Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Norris in trouble again?

• 24-09-2011 8:32pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭

Associate Editor of the Sunday Times infering they may have dug up something else on David Norris. He has just tweeted:
    john burns
    big night of Norris ahead. All I'm saying for now
    9 minutes ago

Good or bad?

If it's bad it will be a shame because apparently the SINDO says Shane Ross is to sign Norris nomination papers.

EDIT: bad.
    "in tomorrow's Sunday Times, David Norris admits sending 6 more letters on behalf of Nawi, and we reveal the senior figures who received them"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

They just copped on to his annoying accent?

Shane Ross is going on my naughty list if true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

he was caught doing a karaoke version of the Katy Perry smash hit "I Kissed A Girl"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Can it get any worse for him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

I bet he's gay.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Have an account with the Times - if they post anything, will let ye know.
    WON'T post word for word (publishing rights, etc) but summarised if anything appears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Perhaps he's wearing a false beard that he made when he skinned some kittens alive?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭DoneDL

Couldn`t he and Dana buy an island together far, far away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Boring

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Hate to be called John Burns - "Mr Burns":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

I bet he's gay.
    and African.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭AnamGlas

Nolanger wrote: »
    and African.
    with English ancestry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

I wish the annoying voiced fuck would dissappear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

AnamGlas wrote: »
    Nolanger wrote: »
    and African.
    with English ancestry.

And Muslim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

What has he done now, I think the skeletons in his closet go so far back they are in Narnia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

I doubt he was even born in Hawaii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

gatecrash wrote: »
    And Muslim
    And he drives a taxi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

He should have taken that cookery book back to the library in 1982.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 590 ✭✭✭maddragon

Big night of Norris ahead could mean the tweeter has a date with Mr Norris this evening...

maddragon wrote: »
    Big night of Norris ahead could mean the tweeter has a date with Mr Norris this evening...

Will know possible after 12 when their website is changed.
    (Reverts for a day, to the Sunday Times frontpage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Iomega Man

I doubt he was even born in Hawaii

Stop saying Hawaii in there.....!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Its going to come out that he's not really gay and just trying to get votes off a certain group even though that's all anyone knows of him-and that he's cool about paedophillia, twice on record-1 time the letters he sent and the other on radio when he was discussing older men taking younger lads under there wings!!

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

He's been having secret steamy liaisons with Dana. The cute hoor.

Biggins wrote: »
    Will know possible after 12 when their website is changed.
    (Reverts for a day, to the Sunday Times frontpage)

Whatever about Norris - tomorrow won't be good for McGuinness.
    Sunday Bizz Post splash on intelligence reports that Marty McGuinness was a indeed a major-league Provo. Sunday Times has this too

And look - the sky is blue!

Again - just for clarity - and NOT having a go at anyone here. The word 'Paedophillia' is used often far too wrong in use:

Paedophillia: adult's arousal and sexual gratification occur primarily through sexual contact with prepubescent children.

Norris's once partner was NOT committing paedophillia actions - however distasteful and wrong his actions were with an OLDER teen.

Nothing would surprise me.

He is a Nazi war criminal wanted in Irael.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Campaign may have just died again...
    "in tomorrow's Sunday Times, David Norris admits sending 6 more letters on behalf of Nawi, and we reveal the senior figures who received them"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Raspberries

Edit

Corkfeen you beat me to it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Again - just for clarity - and NOT having a go at anyone here. The word 'Paedophillia' is used often far too wrong in use:

Paedophillia: adult's arousal and sexual gratification occur primarily through sexual contact with prepubescent children.

Norris's once partner was NOT committing paedophillia actions - however distasteful and wrong his actions were with an OLDER teen.
    Ephebophile? isnt that what its called?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Did he really marry that Israeli rapist in Rahut in 1987? Or is the story a spoof?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Again - just for clarity - and NOT having a go at anyone here..

my bad

Supporter of person charged with statuary rape I should of said, in our name which is the bit that annoys me.

