Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards DCU Meet Up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭Keano!

the awkward moment when you realise you actually have a course to study and it's not going to be late night benders every night. :p

ah college.... simply put.... I'm BUZZING for it! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 mon1cian1593

Dont no any1 but sure thats half the craic ill b dere more than likley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

Cian500 wrote: »
    Just got me accommodation today 2 mins away from Matt Weldons:L, ill defo be down, I dont know any1 goin tho so I hope it wont be real awkward:)

that's the whole point, nobody knows anyone, so this means we'll get to know people

exactly.... i could turn out to be your worst enemy! :eek::eek:
    :D:D

but probably not :p

Keano! wrote: »
    exactly.... i could turn out to be your worst enemy! :eek::eek:
    :D:D

but probably not :p

haha
    i'm an easy enough fella to get along with so we'll be grand :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I dont think anyone knows anyone else so we are all in the same boat it seems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 Cian500

yea suppose, is every1 goin to the ball on wednesday? id say it will be a misson to get a ticket :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭niq

yea suppose, is every1 goin to the ball on wednesday? id say it will be a misson to get a ticket :confused:

I'd say all that "tickets wil go fast" stuff is all hype (I hope...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 Cian500

niq wrote: »
    I'd say all that "tickets wil go fast" stuff is all hype (I hope...)
    Yup hopefully but i tink any1 from DCU can go, not just 1st years:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭River Song

I ain't unfortunately. I have stuffs to do veeery early in the morning that require me not-hungover and not-tired so I have to give it a miss. Shame though, it'd be great fun :D

haha
    i'm an easy enough fella to get along with so we'll be grand :p

haha, good stuff!

weird for me coz all my mates are going to other colleges in dublin, ucd, trinity, dit etc.. but i'm the only one heading to dcu :o

anyway, i should be at this meet up on the tuesday. won't be a late night into town for me though, the wednesday is going to be a little bit busy :p

Keano! wrote: »
    haha, good stuff!

weird for me coz all my mates are going to other colleges in dublin, ucd, trinity, dit etc.. but i'm the only one heading to dcu :o

anyway, i should be at this meet up on the tuesday. won't be a late night into town for me though, the wednesday is going to be a little bit busy :p

my good friend from school is going to DCU but i still need to know more than one person, this will be the good thing about not just the meet up but all of the start of college, everyone wants to meet new people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 RebeccaWatCom

that sounds good aoife! I know how to get to DCU (just about! hehe) Maybe a few of us could meet at DCU and go over together (for anyone who doesn't know where the pub is, like me...)
    p.s can anyone tell me how do i quote a previous post when i post my answer. Its something everyone except me seems to know how to do ...! Prob something really simple, just can't figure it out. Good job I'm doing languages, and not computing!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

that sounds good aoife! I know how to get to DCU (just about! hehe) Maybe a few of us could meet at DCU and go over together (for anyone who doesn't know where the pub is, like me...)
    p.s can anyone tell me how do i quote a previous post when i post my answer. Its something everyone except me seems to know how to do ...! Prob something really simple, just can't figure it out. Good job I'm doing languages, and not computing!! ;)

Click on the little quote button at the bottom right corner of the post you want to quote :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 emmy_lou

Hey, if you wanna quote someone just click on the quote button in the bottom right hand corner of that persons post :)

Ya I dont have a clue where the pub is either! Maybe the people who are staying in larkfield can walk down together? save us all getting lost... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭sh__93

Anybody know what the whole plan for the nite is? like where's everyone heading after matt weldons or is it just stay there all nite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

I'm staying as long as possible anyway. Then find someone's gaff to crash at as I have orientation the next day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I'm broke so I will be staying in the pub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 A.Mullen

sounds good! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭polkabunny

I'm staying as long as possible anyway. Then find someone's gaff to crash at as I have orientation the next day.

You can pull up a bit of floor at mine if you're stuck! :p
    Really looking forward to this, hurry up DCU! :pac:

Also, first years, registration packs are being sent out next week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭aoife_bennett

my good friend from school is going to DCU but i still need to know more than one person, this will be the good thing about not just the meet up but all of the start of college, everyone wants to meet new people

Exactly, we'll be grand! It's cos everyone will be in the same boat, everyone going to the meeting won't know anyone, so we'll get 'stuck in' and start talking to each other, rather than stick in one group.

emmy_lou wrote: »
    Ya I dont have a clue where the pub is either! Maybe the people who are staying in larkfield can walk down together? save us all getting lost... :)

We could meet at the door/courtyard at 5??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭Aileen123

Hmmmm sounds like a good idea even if i will look like a complete loner going ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

Staying in the pub sounds good to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

polkabunny wrote: »
    You can pull up a bit of floor at mine if you're stuck! :p

Sound buzz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭p1akuw47h5r3it

We could meet at the door/courtyard at 5??

Is Larkfield the student accommodation opposite the Bingo club??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭DCUlad

Are old stagers allowed attend this?

Nothing like recounting times gone by with the wise old hands !

DCUlad wrote: »
    Are old stagers allowed attend this?

Nothing like recounting times gone by with the wise old hands !

All welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭Jdivision91

lets just stay in the pub all night! :D no better way to get to know people! :D

Seconded!