Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Consider to go to Copper Face Jack tonight.Any suggestion?

• 23-09-2011 9:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭

It is going to be my first time to the club. Any good advice on how to survive there?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Bring condoms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,071 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Speak with a Leitrim accent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Bring condoms that speak with a Leitrim accent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

revell wrote: »
    It is going to be my first time to the club. Any good advice on how to survive there?:)

just blend in with your dick out and dance to the modern big beat variation of I Will Survive, like a good little disco bunny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭carfiosaoorl

What the feck is copper face jack?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭revell

;)what about an exotic foreign accent?;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

If you drop something just leave it there and don't bend over whatever you do. thats if you are a guy. went there once before and left after 30 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭WallyGUFC

Leitrim is foreign.

What the feck is copper face jack?

someone says it is a meat market:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,071 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

You'll either be arrested or treated for stroke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭jonnygiles

well its free in tonight before 12 so get your skates on get the stampage, and you will have some tasty opportunites your way!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

Ever since i have been reading threads on AH about coppers i have been dying to go to check the place out,to see if it as bad as everyone says.Next time i am in Dublin i will go.

yeah me cannot wait...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

My suggestion would be to learn to love yourself instead.

And, by 'learn to love yourself', I mean 'have a ****'. You can't catch herpes from a ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

this is the truth, when I was in copper face jacks before with a few friends I was standing there having a conversation with someone and all of a sudden I felt some bloke standing beside me and he grabbed my hand and squeezed his nails into my hand and I got a shock and lost it then he started blowing kisses at me lol so after that there was a really nasty row brewing and I just left but as I was leaving another bloke grabbed my balls and thats when the fight started so after the bouncers came over I just got out of there.

never went back since. it's funny now but not when it happened. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

What? Limerick?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

leggo wrote: »
    My suggestion would be to learn to love yourself instead.

And, by 'learn to love yourself', I mean 'have a ****'. You can't catch herpes from a ****.

Sure. My next question tonight is what is the best way to prevent herps!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Ever think about the name...Copper Face Jack....who was Jack and why was he inflicted with a face made of copper? What a pain in the hole...

Any ideas?

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Ever think about the name...Copper Face Jack....who was Jack and why was he inflicted with a face made of copper? What a pain in the hole...

Any ideas?

It sounds like a throwback to a more racist time to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

Bring your mum! :D

EarlERizer wrote: »
    Bring your mum! :D

i don't want kids being hurt:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

Cow sh1t for coldsores - it wont cure them,it'll stop you licking them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Walk past the sizeable queue of roaring-drunk bog warriors and go to one of the numerous, better clubs around Harcourt St.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Go home alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Renedick

leggo wrote: »

I once belived this. As a result of my petitioning, they now have a "do not share" warning on many brands of lube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Turn around, go home, switch on TV, watch re-runs of Top Gear on Dave instead!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

WallyGUFC wrote: »
    Leitrim is foreign.

Leitrim is fictional.
    Half way between Tir Na Nog and Narnia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

I really like Copper's but I just do not get why it's such a talking point for some people. If the prospect of going out and maybe scoring someone is something that you need to bang on about ad nauseum then you're probably not mature enough to be leaving the house

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

If it hadn't been for Copperface Jacks
    I'd been married long time ago
    Where did you come from, where did you go?
    Where did you come from, Copperface Jacks?

He came to town like a midwinter storm
    He rode through the fields, so handsome and strong
    His eyes was his tools and his smile was his gun
    But all he had come for was having some fun

He brought disaster wherever he went
    The hearts of the girls was to Hell, broken, sent
    They all ran away so nobody would know
    And left only men 'cause of Copperface Jacks

I went, I survived and I am back.:D Good place to go. They play some 80's songs. Love it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Eroticfishcake

But did ye score??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

They play some 80's songs. Love it.
    Are you impressed by blue cars as well?

But did ye score??

no. next time I will stay longer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

So many Coppers threads recently.

Pace2008 wrote: »
    Are you impressed by blue cars as well?

counting blue cars? no I didn't hear this song. But they played Come on Eileen.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Any good advice on how to survive there?:)

Keep breathing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

counting blue cars? no I didn't hear this song. But they played Come on Eileen.:rolleyes:

Did you see any of the Dublin GAA team?

According to my female desperatesingle friends they were there last night.

JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    Did you see any of the Dublin GAA team?

According to my female desperatesingle friends they were there last night.

any of them on boards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

any of them on boards?

I'll do you one better Slasher, I'd safely wager a good number of them will be in Coppers tonight again.

Coppers it is :) I'll follow the smella want

JaxxYChicK wrote: »

I'll do you one better Slasher, I'd safely wager a good number of them will be in Coppers tonight again.

how to id them?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Rocket19

People are so weak. Its not THAT bad, and I'm a girl!

I usually avoid Coppers though, for a number of reasons. It gets way, waaay too crowded at weekends, there's always a massive queue for the bathrooms, there's always lots of ugly culchies in the place (sorrrry), the music is pretty crap, especially at the end of the night where they play such 'gems' as "Sweet Home Alabama". Also, the place is massive, so its pretty likely you will lose your friends on several occasions.

Ahem...that said, I've had some great nights there. There's usually a good atmosphere in place, lots of people up for the banter. Some clubs in Dublin can be quite cliquey and insular, but Coppers isn't like that. Most people are friendly and up for a laugh, and there's always a massive mix of different people. It opens late, and (if you're from Dublin anyway), you're pretty much guaranteed to bump into someone you know.

Also, don't grope random girls!! Happens constantly in there...yack. Just because the place has a reputation for being a bit of a "meat market", doesn't mean alllll the girls wanna roide ya. :P

Rocket19 wrote: »
    People are so weak. Its not THAT bad, and I'm a girl!

I usually avoid Coppers though, for a number of reasons. It gets way, waaay too crowded at weekends, there's always a massive queue for the bathrooms, there's always lots of ugly culchies in the place (sorrrry), the music is pretty crap, especially at the end of the night where they play such 'gems' as "Sweet Home Alabama". Also, the place is massive, so its pretty likely you will lose your friends on several occasions.

Ahem...that said, I've had some great nights there. There's usually a good atmosphere in place, lots of people up for the banter. Some clubs in Dublin can be quite cliquey and insular, but Coppers isn't like that. Most people are friendly and up for a laugh, and there's always a massive mix of different people. It opens late, and (if you're from Dublin anyway), you're pretty much guaranteed to bump into someone you know.

Also, don't grope random girls!! Happens constantly in there...yack. Just because the place has a reputation for being a bit of a "meat market", doesn't mean alllll the girls wanna roide ya. :P

Don‘t worry I am selective:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

The place is literally the septic tank of Dublin nightclubs. Don't touch it with a barge pole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

Coppers is not even fun...

I prefer staying at home because of that place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

I was in coppers last night, it is what it is. place for being hammered with your mates, wouldnt be going there for the music but its good craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Mcgowans a decent enough alternative IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Any luck lads? Never been there though I still suggest a few other places other than copper's. Dicey's or somewhere else be my choice. Wouldn't recommend whealan's or the Village mind! Wasn't my cup of tea to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Laisurg

It's a dump really, the only reason anyone goes there is to get the ride so if you want a one night stand with a smelly bird then go for it :pac: ten euro in is criminal though.

I'd actually rather go to 21s than coppers and that's really saying something....