will ye?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Outside I came across him and his friend again, they asked for a lighter and I found one in my bag and gave them one.

Generous of you.

its the normal thing to do ;)

in b4 whats normal : p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

My brother is a bus driver, he bitches about the ungrateful ***** who dont.

Why wouldnt you thank him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

LOL, only buses i ever travel on is the bus from the airport carparks to the airport terminal, i always feel weird if i don't thank the driver, wtf is that about?????????? :confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Same reason ya thank anyone, to be polite. Why ignore him ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

I'm always being mad flirty and trying to chat up young chicks that work in shops.

my latest victim was the very nice brown haired girl in the local centra at about 11am today.

she smiled.........

probably happy to see the back of me :pac:

then theres the usual chick who works in the local tesco..

or the one who used to work in the local Chinese.

I really cant go into any kind of shop with a friend without something happening !

darkman2 wrote: »
    IS this one of those moments where in a few hours time you will wake up feeling flustered and hung over and sleepy thinking, with your hand to your head, WHAT THE FCUK WAS I POSTING ON BOARDS.IE LAST NIGHT!!!?

Quite possibly, normally I just post in other people's threads though :p Just thought it'd be nice to have a "nobody behaved disgustingly anti-socially towards me and neither did I" thread for a Sunday morning

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

I thanked a bus driver in the US when getting off a bus - he thought I was strange doing that.

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    My brother is a bus driver, he bitches about the ungrateful ***** who dont.

Why wouldnt you thank him?

post on a messgae board get thanks, stop your bus to let me off? no thanks..
    go figure..

ive an awful habit of grabbing random wimmins arses on a night out :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I'm really nice to sexy womens.

My god they must have such a skewed view of the world.

Aging must be very difficult for sexy women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

I blame the Bryan and Ciara thread for raising the bar in going to the shop stories

mikom wrote: »
    Generous of you.

I was wondering if someone would pick up on that. You have, and now I salute you as one of my brethren, even though you've spoiled that private joke I had with myself. This is bittersweet for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭john t

Just trying to pre-empt the "all Irishmen/women/Romas/travellers/gards/bouncers are bollixes" thread which seem to appear every Saturday night and Sunday morning :P
    Nice one too much alcohol fulled pharsical excretion does appear here. Hope u enjoy`d ur chat in all nyt store. If ireland was good place and safe too live we cud all njoy late nyt shopping....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

. Outside I came across him and his friend

ohh matron!!!

also was going to say something regarding the Bryan/Kiera romance, but I think I killed more brain cella than my quota tonight.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

~~~Zzzap!~~~

When was the last time you used your electro powers? How'd you get them anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Matthew23

i had a good saturday night. my parents and brother and sisters all go out on saturdays. i go out with my mates mid week and have a few cans to get off stress from college or whatever and then on weekends i have the house to myself so i can have a naked **** in my bedroom. when people are home i have to be careful because they are always upstairs and they come into my room without knocking so i cant do it , but on saturdays i have the house free so i can have my naked **** :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

FTGFOP wrote: »
    How'd you get them anyway?

Remember how people were always telling you as a young lad or lass not to put your fingers into the sockets? That's why. She did that, as was given the power of electricity as a lass. She fights crime on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Don't bother trying it, your fingers are probably too fat with age too fit anymore. Damn parents ruining all sorts of fun. Just bitter because they were told the same, and their parents above them couldn't fit their fingers in.

Remember how people were always telling you as a young lad or lass not to put your fingers into the sockets? That's why. She did that, as was given the power of electricity as a lass. She fights crime on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Don't bother trying it, your fingers are probably too fat with age too fit anymore. Damn parents ruining all sorts of fun. Just bitter because they were told the same, and their parents above them couldn't fit their fingers in.

You don't know my life you wanker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

BadGirl wrote: »
    only buses i ever travel on is the bus from the airport carparks to the airport terminal, i always feel weird if i don't thank the driver, wtf is that about?????????? :confused::confused::confused::confused:

Only happens at the airport huh? Probably a terminal illness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭SugarCoat

Wonder if the same applies to the black esb boxes you see in most towns with the "high voltage" warning(I think they're called mini pillars)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

The sparks are flyin in here

ironic given the whole idea was a sunshine and lollipops type thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Some thread this is..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭SugarCoat

Anyone else have a positive public exchange with random strangers?

SugarCoat wrote: »
    Anyone else have a negative public exchange with random strangers?

fyp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Yeah i met some lovely stranger at st james' gate and we went off and i wont even start with the exchanges we had

Bodily fluids Hee Hee

SugarCoat wrote: »
    Anyone else have a positive public exchange with random strangers?

A lady gave me a blowjob and in exchange i gave her money

• Closed Accounts Posts: 461 ✭✭ballsacky

A lady gave me a blowjob and in exchange i gave her money
    I like your style sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Sooopie

Its manners, always do it and have always done it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I look forward to the movie of this..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I had a nice experience once, was down in my local petrol station and got chatting to a nice girl, brought her to the cinema...apparently she gives maths grinds too...ah well, I'm off to kill my flatmate now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

I was brought up to say please and thank you to people,respect the elderly by holding a door or giving up my seat on a bus or train etc,etc ,it´s known as good manner´s.Google it and it may well improve your approach in life.You can thank me later.
    Your welcome.
    Lynchwood