Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoD Beers: Part II - The Hangover (2?)

• 11-09-2011 1:15pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭

After speaking with some of the XBox lads they think another beers is over due so I said I'd start a thread to try an gain interest.

Suggestions to have it around the Halloween mid-term seem best IMO with people being off college.

Gonna throw a poll in here to get an idea of numbers.

Will you attend? 17 votes

Yay
    0%
    Nay
    100%
    SplinterSobyredman85CORavenTallonJev/NFunkZx43r0docdolittleLeeg17yimrsgMr. Managersierra117xKERSPLAT!everlast75Spike2010Benrobjohn 17 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Nay
    Suggested title change to "COD Beers II: Beer Harder"? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

prob wont make this, am up to my eyeballs around the end of october, have a few parties to go to and a stag weekend. depending on location I might make it though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Nay
    Galway Galway Galway

The 21st-29th would suit me (if we're onto talking about dates soon)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

Nay
    I'm in. Halloween mid term sounds good

Anyone got a fake id for floyd?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Nay
    redman85 wrote: »
    I'm in. Halloween mid term sounds good

Anyone got a fake id for floyd?

We can start off at McDonalds with a few happy meals for floyd and Frank then head out for pints :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

We can start off at McDonalds with a few happy meals for floyd and Frank then head out for pints :P

Hey..as long as you're paying and I get to keep the toy I'm cool with it :D

Nay

Don't forget after the pints back to McDonalds for happy meals for us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Nay
    Savage lads, that an amazing idea Elkat, did you think of it all by yourself?! :P

I think we should predrink at any random pub but then head for a nightclub after, could be fun!

We could even do something like have a Boards Pool competition and meet up around 6PM instead of later?

Nay
    If it's in Dublin, we could go to The Palace for a few beers and pool to kick things off then head on from there..

As before, I'm open to any suggestions for the night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Galway Galway Galway

The 21st-29th would suit me (if we're onto talking about dates soon)

now there's the problem lee.Im goin away for a weekend with the better looking half .in galway.the last weekend in october.Whats the odds of me ending up in the same pub as the rest of tht CoD regulars:eek:

EDIT:if its galway!!

Nay
    Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    now there's the problem lee.Im goin away for a weekend with the better looking half .in galway.the last weekend in october.Whats the odds of me ending up in the same pub as the rest of tht CoD regulars:eek:

EDIT:if its galway!!

Highly likely if you suggest to her you go to the same pub ;)

I can't really afford to go to Dublin-side again though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,551 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Nay
    Any chance of X43 bringing his candy ass back from that London?

Nay
    everlast75 wrote: »
    Any chance of X43 bringing his candy ass back from that London?

I don't think so, unless it was a weekend and there happened to be cheap flights and I had somewhere to crash

Edit: Cheers for the compliment. Don't usually get men saying I've a sweet ass but sure, a compliment's a compliment

Nay
    I'm sure there's a fair few of us that would put ya up, and if the date is arranged well in advance, you'd have a shot at a cheap flight methinks?

Also - story with getting Yimrag, Ross, Benrob et al out from their ass-grooved couches for some beers?

Edit - It was said in a "the Rock" kinda way ;)

Nay
    X you're more than welcome to crash at my place.

I'm in favour for having it the weekend of 29th/30th.

Seeing as Ross is banned from here I'll ping him a message on Facebook an see how he's fixed.

Nay
    I'm in favor of a COD sleepover :p

I'll bring the hot chocolate and my black ops pyjamas

Nay
    Cool thanks Elkats. I'm not 100% but I'm pretty sure I've family visiting over the halloween weekend so I couldn't commit to that one but as far as I can see I should be good outside

Edit: Actually the weekend of the 15th isn't good for me either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Nay
    redman85 wrote: »
    I'm in favor of a COD sleepover :p

I'll bring the hot chocolate and my black ops pyjamas

There is a joke to be made there but I can't be arsed thinking it through.

something something commando something Floyd something.

Nay
    yimrsg wrote: »
    There is a joke to be made there but I can't be arsed thinking it through.

something something commando something Floyd something.

Appreciate the comedic effort there Yimrag ;)

Nay
    x43r0 wrote: »
    Cool thanks Elkats. I'm not 100% but I'm pretty sure I've family visiting over the halloween weekend so I couldn't commit to that one but as far as I can see I should be good outside

Edit: Actually the weekend of the 15th isn't good for me either

Balls to that, I just booked the following days off work - 14th, 15th, 16th, 28th, 29th and 30th.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,210 ✭✭✭✭beertons

i won't be able to make either of those. sorry cr, maybe next time.

