If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Transfer Deadline Day As it Happens...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

retalivity wrote: »
    the lads standing behind the reporters are some tools

The teenagers behind the reporter in Stoke are the most gormless people ive ever seen. Standing there with their mouths open...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Jesus, Jack Nicholson in the Sky studio... Hasn't aged well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Are there any alternatives to SSN? apart from just browsing the net? Its really annoying me now every 10 minutes they say.... HUGE news comming in arteta / crouch /random name.... just to be told the same bloody thing over and over again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Oh my god its Peter Crouch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭m.j.w

Whats the craic here with spurs and crouch leaving. What strikers do the have now other than adebayor and pav?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,857 ✭✭✭✭CSF

m.j.w wrote: »
    Whats the craic here with spurs and crouch leaving. What strikers do the have now other than adebayor and pav?
    Defoe

Its getting boring now. Ill probably fall asleep before 11. No news on Vicente to Brighton at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭m.j.w

CSF wrote: »
    Defoe

oh yea forgot about defoe, they should have bought a decent striker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Basically, Everton rejected the initial advance, the deal was dead, and Arteta himself has seemingly instigated this move with his agent. I don't know why Everton don't enforce the contract and say it's simply too late, but this now seems likely.

If this comes off, there's going to be a lot of devastated Blues all around the world in an hour or so. And potentially a lot of returned season tickets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,316 ✭✭✭✭K-9

'Arry on 5Live now.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Oh I love Transfer deadline day :D all sky are missing are the college cheerleaders

Who was that bloody nonce at Stoke rolling a cigarette? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭LowOdour

terry dixon moved to bradford and loaned out to a non-league halifax straight away. Would be great to see him build a career for himself, but has all the signs of another irish 'wonderkid' falling away

That_Guy wrote: »

Brilliant stuff imo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Oh I love Transfer deadline day :D all sky are missing are the college cheerleaders

theres males involved in college cheerleading, We dont want that. Ok i wont speak for the females here. I dont want that

Anyone else think that these transfers are done and that Sky have everyone keeping quiet so they can announce them in a big furry by 11pm?

That_Guy wrote: »

I missed it but I'd love if it was the reporter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,807 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

LowOdour wrote: »
    terry dixon moved to bradford and loaned out to a non-league halifax straight away. Would be great to see him build a career for himself, but has all the signs of another irish 'wonderkid' falling away

He's only been loaned out for the month. Fax play at a very low level though so its purely just for fitness. I know very little about him though, anyone care to shed any light?

blindpilot wrote: »
    Anyone else think that these transfers are done and that Sky have everyone keeping quiet so they can announce them in a big furry by 11pm?

no because if someone else leaks them first then they dont get their big headlines!

Mark Douglas, Lee Ryder and @CaulkinTheTimes reporting that no striker is likely to come in for Newcastle.

Bunch of fúcking cúnts.

1 Hour to go :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

frustration.jpg

1 Hour to go ]

happy so far as an arsenal fan?

Pretty happy, would really love to get Arteta though

looks likely. at least some signings have been made.

I really find it insane why so many clubs leave it till the last day to do business. Makes for great viewing but i think its a big mistake.

looks likely. at least some signings have been made.

I really find it insane why so many clubs leave it till the last day to do business. Makes for great viewing but i think its a big mistake.

Definitely, just listening to off the ball on the way home, they were asking the same, but es great viewing :D

Jesus some people are retards when they get on camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭bazual

Sad evening for Newcastle fans. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Saha on twitter
    louis saha

Aaaaaaaaaaaaah. What is going on???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

blindpilot wrote: »
    Jesus some people are retards when they get on camera.

They're getting uglier by the hour too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

:pac::pac::pac::pac: you man at Stoke drinking the can of Stella