Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 16th. September 2011

• 14-09-2011 12:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,447 ✭✭✭✭

Confirmed - actor John Hurt and some Norris chap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Chuck? YES!

chuck-norris-002.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Norris? Yes!

38Norris.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,230 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

:D Will watch it for Norris.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I expect an Enda Kenny style hatchet job interview from the establishments sock puppet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

mike65 wrote: »
    Chuck? YES!

chuck-norris-002.jpg

oh yes please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

This is a real chance for Tubridy to pick things up... There will be a lot of publicity about this interview, so he will certainly get the viewers.. There are a lot of serious issues that David Norris has not addressed and Tubs needs to be brave, direct and forthright in his questioning... Not characteristics you would normally associate with him, but I'm hoping he will pick up his game..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,290 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

This is a real chance for Tubridy to pick things up... There will be a lot of publicity about this interview, so he will certainly get the viewers.. There are a lot of serious issues that David Norris has not addressed and Tubs needs to be brave, direct and forthright in his questioning... Not characteristics you would normally associate with him, but I'm hoping he will pick up his game..

So you want Tubridy to improve now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Pop pixies, The Saturdays will be on The Late Late Show on Friday :):):):)

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSOJSJFi5ijO-ySyXn4EQG57xVtyCbBBvHJzBh_Uu5xrWNjNGi8Ng

Skid wrote: »

I don't think music acts in the 70s and 80s had to do photo shoots like this...

Music really is gone down the gutter in recent years.

from 1972

golden%2Bhalf.jpg

josiesquare.jpg

mike65 wrote: »
    from 1972

golden%2Bhalf.jpg

Yea, I knew someone would google something like that pretty easy. I meant biggish acts. And bikinis on the beach, fine, innocent enough although obviously suggestive.

But vampish S&M get-ups just doesn't sit right with me particularly when a band like the Saturdays that are aimed at the impressionable teen market.

Must get my hot cocoa now and throw on the slippers. Us old timers need to get comfy before bed. :o

I know what you mean, they get me all hot and bothered too (bad for me blood pressure I'm sure!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,876 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

quick check em out before they get dropped!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

Not a bad guest list at all!

telekon wrote: »
    I don't think music acts in the 70s and 80s had to do photo shoots like this...

Music really is gone down the gutter in recent years.

To be fair, The Saturdays normally wear lots of clothes.

The photographer must have called early, before they had finished getting dressed or something.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSL_IGWTl_hVH1Uew8o2XbXGyTUnQL89MTNiAai-_R_3SNpRc1aEA

Also on Friday's show is Paddy Doherty from 'My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding' who was the winner of the recent 'Celebrity Big Brother'.

If you want pictures of him, you are on on your own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

telekon wrote: »
    Must get my hot cocoa now and throw on the slippers. Us old timers need to get comfy before bed. :o

LOL :D Telekon, Don't you mean brandy and cigars!

manor2611_468x316.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I likes John Hurt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

amdublin wrote: »
    I likes John Hurt
    Me too, he is a very fine actor, he has been living in Ireland for years. Paddy Doherty has Irish roots too so Tubs should be in heaven with all the Irish connections. Tomorrow night's LLS could turn into an episode of "Who do you think you are?".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,627 ✭✭✭baldbear

Also on Friday's show is Paddy Doherty from 'My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding' who was the winner of the recent 'Celebrity Big Brother'.

If you want pictures of him, you are on on your own.

I heard Paddys a tough boss, a slave driver some would say.:pac:

amdublin wrote: »
    I likes John Hurt
    MrsD007 wrote: »
    Tomorrow night's LLS could turn into an episode of "Who do you think you are?".

As it happens, John Hurt was a guest on 'Who Do You Think You Are?' on 2007

He went into the show believing he had Irish heritage. He knew the family story, and he felt at home in Ireland as soon as he set foot here.
    All he wanted was to get some more detail on his family roots.

Except it was all wrong, he has no irish lineage and it broke his heart to hear it.
    Everything in his face turned down. He complained with steadily increasing grumpiness: "I am not who I believed I was. That really upsets me. I am not going to dance with pleasure to find out that one of the bankers in my life, my Irish identity, isn't true. Am I? When I went to Ireland, I felt it was home. It isn't."
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/culture/tvandradioblog/2007/sep/14/lastnightstvwhodoyouthin

It was very sad to see, he really was devestated by the news. Sometimes ignorance really is bliss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Presumably Una will be making her happy announcement...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Presumably Una will be making her happy announcement...........
    That she's pregnant, or that she's going to do us all a favor and butcher Tubridy with a machete?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,290 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Why on earth is Norris appearing on this programme and more importantly why is RTE allowing him to appear?

