Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I had to get up at 8-30 this morning.

• 12-09-2011 8:23am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭ThinkAboutIt

Never again. Never, never again.

Now I understand why everyone else is always moaning and in bad humor :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Jesus are you alright? Sorry to hear that man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

A tip before it's too late: don't ever have kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Somebody give that man a can of Coke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Welcome to the real world.

It sucks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Why'd you even bother goin to bed??

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

I thought signing on was Tuesdays, go back to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭ThinkAboutIt

I even went to bed at 12 to try and get a good nights sleep. Feel horrible now hate mornings. :mad:

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,630 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Well if its any consolation, I have been up since 1:30am, and wont be seeing my bed until probably 10pm tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

I've been awake for a million years and I'm never, ever sleeping because I don't know how.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Dole troll?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Elbow

Now I understand why everyone else is always moaning and in bad humor :confused:

Half 8 :rolleyes: day was gone at that stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Oh, pity about ya. 8:30 isn't even early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,705 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

8 1/2 hours sleep!?
    Luxury!
    i get up half an hour before i go to bed

half eight? i get up at 615
    go away and dont be moaning

mathie wrote: »
    Dole troll?

I'm self employed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

What? You mean there's an 8:30 in the morning too?:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I'm self employed.

You'd have to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I got up at 8.30 too, had a nice big piss, shaved me noggin, shower and out the door to work.....what's the big deal OP???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

Somebody give that man a can line of Coke.

fyp :D

op, OUT of the gene pool, right now, go on.......of with ye......:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Half 8 sounds like a dream come true.. I'm sitting in my office in Dublin with a coffee at that time after commuting from bloody Westmeath...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I'm unemployed and still up at half 8 every morning. <_<

Pisshorns can be a terrible affliction :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

Ahh the days when I had to drag myself outta bed at half 8 for college and think it was early...
    Now working life has my alarm going off at 5.30am every morning!
    Bah humbug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I get up at 5:30....

would ya ever gtfo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭pajunior

bluewolf wrote: »
    half eight? i get up at 615
    go away and dont be moaning

6.15! I was up at 5.25

quit your bellyaching ;)

I think I'd die if I had to be awake for 5-30, jesus.
    That was my point, tis no wonder everyone is always moaning, early mornings..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I think I'd die if I had to be awake for 5-30, jesus.
    That was my point, tis no wonder everyone is always moaning, early mornings..

It's not getting up early that's the problem.

It's working until 6pm whilst clinging to life with a hangover.

Poor baby :)

Now try getting up at 5am every morning and be as cheerful as me :)

pajunior wrote: »
    6.15! I was up at 5.25

quit your bellyaching ;)

This isn't a competition you know!!!

kfallon wrote: »

But these arguments are always a competition. Go to any small pub on a weekday night, whoever tells the saddest, moany-est story wins!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Im still in bed...

Good man ;)

But these arguments are always a competition. Go to any small pub on a weekday night, whoever tells the saddest, moany-est story wins!

I've won 247 Moany story awards in a row up the local....my particular favourite was my 'shart in work' story from April 15th :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Elbow

Ya lads it not a competition!

5:00 losers :p

I've won 247 Moany story awards in a row up the local....my particular favourite was my 'shart in work' story from April 15th :pac:

I never win, because I don't have a bad back, a wife, or kids.

It makes me so miserable that I'm close to winning by using that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

8:30am is not early that's just the normal hour of awaking.:confused: unless your hungover!

I never win, because I don't have a bad back, a wife, or kids.

It makes me so miserable that I'm close to winning by using that.

Go out and get yourself a dose of the clap, that'll sort you out with a win!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭DWCommuter

I'm self employed.

So am I.

9.30am is time enough to drag the bones out of the sack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

That's rough... next time you have to get up so early you should really prepare yourself beforehand. Make sure and put a piss pan beside the bed, tape a hose to your knob, a couple of hot water bottles and make sure you are in bed no later than 21:00.

Oh... and be prepared for when the clocks change, you might want to take a weeks holiday so that your body adjusts to the new time, it can be very traumatic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭yupyup7up

you got 8.5 hours sleep and you are complaining?
    christ you are one lazy f*cker

No it's alright I certainly won't be accepting any more business calls at 9am for a while. I think it's been over a year since I've accepted one, mistake today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

Pherekydes wrote: »
    A tip before it's too late: don't ever have kids.

Was just thinking the same.

8.30 is a lie in with kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭westies4ever

I'm self employed.

dont suppose your hiring? I'd like to work 10 -2 , tues, wed and thurs, with an hour for lunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Yeah..!

Got my post in before yours :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Lyra Fangs

Jaysus you've a lot to be complaining about I've to get up at 4.15am Mon - Fri :rolleyes:

Even back in primary and secondary school I'd have never been on time if I'd only waltzed out of bed at 8.30.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I had to milk the cows before work this morning and got up at 4am and I do this every morning
    And I walk to work, across the fields, rain sleet or snow. 10 miles

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

LOL Welcome to the new world. :D
    Wife and I have been up since four and five-fifteen.
    Taking a child up to a Dublin hospital. There now. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭Irish Slaves for Europe

I had to milk the cows before work this morning

you know theres machines that can do that nowadays

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

I get up when i want, except on wednesdays, when i get rudely awakened by the dustman,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,882 ✭✭✭Jude13

I have recently got back from holiday and had to get back into the old routine. It is killing me.
    4:50am alarm and sleep till 5am, but at least some nights I am home by 6pm. Others 8:30pm. Thats all grand but my one day off is Friday and guess what flippin time I wake up on my day off without an alarm god/allah damn 4:50am