Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weird stuff about your body...

• 13-09-2011 9:21pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭

I had my appendix out last week and just took the bandages off now and they've sewn my bellybutton back on upside-down. I'm a freak. Anything weird about your body? In before large penis jokes.

Yeah upside-down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Get a pliers and a kitchen knife and put it back on the right way or your arsé will fall off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭SomeGuyCalledMi

Pic please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

How can you tell if your belly button is upside down? It's just a hole :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

FearDark wrote: »
    I had my appendix out last week and just took the bandages off now and they've sewn my bellybutton back on upside-down. I'm a freak. Anything weird about your body? In before large penis jokes.

Yeah upside-down.

Its a whopper. No Joke

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

I have 3 boobs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

I have 3 boobs.

Freak.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

How can you tell if your belly button is upside down? It's just a hole :confused:

What I mean by "upside-down" is that its the opposite way now to the way it was before the operation. It's not just a hole, its has shape, and now its the wrong way round.

Have a look at your other holes - you'd know if they were upside down, wouldn't you? Well, there you go then, it's science, innit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

I have 3 boobs.
    loved u in Total Recall

I have 3 boobs.

I have two hands and one mouth. We should get together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭gargleblaster

Have a look at your other holes - you'd know if they were upside down, wouldn't you? Well, there you go then, it's science, innit?
    Even the butthole?

Have a look at your other holes - you'd know if they were upside down, wouldn't you?

No.

I've never seen my holes up close enough, though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Too many weird things to mention.plus some are embarrassing. Least embarrassing weird thing would be my lazy eye I suppose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

I have a 2 inch scar to the right of my belly button. The story of how i got it varies on your hotness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 414 ✭✭apoeiguq3094y

*checks own belly button*

*removes mountain of fluff*

*checks again*

yeah, no way that I could tell if someone put it back upside down. It doesn't have an "up"

Too many weird things to mention.

Details?
    Fap:pac:

Even the butthole?

Especially the butthole. Probably. What was the question again?

Wonder how long people have been staring at and poking their bellybutton since opening this thread...
    LeixlipRed wrote:
    Freak.

It's hawt.

I'm double jointed, so I can bend my thumb down to my wrist and bend my index finger from the top, instead of just at the knuckle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Naomi00

I smell shenanigans...the scar from getting your appendix out is no where near your bellybutton :confused: So they didn't cut it off and sew it back on wrong.

Details?
    Fap:pac:

Nah. Another things that's ok to share would be my three lined up freckles on my tum,is it the big dipper the constalation is called? Like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Orion's belt?

No.

I've never seen my holes up close enough, though.

If you're not prepared to put the work in, don't criticise people who are familiar enough with their bodies to notice when it's been rearranged during operations medical experiments.

Naomi00 wrote: »
    I smell shenanigans...the scar from getting your appendix out is no where near your bellybutton :confused: So they didn't cut it off and sew it back on wrong.

Keyhole my man, bellybutton comes off for camera and two more holes made on left hand side of my stomach, yep left hand side, not right as you'd imagine.

Sky King wrote: »
    Orion's belt?

Ah yes thats it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

KeithM89 wrote: »
    I have a 2 inch scar to the right of my belly button. The story of how i got it varies on your hotness.

Fapping with your watch on?

Would account for 2 inches of movement.

Nah. Another things that's ok to share would be my three lined up freckles on my tum,is it the big dipper the constalation is called? Like that.

I'm interested in the ones your not prepared to share :P

If you're not prepared to put the work in, don't criticise people who are familiar enough with their bodies to notice when it's been rearranged during operations medical experiments.

Fair enough, I'll get the mirror and familiarise myself with my holes, just in case anyone decides to re-attatch them wrong...

I still think the OP may still be on quite a few too many painkillers, though.

I'm interested in the ones your not prepared to share :P

They shall remain secret :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I have a weird baby toenail, really really small nail that grows upwards. All the women in my family have it.

If you look really close in my left eye (closer than I let people near me) theres a tiny red heart in my iris. I love it :D

Other than that I'm pretty normal, except for the ghostly paleness I refuse to mask with fake tan.

I still think the OP may still be on quite a few too many painkillers, though.

I was on morpine for a few days, let me tell you this, a-mazing!
    They shall remain secret :p
    Booo :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭ontheditch2

I got a new lump on my back, on my left hand side, half way up.
    Just noticed it the other day, not from sport, as haven't played any contact lately, it could be a massive massive spot, about 2cm radius..:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Gottalovegreys

Keyhole my man, bellybutton comes off for camera and two more holes made on left hand side of my stomach, yep left hand side, not right as you'd imagine.

Eh no. Your belly button isn't removed, they cut through it to insert the port, and then sew it up, thats why it looks different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

The bone in my little finger on my right hand sticks out and you can feel it through the skin. I think I broke it when I was little and nobody noticed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

I have a lipoma on my ribs, I thought it was part of my ribcage for years till I realised other people didn't have them...

When I was born my feet were stuck on kind of arseways and I had an operation to straighten them when I was 18 months old, I still have scars and they're still not fecking straight!

rain on wrote: »
    I have a lipoma on my ribs, I thought it was part of my ribcage for years till I realised other people didn't have them...

A little warning not to scroll down to the picture of the freshly removed one complete with fluid stain might have been nice :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

You're all weird.

I'm normal. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

One of my legs is shorter than the other two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭NecroSteve

I've only got one nad. Lost the other one to a torsion, which is not an experience I'd recommend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Aishae

lol, fluid stain. *is five years old*
    I have a weird baby toenail, really really small nail that grows upwards. All the women in my family have it.

snappage. i dont even know what that is.

ive a collection of scars. you could play join the dots.
    going on 13 - thankfully 4 are under my mane :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

A little warning not to scroll down to the picture of the freshly removed one complete with fluid stain might have been nice :(

Erra tis grand :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭gypsy_rose

I can't find a picture of it on the internet, and my feet are most certainly not in good enough shape to take a photo of. But both my baby toes nails aren't flat, they kind of grow outwards and twist at the top.

I rarely wear sandles :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭FueledByAisling

My wrists constantly crack and pop with the slightest move and also I can move my big toes in unnatural directions..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭gypsy_rose

If you look really close in my left eye (closer than I let people near me) theres a tiny red heart in my iris. I love it :D

Other than that I'm pretty normal, except for the ghostly paleness I refuse to mask with fake tan.

Someone else has the toe too! I'm not alone! My father had it, and his father. Kind of weird since I'm a girl. They're not the easiest to paint :mad:

My sister has no nail at all on her baby toes. So she just paints the skin...

My wrists constantly crack and pop with the slightest move and also I can move my big toes in unnatural directions..

Duuuurty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

I have 3 boobs.

more to play with ;)

two of my ten toes are webbed :o:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭CapriSunFun

I have two webbed toes on each foot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

freak :P