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 946 ✭✭✭Predalien

So it's the same story again? Yawn...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Reckon its that hes topping the polls or that hes topping Poles

Ephebophile? isnt that what its called?

100% correct. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭JMSE

Having hogged every news report on radio, on the hour and on the half hour too, all week long, about how Fianna Fail wont back him, and how he is notching up td's one by painful one, and how that wont do so the councils will come good for him.......

....I dont give a flying fook news editors, I now hate the man, I hope McGuinness hammers him in the name of all that is newsworthy and not.

Norris should give up any idea he has about running for president.

Corkfeen wrote: »
    Campaign may have just died again...

So he thought he could conceal that when it emerged about the one letter.

The man has NO HONOUR.

He is as bad and even worse then some the other gombeens in Irish public life.

This man is not worthy of the Irish Presidency, fullstop.

cowzerp wrote: »
    my bad

Supporter of person charged with statuary rape I should of said, in our name which is the bit that annoys me.

No worries.

One previous person (who's posts was rightly quickly removed in another thread) posted some serious slanderous allegations using the "Pedophilia" word against Norris direct.
    I say this because in terms of legal liability - we have to be VERY careful and boards.ie take their legal responsibilities very serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

If he has any respect for the office of Irish President he should quit looking for nominations.

Amazing timing by the Times - isn't it?
    JUST at the right time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

JUST at the right time!
    One would swear these papers plan **** :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 569 ✭✭✭CoolHat

I hate politics :mad:
    Its a cut-throat game that he whos digs up the most dirt on the competition and does his or her best to construct a fake "good guy" image, wins.

Why vote is what I say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭Toby Take a Bow

One previous person (who's posts was rightly quickly removed in another thread) posted some serious slanderous allegations using the "Pedophilia" word against Norris direct.

So, ephebophile is someone who's aroused by post-pubescent teens, while pedophile is someone aroused only by pre-pubescent teens?

JUST at the right time!

SINDO front page from twitter. Norris has got Shane Ross vote

http://s3.amazonaws.com/twitpic/photos/full/406503777.jpg?AWSAccessKeyId=AKIAJF3XCCKACR3QDMOA&Expires=1316900435&Signature=k%2FnZa9BzTHpqmYSUztKIUEhQGA4%3D

...and has given permission for us to vote for McGuinness

http://s1.proxy05.twitpic.com/photos/large/406503714.jpg

CoolHat wrote: »
    Its a cut-throat game that he whos digs up the most dirt on the competition and does his or her best to construct a fake "good guy" image, wins.

Why vote is what I say.

To have your say and elect who you think is the best person for the job.

CoolHat wrote: »
    Why do you think Mr Ahern and Charley Haughty were possibly so successful?
    ..Even still, why the current establishment are possibly afraid to go after such people?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

RE: The fact he sent out more letters...

Is that really suprising? Not condoning what happened. I really am not. But if we knew he sent one to help out his friend, it logically follows he sent out more in a bid to help.

Is it bad? Yeah. But I don't see how this could create a fresh wave of problems. If people have accepted he sent the one, sending six or whatever won't or shouldn't come as a shock...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

If it is more letters, he is stupid not to have just come clean with it. If this campaign has thought us anything, no matter what it is it will come out eventually.

RE: The fact he sent out more letters...

Is that really suprising? Not condoning what happened. I really am not. But if we knew he sent one to help out his friend, it logically follows he sent out more in a bid to help.

Is it bad? Yeah. But I don't see how this could create a fresh wave of problems. If people have accepted he sent the one, sending six or whatever won't or shouldn't come as a shock...

OK
    Then why didn't he say he did, why didn't he just come clean and tell the whole truth when this first came out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

If it is more letters, he is stupid not to have just come clean with it. If this campaign has thought us anything, no matter what it is it will come out eventually.

Had he come out and admitted this before it wouldn't be a problem. Terrible judgement; he's dragging the presidency through the mud.