Nay
    Balls to that, I just booked the following days off work - 14th, 15th, 16th, 28th, 29th and 30th.

Sorry dude. Doing the 9-5 thing makes the weekends all the more valuable and thus free weekends rare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Nay
    Is it gonna be in Dublin?

Nay

:eek: But you could of booked off more time for MW3! :P

Nay
    Is it gonna be in Dublin?

Unsure but it seems to suit most so far. As I said before the last one, if it's out of Dublin and enough lads are going, I'll head along too
    :eek: But you could of booked off more time for MW3! :P

Oh don't worry, I've still got plenty of time in for MW3!

EDIT: You better bloody go to this after making me create this bloody thread! :pac:

Nay
    Unsure but it seems to suit most so far. As I said before the last one, if it's out of Dublin and enough lads are going, I'll head along too

Oh don't worry, I've still got plenty of time in for MW3!

EDIT: You better bloody go to this after making me create this bloody thread! :pac:

Hey, I was really drunk when I wrote that :P I thought it was funkz/lazy that made you do it :P

Nay
    Hey, I was really drunk when I wrote that :P I thought it was funkz/lazy that made you do it :P

Either way, no excuses! Also, I think I'm moving so you can play naked again ;)

Nay
    Update: I can now do the 29th

Got my dates mixed up

Nay
    Well, of the 9 people who voted Yay, how are you all fixed for the 29th of October?

Nay
    Well, of the 9 people who voted Yay, how are you all fixed for the 29th of October?

Suits me

Nay

It's looking like Dublin, so unfortunately not :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Nay
    Grando. Will be there.

Nay
    Suits me too!

Nay
    As far as I know that date is grando (just stole your word Raven, hate that) for myself too.

Nay
    So I'm just gonna throw this out there................Coppers?

Nay
    It should be thrown out ;-)

Nay
    It should be thrown out ;-)

Well I figured it would be the handiest environment to witness Lazy's famous womanizing ways in action!

We can do a David Attenborough style video commentary out of it with his voice and all :p

"...and here we see the young lazyfingers lob the gob on the unsuspecting culchie female. The female resists somewhat but it is clearly in vain. For he has already dropped the hand" :pac:

Nay
    Ha ha - and afterwards we can get a petri dish so as to witness/ analyse the birth of a new VD!

Nay
    I have a GF now Atomic!

Besides it's your 'to catch a predator' ways that everyone wants to see :P

Nay
    Cheers Everlast, you're a gentleman.

Cnut.

Nay
    FunkZ wrote: »
    I have a GF now Atomic!

Besides it's your 'to catch a predator' ways that everyone wants to see :P

Ah no, sure the girls in Coppers would be at least 18

Nay
    Ah no, sure the girls in Coppers would be at least 18 stone

true

Nay
    Ah no, sure the girls in Coppers would be at least 18

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcREUnJNysEHAdCq7LV0LfXXIQllC1p9s1AAMdXQz1aIpDr26tNP1NpNHVuu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

Nay
    thats a weekend so should be grand for then

Nay
    This stretches out to PS3 players too ya know. . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

Nay
    This stretches out to PS3 players too ya know. . . .
    they lettin gays into coppers these day's?

sweet jesus it was a joke dont ban me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Nay
    sierra117x wrote: »
    they lettin gays into coppers these day's?

sweet jesus it was a joke dont ban me

That rules you out so.

Nay
    Seen as X43 is making the trek, methinks the likes of Cossax, Kiely and Chunky have no excuses :P

Nay
    Seen as X43 is making the trek, methinks the likes of Cossax, Kiely and Chunky have no excuses :P

Agreed. I mean, the man is getting on a plane to be here! Dedication to the cause if I ever saw it.

I'm sure some of the lads around Dublin will offer up a spare bed or couch.

Floyd probably still has sleep overs so give him a shout if you're really stuck

Nay
    Agreed. I mean, the man is getting on a plane to be here! Dedication to the cause if I ever saw it.

I'm sure some of the lads around Dublin will offer up a spare bed or couch.

Floyd probably still has sleep overs so give him a shout if you're really stuck

What I wanna know is..

When we arrange the welcome party at the airport for him, do we write..

"Atomicjesus21" or "x43r0" ? Don't want there to be an embarassing mix-up ;)

P.S. - Click "Yay" if you are going - gives people more of an idea of numbers etc... plus it will be easier to identify those that don't turn up for the purposes of rippin the p*ss :D