Surely this type of interview belongs on Prime Time and not on a weekend entertainment chat show?

Plus, any word on the presidential debate...is this going to happen on the LLS...I hope not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Tubridy always stuck me as a bit of a bigot so I'm willing to bet he will be tough on norris. Brian Cowan tough. Or Richard Dawkins tough.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Lads I'd love to watch tonight only my leather bondage gear is in the wash and I seem to have misplaced my pool ball mouth piece, also the dominatrix in a Ryan Tubridy mask is going to yoga classes tonight and has cancelled on me...........edit: I am actually sitting on the pool ball mouthpiece so the night may not be a complete write-off

anyway are we going to go easy on poor ryan tonight to stop nasty articles been written about us haters?

donfers wrote: »
    anyway are we going to go easy on poor ryan tonight to stop nasty articles been written about us haters?

Well that all ends up to Ryan tbh.

Bad show/bad interviewing/bad presenting/generally acting like an eejit: it's gonna get commented on.
    Good show/good interviewing/good presenting/not doing the going into the audience bit: it's gonna get commented on.

Which do you think is more likely to happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Tubs said on the radio today that no stone will be unturned on senator norris,then i heard a report in radio some topics will be covered to his liking,
    Also tubbers is going to screw this up,for those did not hear the interview with grainne seoige this morning, well if thats anything to go buy its a bye bye for tubs....

RATINGS FOR THIS SHOW TONIGHT down another 50,000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

jimmynokia wrote: »
    for those did not hear the interview with grainne seoige this morning, well if thats anything to go buy its a bye bye for tubs....

What interview was that Jim.. ? Was Norris on with her?

Working again tonight, so I wont be here.. Gonna record it and watch when I get back later. ..

What interview was that Jim.. ? Was Norris on with her?

Working again tonight, so I wont be here.. Gonna record it and watch when I get back later. ..

Grainne seoige ,she made a fool of him....tubs was stuck for words...classic

he was asking her about been in the spotlight and she turned around and said ,eh ryan you should know all about that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Cork boy 55

Any word on diease of the week?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

donfers wrote: »

There were articles written :eek: linkage ??????? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

He tried meeting metal with Gerry Adams a while back and to be honest he appeared to me to be way out of his league but I think he's improved somewhat this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

Grainne seoige ,she made a fool of him....tubs was stuck for words...classic

he was asking her about been in the spotlight and she turned around and said ,eh ryan you should know all about that.
    Grainne Seoige is an idiot anyway so I wouldn't take too much notice of what she says

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Reckon with the McGuinness news today, the wind will be taken out of Norris' appearance this evening

calex71 wrote: »
    There were articles written :eek: linkage ??????? :D

Check the last few pages of the thread for the show on the 2nd of Sept

Bah. :(

Two weeks in a row - Work is starting to seriously get in the way of your Social Life, Jon

Shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Cicero wrote: »
    Reckon with the McGuinness news today, the wind will be taken out of Norris' appearance this evening

Rather funny really all the mileage RTE & Tubbs have been knocking out of the Norris reappearance and Sinn Féin blow them out of the water this evening.
    I doubt I'm the only person who has now lost all interest in David & will be glued to the first interview with Martin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Any word on what happened to The Saville last week ? If it doesn't get mentioned by Ryan tonight, I'll consider it an act of complete ignorance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Callan57 wrote: »
    Rather funny really all the mileage RTE & Tubbs have been knocking out of the Norris reappearance and Sinn Féin blow them out of the water this evening.
    I doubt I'm the only person who has now lost all interest in David & will be glued to the first interview with Martin.

It's turning out to be a real "don't show your hand till the last minute" sort of election...:p..

MyKeyG wrote: »
    Grainne Seoige is an idiot anyway so I wouldn't take too much notice of what she says

I don't listen to a word she says either. I'm usually too busy drooling

MyKeyG wrote: »

She is an idiot that can handle herself and shut tubs up ha,stuck for words if i could only see his face.

Nice to see The Saturdays making an appearance. I'll record it and watch it later, when Mrs Dick is out of the room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

They should go back to the old days when you had no idea who was going to be on until the actually walked on set.

Just shows how far it has fallen when they have to flog it to death all week to try and get an audience

the late late twitter account is active

RTELateLateShow The Late Late Show
    The view from above. T minus 2 hours. #latelate yfrog.com/18apogmj

http://t.co/OrPpeDfI

can you spot him?

the late late twitter account is active

RTELateLateShow The Late Late Show
    The view from above. T minus 2 hours. #latelate yfrog.com/18apogmj

http://t.co/OrPpeDfI