Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DUP at it again......

• 27-09-2011 10:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,176 ✭✭✭

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-15072380

Not content with continual sniping at the GAA, rugby on Sundays, homosexuals and Catholics (who'd have ever thought you'd be able to lump the last too together), the DUP have now proved how backward they are.

DUP Alderman Alan Graham had allowed Rihanna to use his field to film a video for an upcoming single, but then asked her to cover up when she showed a bit too much flesh.
    From my point of view, it was my land, I have an ethos and I felt it was inappropriate.

So the DUP, who have majors issues with homosexuality, also have a problem with boobies?
    Make up your minds lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's hardly DUP's fault when a deeply religious old man asks some totty to cover up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

He's obviously in the closet...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

His field, his rules

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

What a pathetic...............attempt to attack the whole of the DUP on the basis on one mans personal morality. After Hours really is just desperate for Unionist/West Brit bashing since Marty spoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,176 ✭✭✭blackwhite

mike65 wrote: »
    What a pathetic...............attempt to attack the whole of the DUP on the basis on one mans personal morality. After Hours really is just desperate for Unionist/West Brit bashing since Marty spoke.

It's a bit of a pisstake. Christ lighten up a bit and take the bug out of your a***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'd have told Rihanna to f*ck right off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

Who would want to censor nudity from Rihanna?!

ItsAWindUp wrote: »
    Who would want to censor nudity from Rihanna?!

But then you have to listen to her and sh1t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

orourkeda wrote: »

Isn't that the trade off with every woman :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Seemingly she went topless for parts of the shoot.

She can't talk with her mouth full! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

theteal wrote: »

Her trousers are still on. No way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

CHECK OUT DEM TITTIES!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Good. Well done to him I say. She ain't anything special.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

blackwhite wrote: »
    It's a bit of a pisstake. Christ lighten up a bit and take the bug out of your a***
    Back-pedalling now are we? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Probably too black for ye, eh keith?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Ahh the DUP, embarrassing Northern Ireland for generations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I bet the alderman's wife told him to do it, just after she found him slobbering.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

"Bull" McCabe: The field is mine.
    The American: Well we'll see about that won't we?

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Good. Well done to him I say. She ain't anything special.

What exactly is your problem with it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

blackwhite wrote: »
    DUP Alderman Alan Graham had allowed Rihanna to use his field to film a video for an upcoming single, but then asked her to cover up when she showed a bit too much flesh.
    Was he paid for the use of the land? If not then yeah I suppose he's entitled to do what he wants.

If he was paid then he should STFU and deal with it - he had no problem taking the money before he knew what the filming involved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,176 ✭✭✭blackwhite

biko wrote: »
    Back-pedalling now are we? :D

Completely. I'm really a closet Shinner looking for new and devious ways to have a go at the DUP.... :p

Nothing with her but I can respect traditional values.

It wasn't the DUP that drove a Kerry publican's topless barmaids out of town a few years ago, it was the local holy joe and the old biddies with a boob complex.

Two things strike me (fnar fnar), first where the hell did Norn Iron get that sun from and second why is someone like Rhianna filming a vid in Norn Iron? I thought the Caribbean or Ibiza was the usual tits out locale for this sort of thing.

He'd have been singing a different tune has she donned only an orange sash and attempted to walk down the Garvaghy road.

Even I would have gone to watch that one!

Two things strike me (fnar fnar), first where the hell did Norn Iron get that sun from and second why is someone like Rhianna filming a vid in Norn Iron? I thought the Caribbean or Ibiza was the usual tits out locale for this sort of thing.

MTV awards are on in Belfast.

Some of Game of Thrones is filmed there, and it's tits and bums all the way. Perhaps they've got an ample supply of heaters and a sponsorship from Glenn-Dimplex.

Hot bed of filth then. excellent! Maybe t & a is the missing ingredient for an all Ireland unitary state.

karma_ wrote: »

He'd have been singing a different tune has she donned only an orange sash and attempted to walk down the Garvaghy road.

Even I would have gone to watch that one!
    She was told and she agreed. Hopefully she learnt a lesson from this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Sorry Mike65 but I have to point out a bit of irony.
    While your right about attempts to Unionist/West Brit bash (would somebody please define what is a definitive 'West Brit' ?), one (or a few) occasional posts does not also mean the whole of After Hours can be classed as a "Unionist/West Brit bash" area as others might claim like Marty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Ulster has enough tits already.ULSTER SAY'S NO TITS.

Dana would have had her burned at the stake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭FetchTheGin

I agree.

As for the amount of Shinner and Martin McGuiness bashers that have littered boards...

You sound like a barrel of laughs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭beerbuddy

Fair enough i dont see an issue here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

Biggins wrote: »
    Sorry Mike65 but I have to point out a bit of irony.
    While your right about attempts to Unionist/West Brit bash (would somebody please define what is a definitive 'West Brit' ?), one (or a few) occasional posts does not also mean the whole of After Hours can be classed as a "Unionist/West Brit bash" area as others might claim like Marty.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/D._P._Moran

It was coined by the above man DP Moran. It describes a range of people, Unionists/Protestant Irish/Irish that aspire to English traditions or customs/etc.

Its an ignorant slur, it would have been typical is the sort of material Moran came out with.

First they came for the socialists...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

....theres something in the Water in NI?

Nodin wrote: »

An infestation of prudes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

It's just his view, and fair play for the consistency.

Better than Beyonce and the one out of Pussycat Dolls claiming to be all christian but no bothers whipping their kits off even though it goes against their religion.

Nodin wrote: »
    No. Traditional values and being consistent with them.

Indeed: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1241545/MP-Iris-Robinson-60-affair-19-year-old-toyboy.html

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Dana would have had her burned at the stake.

Any chance of Dana getting her baps out ?..election and all that coming up, just saying.

Traditional values of a small minority of curtain-twitching multi-denominational puritans.

mattjack wrote: »
    Any chance of Dana getting her baps out ?..election and all that coming up, just saying.

Heaven forbid!

mattjack wrote: »

I'd prefer the freshly baked ones from her oven to the ones that I assume you're talking about.:P

Traditional values of a small minority of curtain-twitching multi-denominational puritans.
    He is entitled to his views. Fair play to him and getting her to stop. Can't have that nonsense going on in our lovely fields.

Oh yes, partial nudity, what disgusting nonsense indeed. Next them women will be wanting the vote!:rolleyes:

I'm guessing you're a middle aged man (or woman more likely)?

I'd prefer the freshly baked ones from her oven to the ones that I assume you're talking about.:P

I was talking bout the baked ones.:D