Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bayern V Man City 7.45pm (match thread)

• 27-09-2011 3:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭

b_26247.png Bayern Munich

vs

b_11.png Man City

Group A 27th Sep 2011 KO 19:45 SKY SPORTS 2

First ever Match thread I started so please forgive..............:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Never doing that again................Ye guys make it look so easy!!!:o:D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 492 ✭✭thebison

Thankfully for me, Setanta Ireland are showing it!

Can't believe TV3 are not showing this one. In fairness, its one of stand-out ties of the whole CL group stage imo.

I'm not Citeh fan either but you may have guessed that I'm not a Utd fan :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,472 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Badstuber is missing for Bayern, he has the flu. Van Buyten and Boateng will likely be the CBs.

Neuer
    Rafinha--Boateng--Van Buyten--Lahm
    Schweini
    Gustavo/Timo
    Müller
    Kroos
    Ribery
    Gomez

Bayern have scored 29 conceded 1 in all competitions so far this season. There might be 7-0 and 5-0 hammerings of Freiburg and Hamburg in there but 1 goal conceded is still impressive. Going to predict a 1-1 draw. Dzeko for City and RIbery for Bayern.

Always the chance they might start Robben but I doubt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

C'mon City

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Is Robben injured or something?

THFC wrote: »
    Is Robben injured or something?

He was for the last month. But he came off the bench for the last 10 minutes against Bayer on Saturday and scored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭ironbluedun

k toure back:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

C'mon City! (for flahavaj)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Anyone watching it on Sky think Noel Gallagher looked off his trolley?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,826 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

deccurley wrote: »
    Anyone watching it on Sky think Noel Gallagher looked off his trolley?

Years of the rock'n'roll lifestyle will do that to you.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Ridiculous that Kolo is starting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Ridiculous that Kolo is starting.

When Ferdinand's ban expired he was thrown straight back into the action v Liverpool and got man of the match.

I wouldn't worry too much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Blatter wrote: »
    When Ferdinand's ban expired he was thrown straight back into the action v Liverpool and got man of the match.

I wouldn't worry too much.

Kolo is no Rio Ferdinand though in fairness, penchant for drug controversies aside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

flahavaj wrote: »
    Kolo is no Rio Ferdinand though in fairness, penchant for drug controversies aside.

Oh I know, but was just pointing out that match fitness for defenders is a tad overrated at times. It wouldn't surprise me to see Toure slot back in without much problem.

Blatter wrote: »
    Oh I know, but was just pointing out that match fitness for defenders is a tad overrated at times. It wouldn't surprise me to see Toure slot back in without much problem.

It's not about fitness for me, he should be in the team on merit and one cup outting against Birmingham isn't enough to earn your spot back.

We've started well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

We have definitely fantastically well. A decent shout for a peno and a good chance on target already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Ah Dzeko should of hammered that in...

It was definitely a foul on Silva in the box.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    It was definitely a foul on Silva in the box.

It'd be easier to get a penalty in old trafford..

Just a word on Micah, his game has improved massively in the last season, I've been really impressed with him this season so far.

Bayern move the ball quickly... i hope we dont get caught on the break..

karma_ wrote: »
    Just a word on Micah, his game has improved massively in the last season, I've been really impressed with him this season so far.

And he's started very well on Ribery.

Clichy is getting roasted...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Hmmm just had 2 minutes of the Madrid game with Man City commentary on Setanta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,594 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

City really have gelled impressively well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

hows this game going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

Fuhrer wrote: »
    hows this game going?

City on top from what I've seen.

I was worried about how we would approach this but I don't think it's crazy to say that we've been the better side and are attacking at every opportunity.

Great to see.

Fuhrer wrote: »
    hows this game going?

very entertaining, both sides exchanging good spells, richards just had what i thought was a decent shout for a peno turned down

Aye, looked like the shoulder was thrown into his back after he'd surged past the man.

Some of the quick interplay from city is great to watch.

And that's why I don't rate K. Toure. Goes wandering, loses the ball, and leaves the defence completely exposed.

Oooh, Bayern really should have gone ahead there..

Bayern should be one up!

They are now... :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,501 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Unlucky Joe Hart. Two good stops.

thats been coming the last 10 mins

Almost heroic stuff by Hart, 3rd times the charm though...

It's been coming in the last few minutes. Richards was left exposed against Ribery and the overlapping Lahm. Hart unlucky.

ffs How often does Hart do that, stops the ball fine but doesn't control or hold it and leaves himself in all kinds of danger.

He really should of held the 1st effort..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Mancini big boo boo playing K Toure , need his head examined:eek:

FFS... Toure again... asleep... :mad::mad::mad::mad:

...and that's how he gets 35 goals a season.

Hart, exact same fúcking thing.

Wow, we're fucked now.

Hart, exact same fúcking thing.

Hardly his fault!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Lovely stuff Bayern.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Welcome to the big time lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Somethings money just cant buy ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,214 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Just switched over ht at ot and caught that last goal, hart goin' nuts, thought he could have parried that ball out for a corner.